Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Little expensive for the quality
 from Springfield, MA,  Dec 2, 2012

So I got this skirt the other day. It is very fitted so a bit tight. I bought it for work, but had a feeling it would be too much on the backside, which I am right about. I think wearing opaque tights underneath and not tucking a shirt into the skirt will make it less sexy in the back. Its not anywhere near shear which I thought might happen based on the pics. I got in grey by the way. I don't think it would be appropriate for anyone that much over my size unless you are really trying to show off your curves. I am 5'5, 135lbs, 26inch waist and 38 inch hips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted and Expected!
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

The skirt was exactly what I hoped and expected it to be. It is made of tough material that will pull your look together into something elegant and organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, will last through many wearings and washings.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skirt
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to buy this skirt as it is one size fits most. Being a high-waisted skin-tight skirt, I was worried that it would not be small enough. I was pleasantly surprised that it is incredibly stretchy, but perfectly suited to smaller sizes. I can see this stretching to fit many sizes, but it still holds its shape-which is a great thing. I only wish I'd stumbled upon it sooner, so that I could have grabbed all of the colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Surprisingly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pencil Skirt
 from NJ,  Dec 13, 2011

I am a 5'9" size 6-8 and this skirt fit great. Love this skirt, went back and ordered it in the teal to have all colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ACCENTUATES your curves!!!!
 from Ontario, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

I just received this in the mail today and tried it on and I already LOVE IT!!! It really lays down on my curves nicely. It fits me perfectly . I'm 5'11'' long legs, slim but curvy and it fits me perfectly. The length stops at the top of my knee. The material isn't that great, it's nylon almost like stockings for your legs but the ruffles make the material look more nicer. The skirt isn't loose at all, it's tight but the material allows you to move freely in it. I am planning on wearing this to church but I will probably need to wear a blazer so that it can cover up a little bit because this skirt will draw lots of attention to my curves because of the way the skirt fits on your body.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this skirt
 from San Francisco,  Dec 27, 2012

I love this skirt. So comfy and soft. the waist is a bit tight - but that is more my fault than the skirts fault. It falls below my knees which is perfect for me. I can wear this to work with a boyfriend cartigan and boots or I can wear it on a date with heels and a cute top. Very happy with this purchase. I may buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same (grey)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am 5'4" tall and weigh 110 pounds. This stretch skirt was advertised as "One Size Fits All". I figured that since I am slight and on the slim side the skirt would be ample. Incorrect. It was so tight that I would have been embarrassed to wear it---even under tunic style tops. I defy ANY woman over 115 pounds to put it on and dare to look at herself in a mirror. Incidentally, I wrote this same review with my return---and was still charged over $7.00 for the return. I realize that a "pencil"skirt is slim and fitted, but this was overmuch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely inaccurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this in every color. Every girl needs a nice pencil skirt. The length is adjustable and the sizing is one size. I would buy more if they had more colors. It fits very nicely and hugs and forgives in all the right places. Since we tend to go up and down in size this is the perfect solution. I am a curvey girl but I'm sure this skirt would fit any women. Very happy with my purchase. The colors are exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfecft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
longer pencil skirt
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 19, 2014

This skirt is a nice inexpensive pencil skirt. I have worn several times with boots and a tunic. Not an investment item, just fun for now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the fit
 from NYC,  Jun 6, 2013

Fit well with one size fit all, I'm curvey ad it hits all the right places will get more colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yoga pants in a skirt
 from new york,  May 19, 2013

This skirt is hugs you all around, like yoga pants, or tights. Leaves no room for the imagination and shows all your curves. This may me good for some people, but its not my style, i like there to be at least some breathing room. Imagine wearing bike shorts that are sewn together between the legs. Looks good in the picture, but I will be returning this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? should not be called Mocha, its closer to Nude
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality and material is nice, very stretchy
  • How accurate was the sizing? its 1 size fits all and i think that would be accurate, it will fit and wont be tight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely feminine skirt
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2013

Very curve loving and feminine. If you stretch it a bit more, you can wear it as a strapless mini dress, and I'm 6ft tall. If you remove the label, you can wear it both with the textured surface out (to be visible) and in (to be invisible). The texture won't show on the outside if you do so. I washed it in the washing machine (not by hand), perm press setting, line dried and it stayed as it was. No need to wash it by hand. Too bad they don't make it in some burgundy-ish color, just in that bright red :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is ok. One size, really fits.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice skirt
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 29, 2012

This skirt hugs all my curves. I love it. Ordered 4

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It seems really small but it stretches well. I am a size 8 and this firs perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top