Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best gloves ever owned!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 8, 2012

Being a disabled veteran with neuropathy in hands/feet, I needed a warm and well-made glove that also was not contricting on my hands if I wanted to drive with them or even changing a tire. These are made in USA, stitched very well, and highest quality, supple glove I have ever owned. Thinsulate lining does not have to be thick/bulky, hence the "thin" in it's name. These fit like they were custom made for my hands. I usually wear large and they are true to size. I can close my fist and even with the thinsulate lining, not feel ANY contriction or pain. Fit so well that am sure I could pick anything up with similar agility as without wearing them. The price on these is VERY GOOD and dare you would EASILY pay twice this price in a store. I looked firstly in a well-known mail-order catelog and the reviews had showed quality was terrible since most of their once well-respected wearables started mostly being made in China. Also, unlike many other lined gloves, the Thinsulate lining does NOT come out when removing hand from awesome fitting gloves. These should last a very long time. ordered very same make a size larger for my Dad and a pair for my Mom for Christmas this year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black/exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Gloves
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

Great Gloves, The gloves have an air of sophistication. They fit well, which of course, helps you keep your hands warm and toasty. The gloves also have a rich leathery sheen that allows you to wear them in more formal social settings. The length of the gloves are perfect, they don't just cradle the wrist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color that appears on this site is muted, it doesn't match the rich color of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gloves are flexible, warm and durable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit & finish excellent
 Feb 26, 2016

Smooth, soft leather that fits my boyfriend's hand well. Not too tight or too loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Feb 13, 2016

Well made. Nice looking. Fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What beautifully crafted gloves!
 Dec 22, 2015

Real leather, beautiful detail, soft and warm! The man in your life will just love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmth with Style
 Dec 9, 2015

Excellent pair of soft leather gloves that fit true to size. Extremely warm and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the purchase
 Jun 28, 2015

Nice soft leather with supple inner lining that makes you feel like sticking your nose in the air and talking with a french accent when you challenge someone to a duel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth and classy
 Jun 14, 2015

Very classy gloves. Smooth feel for that stylish man. If you order them order them a size up. For instance if you are a large, get them in X-large. The price was right for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 22, 2015

These were a gift for my husband. The gloves were beautiful and soft leather. Unfortunately, he has a crooked finger that he could not get in to the gloves. so it is mittens from now on. I had top return these but they were very nice and very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gloves
 Mar 6, 2015

My 84 year old dad had a pair of leather gloves he bought from a Men's Clothing Store back in the day.. 25 plus years ago. He need a new pair and could not find a pair he liked anywhere. Ordered these from OS for him for Christmas. He was skeptical.. very Skeptical. Well he tells me often how they are the nicest gloves and he can't believe how well made and warm they are. Way to go OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 Dec 31, 2014

Would recommend after one year. Still feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Washington DC,  Dec 30, 2014

Well made, warm, fit is snug and comfortable, suitable for dress, casual and driving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loves, Loves Loves!
 Dec 26, 2014

I got a pair of these gloves a few years ago and my husband politely said "thank you". He told me later they looked too fancy and not useful to him. Last year he started to wear them, when we had that bitter, long, cold spell. He loved how they felt, warm and not bulky at all. This past November around Thanksgiving he needed them again and couldn't find him. His disappointment was palpable. I bought him these new gloves for Christmas, though I wanted to give them to him sooner. He loves these gloves and was really happy to get them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEGITIVE REVIEW
 from valley stream, ny,  Mar 22, 2014

THE PROBLEM IS THE SIZE OF THE GLOVES. THE "XL" SIZE SHOULD FIT A 9.5 INCH GIRTH OF HAND. THE XL MARKED GLOVES ARE NOT NEAR THAT SIZE. THE OTHER GLOVES I ORDERED AT THE SAME TIM FIT WELL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gloves!
 from Delaware, OH,  Jan 2, 2014

I was looking for both black and brown dressy leather gloves for my fiancé as a Christmas gift. The leather quality is amazing. Great fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fit
 from Washington DC,  Nov 19, 2013

I am a guy who has smaller hands Typically I will have to find woman's gloves that are very androgynous if I want a pair that will fit and still look nice. I bought a size small and they fit nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I ordered these gloves as a present but was disappointed in the quality of the product when it arrived. Although the leather was smooth, it did not feel very luxurious and I ended up returning them and buying a comparable product at a lower price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately reflected in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poorer than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Chicago,  Feb 14, 2013

Excellent quality for the cost. Highly recommended. They look great and feel great. I am very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft comforatble leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size fits perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a.... glove.
 from Suisun City, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I really wanted to review these gloves to help others in sizing. I had no clue about glove sizing until I was interested in purchasing these gloves. I found a few different web sites explaining how to size gloves (measure around your hand, around your knuckles). After measuring my hand, I found that my hand measure 8.75", this is typically a medium to large size hand. When I ordered these gloves, I error-ed on the side of caution and ordered a large (which was a 9, or 9"). I'm extremely glad I did. The gloves are slightly tight, but are not uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure they'll stretch a little bit. Glove feels excellent and warm, but not too thick. Hopefully this helps others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit tight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from monticello ny,  Jan 1, 2013

Gloves looked nice but did not fit properly. Had to rush out to store to buy another pair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good not great
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought