For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best gloves ever owned!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 8, 2012

Being a disabled veteran with neuropathy in hands/feet, I needed a warm and well-made glove that also was not contricting on my hands if I wanted to drive with them or even changing a tire. These are made in USA, stitched very well, and highest quality, supple glove I have ever owned. Thinsulate lining does not have to be thick/bulky, hence the "thin" in it's name. These fit like they were custom made for my hands. I usually wear large and they are true to size. I can close my fist and even with the thinsulate lining, not feel ANY contriction or pain. Fit so well that am sure I could pick anything up with similar agility as without wearing them. The price on these is VERY GOOD and dare you would EASILY pay twice this price in a store. I looked firstly in a well-known mail-order catelog and the reviews had showed quality was terrible since most of their once well-respected wearables started mostly being made in China. Also, unlike many other lined gloves, the Thinsulate lining does NOT come out when removing hand from awesome fitting gloves. These should last a very long time. ordered very same make a size larger for my Dad and a pair for my Mom for Christmas this year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black/exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Gloves
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

Great Gloves, The gloves have an air of sophistication. They fit well, which of course, helps you keep your hands warm and toasty. The gloves also have a rich leathery sheen that allows you to wear them in more formal social settings. The length of the gloves are perfect, they don't just cradle the wrist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color that appears on this site is muted, it doesn't match the rich color of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gloves are flexible, warm and durable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEGITIVE REVIEW
 from valley stream, ny,  Mar 22, 2014

THE PROBLEM IS THE SIZE OF THE GLOVES. THE "XL" SIZE SHOULD FIT A 9.5 INCH GIRTH OF HAND. THE XL MARKED GLOVES ARE NOT NEAR THAT SIZE. THE OTHER GLOVES I ORDERED AT THE SAME TIM FIT WELL!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gloves!
 from Delaware, OH,  Jan 2, 2014

I was looking for both black and brown dressy leather gloves for my fiancÚ as a Christmas gift. The leather quality is amazing. Great fit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fit
 from Washington DC,  Nov 19, 2013

I am a guy who has smaller hands Typically I will have to find woman's gloves that are very androgynous if I want a pair that will fit and still look nice. I bought a size small and they fit nicely

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I ordered these gloves as a present but was disappointed in the quality of the product when it arrived. Although the leather was smooth, it did not feel very luxurious and I ended up returning them and buying a comparable product at a lower price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately reflected in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poorer than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Chicago,  Feb 14, 2013

Excellent quality for the cost. Highly recommended. They look great and feel great. I am very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft comforatble leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a.... glove.
 from Suisun City, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I really wanted to review these gloves to help others in sizing. I had no clue about glove sizing until I was interested in purchasing these gloves. I found a few different web sites explaining how to size gloves (measure around your hand, around your knuckles). After measuring my hand, I found that my hand measure 8.75", this is typically a medium to large size hand. When I ordered these gloves, I error-ed on the side of caution and ordered a large (which was a 9, or 9"). I'm extremely glad I did. The gloves are slightly tight, but are not uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure they'll stretch a little bit. Glove feels excellent and warm, but not too thick. Hopefully this helps others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit tight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from monticello ny,  Jan 1, 2013

Gloves looked nice but did not fit properly. Had to rush out to store to buy another pair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good not great
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm gloves
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

Very nice leather and a great fit. They are lightweight and warm. A good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gloves are the bomb!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

These gloves are the bomb! Svelte leather with Thinsulate lining perfectly aligned for maximum comfort and warmth. I use them for driving and general warmth. Highly recommended product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

So these are really nice gloves, exactly as they look in the picture. More dressy than casual. The biggest question with gloves seems to be sizing. I have medium to large hands. My fingers are average thickness, definitely not beefy. I normally go with large or x-large, as gloves tend to run small. In this case I choose large. When I first tried them on I thought they were way too tight, especially in the fingers. After wearing them a few times, they loosened up a little, and I'm OK with them now. In fact, I might just be starting to like them being slightly on the tight side. That being said, if I was to order them again, I might go with x-large. FYI, I'm 5'10, 170, thin/athletic, with proportionally sized hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure, but think fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully soft; quality gloves
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2012

This pair of gloves is extremely soft inside and out. The leather feels like top grain, soft, quality skin. The lining is very warm. They are form fitting, without looking like you are wearing your girlfriend's gloves. Cut the labels out, they make the product look cheap. There are department store gloves for men for twice the price and half the quality. These are a steal, and I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top