Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Coat
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a really lovely coat. It fits true to size and is pretty warm. The material feels nice and the fur collar adds a lot of flare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from LA, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

I love everything about this coat! Quality, Color, Size and Comfort levels are two thumbs up! Also the fact that fur collar is detachable I can change its look by removing it to dress down a bit. I am a Happy Customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOod
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Southeast,  Feb 12, 2012

This is a great jacket. The first night I wore it I received two compliments. The buttons really dress up the jacket, which is subdued and classy (I love the brown/beige color). Fit-wise, I got a size 2 and it fits pretty accurately (I have a J. Crew size 2 coat and it fits about the same... this one is a little more snug in the sleeves, which is great). For every day use I've removed the fur collar. The coat flares out just the right amount (only slightly) when belted. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what it looks like on the website-- a very pretty, subdued brown/beige (not camel).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is high-quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and Warm
 from new jersey,  Jan 17, 2012

I saw this coat in a department store for well over $$$, so i was so excited to find it online here for such a bargain. the coat is stunning! The wool is soft and plush, and the style is a military trench which feels great wrapped on in the cold eastern winter. the fur collar is great but i removed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even lovelier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful plush soft wool
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Very Nice Coat
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 30, 2014

I loved this coat for the winter! The coat was very warm and lasted through this past brutal winter. I was very impressed with the quality. I didn't particularly care for the faux fur attachment, so I did away with it, I thought the coat was much more attractive without it. I can't wait to wear it again this coming winter!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Looks very elegant. Love it!
 from NY, NY,  Aug 20, 2014

I was hesitant to order a coat online without trying out. But, I must say it's a beautiful and elegant coat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Fit : Somewhat Big
Tahari women's wool-blend coat
 from Loudonville,NY,  Jan 21, 2014

Received the coat on time.....however..... the removable fur lining the collar was missing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
REALLY A BARGAIN
 from Silva Creek in Silver City, NM,  Jan 10, 2014

a tahari coat of this quality and condition? what a deal! collar, lovely, soft, as is the coat itself. color just as it appears, beautiful details no odd smells. a perfect item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Fit : True to Size
Thoroughly Disappointed
 from Southern California,  Nov 5, 2013

The wool polyester blend looks incredibly cheap in person. The coat sleeves are unraveling at the seams. Hopefully it's not to late for me to return this item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Fit : Somewhat Small
Good price for the quality
 from California,  Oct 23, 2013

Very nice looking coat and at $**.**, about 1/3 the cost it would be at a retail store. Unfortunately I had to return it. The size 10 was a bit snug especilly in the shoulders. Overstock gave me a refund IMMEDIATELY upon receiving the returned coat. The coat itself was thick and warm. It looks better in person than in the picture. The fur collar is removeable and the coat looks better without it, but I am sure it would be really nice to wear it on a super-cold day.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coat
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

I got the black one in size 4. It's a good coat and fits right. I wasn't happy with the packaging, it wasn't sent in a box. Overall I'm satisfied with the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered size 6 but got size 4, but it still fit me right. I guess these sizes don't have much difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 7, 2012

I was very pleased with this coat. Had been looking for a cold weather coat in stores for a couple of months. This coat was a great find. Great buttons. Loved the removable fun fur collar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the sizing? The fit was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

Good quality for the price. I'm 5'2, 93 lbs,The waist area was a little big. But, no problem. Belt will help. the fur collar is very soft and great quality. Very nice purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top