Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect dressier coat!
 from cincinnati, OH,  Sep 16, 2011

Saw this coat at ****. Fits great. Got it for *** cheaper on Overstock. Classic style but w/ a nice edge. Love the portrait pleated collar that slightly stands up in the back. Frames the face great. Will keep this for many years. Perfect for work or nights out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more of a charcoal grey...looks much darker in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good is pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

I love this coat. I did some research before I bought it and other websites were selling it at a much higher price than Overstock. It is very flattering and the shawl collar looks great!. I bought the charcoal grey and I love the color. When I first ordered it, I was sent a coat with no belt or belt loops but Overstock sent me a new one right away. I usually wear a size 4 but the 2 fit me perfectly in this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful garment!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

I have received many complements on this coat, the shawl neck provides a beautiful covering around the shoulders and neck and can be pulled up higher to provide extra coverage and warmth. The length is great on both the body as well as sleeves, being 5' 10" I often have trouble finding coats long enough in all areas, but this is a perfect fit! The belted detail and large buttons add a little extra pop to the coat and it has proven its warmth and weather versatility over the past several weeks when temperatures have ranged from 20-40F. I absolutely love this coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received the coat in the "charcoal" which I had expected to be a darker gray than it came as, its more of a light/asked charcoal than deep greyish-black I had anticipated but still a beautiful coat!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful fabric, smooth lining, great overall quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size, fitted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately unsatisfied
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2012

Was really looking forward to receiving this coat, but In addition to not fitting properly, it arrived with a security tage still attached.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in color than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small... ruched collar caused coat to fit tight around the shoulders. Could not raise my arms above my head.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TAHARI LET ME DOWN (:
 from boston, ma.,  Aug 22, 2012

in the picture it looks very pretty..when i received it i tried it on right away...i liked the pleating around the collar and how you could make it standup, but it ran small and just didn't look right..i tied the belt and buttoned it..it was not flattering at all..i think the quality of material was lacking..would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i was disappointed that it is charcoal grey and not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dress Coat!!!!!!
 from new jersey,  Feb 15, 2012

I ordered this coat in order to have a slightly dressier coat to wear to work or out at night. I could not be happier. I had seen this coat in lord and taylor for well over $300 so thius was a real steal. i love the ruffle on the front- it adds a dressy element, but is not only good for formal occasions. i wear this coat to work and out after work when i have to go to work related dinners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality at incredible price
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to tahari sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice coat
 from Finland, Helsinki,  Dec 13, 2011

I am 172 cm and 62 kg and size 4 fits fine. I am proportionally shaped. Though I do not usually wear any sweaters underneath, only thin tops. It is a little shorter than I expeted, it is about 20-30 cm above my knee. I do not think this size runs larger at all. Definitely not large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, not so soft but good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wear size 12 and ordered size 14 and the coat was too tight on me. Also, the color is light gray, not charcoal as pictured. Overall, the quality of the coat was much to be desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's much lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs two sizes small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from League city Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

Coat is warm, looks good with jeans or a dress. Light to carry. Don't wear coats much here so I can't comment on durability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute coat
 from Accokeek, md,  Dec 7, 2012

Nice look but too size and I went up a size. Arms too short. Suggestion: in the description mention the height and measurements of the model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheat but doable
  • How accurate was the sizing? No!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cape Cod,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this coat, and get compliments all the time! Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from nj,  Dec 4, 2012

very nice coat cute and warm. nice fit. color is drk gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes right my size is 2 or xs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from Canada,  Nov 27, 2012

Love it! It was exactly what I was looking for and the collar is very different. Guaranteed you won't find someone wearing the same jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little lighter but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very warm but still light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very true to size, fit like a glove
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Coat
 from SC,  Nov 9, 2012

This coat is exactly what I was looking for. It is warm w/o being too bulky. It has a very flattering fit and a classic look. The quality is exceptional especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made. Quality material & quality workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention to description!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 24, 2012

I was disappointed to see that the black was sold out/ not available since I really wanted black, but decided to order the charcoal anyway. I'm glad I did because the charcoal is a very dark grey; I read one review that stated it was light grey. I highly disagree. Also, if you read the description of the item it clearly states the coat runs small and suggests ordering a size larger, which I did. I'm typically a size 6/ Medium in tops (I'm 5'10") so I ordered a size 8. It's a good thing I did because the 8 fits just perfectly. It's a comfortable coat, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent Product and Fast Delivery
 from Sydney Australia,  May 24, 2012

Very happy with the delivery service, I live in Sydney and purchased the coat on the Thursday and it arrived at my house by Tuesday the following week. The product, was packaged well, and kept clean on delivery. The color was not as I had pictured or what was represented in the picture I was expecting a dark gray/charcoal black coat but the coat that was delivered was a lighter gray, I am very happy with the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly different to what I thought, it is a grey instead of a dark grey/black but I am still happy with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product, is exactly as discribed the wool blend is warm and clean
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am from Sydney so had to use the sizing chart but more or less a good size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T
 from Connecticut,  Mar 27, 2012

I liked the coat, style. Just did not like the way it fit me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the coat, the style
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was actual, and true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Oak Run, Ca.,  Mar 12, 2012

I love this coat! The collar design is very flattering and feminine, I like that it is different and stands out from other coats you see. The material is very nice, making it soft and cozy. I bought this coat in gray, now I want the black one for evenings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect to the usual size I wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bulky collar
 from NY,  Jan 31, 2012

The collar on coat was very bulky, particularly in the back of the neck, and didn't seem to lay flat in the front. Perhaps a better coat for a taller person?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

This is a nice coat, however it did not look good on me, or fit me very well, I am a little too short for this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? This coat was too small for me in the chest area.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top