Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 22, 2013

Great item, greater price! Fast shipping, too! High recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate; item fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a size bigger
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this in my usual size and the skirt fit great, but the jacket was too small. I am average busted, not huge. Tahari is notorious for tight jackets. I liked the look of the suit so much I returned it and got a bigger size. I will have to take in the skirt, but its looks that good on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep navy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its the style that hooked me, not the fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Off Jacket too small if you are even a "B" cup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy, sophisticated, stylish and great fit!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2013

Overall, I'm more than pleased with this suit, and it's my favorite go-to when I need to look sharp and professional for work, but want to preserve a little style. Very versatile as well - can mix and match the skirt with other blouses/cardigans, and the jacket is great over other sheath dresses that I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a deep navy, very rich looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I'd expect from a Tahari and Overstock product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was spot-on - no alterations needed which is RARE for a suit!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Feb 20, 2013

I purchased this suit for a high level interview and it was perfect. The fit was good and the tailored jacket provided me with a very smart look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahari Women's Crepe 5-button Skirt Suit
 from Mukilteo, Wa.,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a very nice classic ladies suit. Fit is attractive & sewing is well done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match...a very very dark navy...almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suit
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this suit, very well made, and fits me perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the suit looks much better when you see it up close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Isn't going to stay buttoned
 from Northern California,  Jan 30, 2013

I really liked the look and overall quality of this suit but it has small buttons that fit into fabric loops, and when you move or reach they may randomly begin to unbutton. I learned this just by trying it on. I bought this in an 8 even though I am a street size 6, because I like my suits to fit a little larger, and it still had the problem. Sadly, it goes back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tahari suit
 from li,ny,  Oct 25, 2012

beautiful suit, and a bargain about 1/2 the price Macys charges

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, well made,
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top