Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress
 from Philadelphia Pa,  May 2, 2012

I purchased this dress in Raspberry to wear to my sons 1st communion. It is a nice dress for a daytime event. I am 5'7" and 130ish, I debated purchasing a 6 or 8. I ordered the 6 but received an 8 and the 8 fits great, so I lucked out. Overall, a nice dress and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the Raspberry and it is true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from SC,  May 7, 2012

This is a beautiful well made dress that fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress was composed of thick durable fabric and was fulled lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jaquard Dress
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

This dress is beautiful and nicely made. Unfortunately, the dress was too small in the bust and too large in the hips, so I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully constructed. Fully lined.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Tahari Dress On Overstock
 from sc,  May 31, 2012

The color is a bright aqua blue. The dress is very classy, well made, and so Jackie O/ Audrey!!! Get it while it is on sale!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must give away
 from Oregon,  Jul 28, 2013

I still have this dress with the tag on it! Not what I was expecting. I will give it away since is way to late to return it (bought this a year ago and did not know what to do with it :(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Dress
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 3, 2012

The fit, fabric quality, and construction of the dress are excellent. I received so many compliments on this dress! Can be worn to work or dressed up for a night out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Washington State,  Aug 8, 2012

Absolutely loved the style of this dress! I ordered this dress for my daughters wedding and I would have kept it if she hadn't changed her mind about her wedding colors. I have seen dresses similar to this in a department store for $129.00.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very pretty. Would have loved to have bought it in black. But already have several black dresses.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate but the length was a little long for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and classy.
 from Bronx, New York,  Aug 5, 2012

I received so many compliments the first time that I wore this dress. Although it has a simple cut and style, it looks very elegant and classy. The fabric is of good quality and I could find no fault with the construction of this dress. I specifically purchased this dress to wear to church during the summer, but will have no problem wearing it in the board room or to a corporate function as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it~
 from Kansas City,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought the dress in teal and it is lovely. I bought my usual size and it fit perfectly. The dress is ideal for any occasion....from a wedding to Sunday church. I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to photo shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true Tahari
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 31, 2012

I purchased the dress to wear to a funeral. It was flattering and comfortable; I was worried that it would be too warm on a summer day, but it was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flattering dress
 from NY, NY,  Jul 28, 2012

This dress is flattering and looks great, I wore this to a wedding, the fabric is nice quality and true to size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!!
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

Nice classy dress. Style is classic. Loved this dress so much that I ordered it in black. I washed the dress on my hand wash cycle and let it air dry. Even though there is cotton in the dress, did not shrunk. Great buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The raspberry seems true to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good for me, but a little big in the hips.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp and Stylish Looking Dress
 from Illinois,  Jul 23, 2012

I am 5'"5, 130 lbs., and I purchased this suit in a Size 6. It fits great and looks fantastic. I feel like Jackie O in this dress. A very classy looking dress for work or an evening out for dinner. I bought the turquoise blue and just love the color. I am somewhat pale, so this gives my skin tone nice color. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful Turquoise Blue Color Like Photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Tahari quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Olga, WA,  Jul 19, 2012

I was very pleased with this dress. It fit perfect and looked just like the photos on the internet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Westchester NY,  Jul 19, 2012

At first I was annoyed that I received the black and not the turquoise I saw online but I am not sure what I checked when I ordered. I was pleasantly surprised that it fit so well and is what I consider a classic stye. In the end I was happy witht he color and fit and a great fitting black dress is not a bad thing in any woman's closet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I picked the turquoise but recevied the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dress fit like a charm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little snug
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jul 6, 2012

I typically wear a 6 in straight Tahari dresses. This one was a little snug...and seemed short. Just all around skimpy. Will have to return :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little snug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 6, 2012

This is such a beautiful dress! Gorgeous colors. I got in in the raspberry and the turquoise and both colors are so beautiful. This dress is well-constructed and the fabric is so nice. It's what I would expect from a great Tahari dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent i love my dress
 from Wellington new zealand,  Jul 4, 2012

I love my dress, perfect fit, thank you so much, i wore this dress and mtpy hubby was like wow. So many positive comments about this dress. I loved the packaging. Just perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is extra ordinary perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Iowa,  Jun 26, 2012

I ordered this dress for my nephews upcoming wedding in 2 weeks. Beautiful dress and I feel pretty in it. I'm 5'4 and it comes just to my knee where I want it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top