Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Ithaca, ny,  Dec 4, 2011

I ordered both size 2 and size 4 to compare. I am 5.2 and 110 lbs. Size 2 is more fitted whereas size 4 was more comfortable. I like my coats to be fitted so I kept the one in size 2, I can still wear thick sweaters beneath, it is just a little snug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Yellowknife, NT,  Apr 25, 2012

I had to return it for a larger size but I was happy to order it again. I am tall (6ft) and found the arm length perfect which is rare. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool is so soft!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits small in the shoulders/bust.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, soft & stylish coat
 from Darien, CT,  Mar 7, 2012

I really like this coat! I found it to be classic, but with an edge. I love the high collar and the pretty silver buttons. I usually take a 6, bought an 8 based on reviews, and had to trade up to a 10. My shoulders are fairly broad and my arms muscular, so that may be why it was tight through the torso. The wool is soft and of good quality. The lining is finished nicely. My only wish was that it had an interior pocket, but the item description was clear and I knew it didn't have one. Hope to wear this for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? I found it to run 1-2 sizes smaller than other dress coats I own.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy meets style- a great coat and buy
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2012

This is an excellent coat- high quality, fashionable, warm, soft, and I get compliments on it all the time. Highly recommend purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, rich and soft wool that is better than most coats out there
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good but fitted- fits more like a dress, so you may want to go a size up for suits.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Tahari...what do you expect.
 Jul 6, 2015

Great coat. Looks great with anything and keeps you relatively warm. So, if you are looking for a sturdy, big warm, "winter" coat, this is not it. It will protect you from the elements but I wouldn't wear this in the dead set of winter. Its just cute and for the fall and early winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm & pretty
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

This beautiful coat fits great and is so warm. It looks even more fashionable in person. I loved it and bought it for my 24 year old daughter and she loved it!! She liked it better without the belt, but it's nice both ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from Sydney, Australia,  Aug 3, 2012

It's a beautiful black coat, 100% wool and just smooth and clean cut. I'm very happy with my purchase. I'm from AU, so I wish the shipping was a bit cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was spot on - black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was higher than I expected - it was a beautifully crafter coat. I can't wait to wear it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My sizing was perfect. I would recommend measuring your bust/hip, etc rather than relying on what your standard sizing is. I would have ordered a size 10 or 8, but I'm glad I decided to just measure myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and stylish coat
 from Peekskill, NY,  Jun 5, 2012

This coat would have been a perfect fit it the sleeves had more room. I tried it on over a long sleeve lightweight cotton T-shirt and the sleeves were very uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sleeves fit small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Apr 29, 2012

So pleased with this jacket. I've received a number of compliments from the first time I wore it and its both warm and stylish. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft wool
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful coat!
 from Kalispell, Mt.,  Mar 12, 2012

Overall a wonderful coat! The wool blend is so soft and its very comfortable! My grandmother was so impressed I ordered a duplicate for her!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect great match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality I looked else where and the price was unbeatable at Overstock!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to order the coat twice because of sizing might have been my mistake!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really lovely, but....
 from Chicago,  Feb 2, 2012

So, I expect that many items exist on Overstock because they may have some particular flaw, or they are truly just over-stocked items. With that in mind, I decided to order one size up for this coat. I typically wear a size 8 comfortably, but chose to get a size 10, just in case, and also because I wanted to wear sweaters under the coat when it gets really cold here in Chicago. Got the coat today, and it's such a beautiful, well-made coat, however, the shoulders are so snug! I've decided I still want this coat anyway...so I'm going to go up yet another size. We'll see how it goes...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

This is a beautiful coat. A lot of wool products bother my skin but this very soft. You can tell its a well made coat and warm enough for snowy winters in Buffalo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what was explained
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Im normally a 12, this is a little bit snug. It fits well but might not be able to fit a bulky sweater under it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought