Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed - Turtleneck Maxi Dress
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 10, 2012

I was very disappoint when I received the product and tried it on and the stretch material was a bit see through. The sizing was ok, however the dress was very, very long. I know maxis are long which is why I originally bought this product, but this dress is extremely long. I returned the product and didn't get a full refund because I was charged for the cost that the company spent on the prepaid return label. I was not happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very disappoint when I received the product and tried it on and the stretch material was a bit see through.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was ok, however the dress was very, very long. I know maxis are long which is why I originally bought this product, but this dress is extremely long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That "Little" Black Dress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 10, 2012

This dress arrived a day ahead of schedule. It was in a dress box which, when I opened it, the lid came up and the dress was in a dry cleaners bag on a hanger fixed to the lid. So voila...there it was. Not a crease or wrinkle on it! Slipped it on right away and it simply flowed all the way to the floor. The length requires some pretty high heels or shortening, not sure which. I wore it to dinner with a special guy with minimal jewelry. This is one of those dresses that you can dress up or down as need be. I think I might look for a belt to hang down on my hips. The jersey/knit like material is sexy and warm. This way exceeded my expectations I've told a bunch of friends about the dress and my stellar experience with Overstock. I will shop here again and again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black...soyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Statesville, NC,  May 16, 2012

This is a gorgeous dress, both striking and bold in its simplicity. Most turtleneck knit dresses are cut straight, and need a belt or a scarf to offer definition. The flare of this dress needs no adornment. My husband, normally immune to my outfits, gasped over this one. He suggested only a pair of diamond std earrings to complete the look. The fabric is soft, but it doesn't cling. A definite winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 4, 2012

This lovely dress was a huge suprise. I lost quite a bit of weight and wanted to purchase a dress that would accentuate my efforts. I have received uber compliments on this lovely dress. It is comfortable, can be dressed up with a set of pearls or with a jacket or lovely shawl. I wear it often and it's so easy to wash. Just make sure to wash it in cold water, gentle cycle by itself, and don't leave it in the dryer for too long. It's excellent quality for the price. Good Job "O"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than estimated
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtleneck Maxi
 from Shreveport, LA,  Feb 26, 2013

Love the dress! I like that it looks a little heavy but it does not wear like it is. I don't have the curves the model has, so my dress does not look the same. It will require some hardware underneath to smooth out my lumps and bumps; but I tried it with a little jacket and that works better for me! The dress is versatile and maintenance-free. I have not washed it yet, but hope to enjoy it next winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice fitting dress
 from Michigan,  Jan 21, 2013

I should have bought one in black also. I really like the dress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit true to size for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The photo of model in dress is deceiving.
 from Northern California,  Jan 5, 2013

Dress material was much thinner than I expected. Also dress had to be shortened as it was extremely long. Judging by the picture I expected a more plush, thicker material. Cost for having dress shortened was also a bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much thinner material than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A lttle smaller than the actual size (fit models were probably smaller). Dress was also very long (I am 5'8 1/2") and it still hung to the floor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is a winner!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this dress!I wish the gray was still available. Can't wait to wear it out to dinner with my husband. It is also work appropriate if you add a jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is a lightweight sweater material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best basic black dress ever.
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I love ths dress. When I received it I looked at the length I thought I'm going to need some high heels to wear with this dress (not so) without shoes it is the perfect length, with high heels they just make this dress pop. With some nice wedge heels it takes the dress to another level. It all depends how you want to look, But I truly think the type of shoes you wear will make a the difference in how you want to look in this beautiful dress. I bought two I got one Black and a Gray one. This dress is so easy to dress it up or dress it down. A vest or a belt you can wear this dress ANYWHERE, or just alone it's a beautiful, it you missed out you missed out on a great bargain. I'm 5'4". Again, I love this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty dress
 from OK,  Dec 8, 2012

I got my dress rolled-up in a plastic bag and inside a priority mail box (I chose standard shipping and it came in about 3 business days), but it's wrinkle free, so no need to use the iron. The fabric feels nice to the skin, but it's kind of seeing through it and I wouldn't recommend a shiny bra underneath, and must be a black one. I usually wear a 10 and I'm glad I got the Large for this dress, otherwise a stretchy Medium would have show everything underneath, colors and shapes.:-) It brushes the floor at 5'8" and I would need a little bit of a heel to wear the dress outside. I agree with other customers: this dress can be casual or semi-formal and it doesn't need more than a piece of jewelry. Looks gorgeous with a cord blazer, no matter the color. Nice product, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fabric quality, nice craftmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice overall
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 26, 2012

The fabric was a little thin for my taste but I like the way the dress falls on me. I am 5'0 and it was a little long - so I opted to wear higher heels but I am contemplating having it hemmed. I wore it with a silver chain belt and a red leather jacket that stopped just above the waist line. I received lots of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Shavertown, Pa.,  Apr 2, 2012

I loved the dress however there were white marks on the shoulders. I returned the dress requesting a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The website described the dress as a machine washable cotton blend. The dress was made entirely of synthetic material. The washing instructions on the dress label stated it was to be hand washed only. I returned the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress was not as described.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top