Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Diamond Wrap Dress
 from California,  Jan 12, 2013

This dress looked fabulous in the front but hoo boy, the back of the dress showed every lump and imperfection of my upper and lower back. It was embarrasing but the front looked great. If I could wear this with a long coat, I think I would have tried to but it didn't work out that way. I will be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric didn't work for me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close to fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing fit
 from La, california,  Feb 8, 2013

I was so excited to receive my dress from overstock. The diamon brooch is really nice and dress fit me well, very form fitting and flattering. Will definitely wear this to a lot of occasions

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small!!!
 from north Georgia,  Jan 25, 2014

I saw the pictures and decided that if I bought a size up that the too tight look would go away. Nope, even a size larger the dress was so snug that it looked poured on (as my mother used to say). Cute style and I am sorry I won't be wearing it but it will have to go back. My low rating is based on the fact that the sizing is so far off from reality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS DRESS, TRUE TO SIZE
 from Dearborn Heights, Michigan,  Jan 7, 2014

BEAUTIFUL DRESS, I BOUGHT IT FOR A WEDDING. THE MATERIAL FLOWS ON THE BODY AND TRUE TO SIZE. I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO BUY THE SAPPHIRE COLOR BUT YOU DID NOT HAVE IT IN MY SIZE. GLAD I BOUGHT THE BLACK, EQUALLY NICE. THE PRICE WAS OUTSTANDING. I WOULD HAVE PAID TRIPLE THE AMOUNT OR MORE IN A DEPARTMENT STORE. THANK YOU, YOU ARE MY FAVORITE SITE FOR MANY OF MY HOME ITEMS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

This dress is very fitted and flattering. The small definitely fits like an extra small - but looked nice. The red is very festive and will be nice for any holiday event.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked horrible on
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 7, 2013

It looked horrible on. I have lost a lot of weight and thought it would work, but it showed every flaw in my body. Returned it for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeves too short
 from San Jose,  Jul 11, 2013

I liked the dress but had to return it because the sleeves were not long enough. I would recommend adding a description about the sleeves.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress!!!
 from Mount Rainier, MD,  May 22, 2013

I like this dress, but it is fairly easy for the dress to fly open and bare your goodies. I am rather hippy, and I have a belly, so it was not a good fit. The material was of heavy, quality fabric, but I had to return it. It is very long, so you must wear high heels if you are average height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eloquent
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2013

Beautiful formal gown that will definitely draw much positive attention. Looks rich, fits well, and I can hardly wait for the date of the event I purchased it for!! I will be the bell of the ball--for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good quality fabric, hangs well
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to pack
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2013

We cruise several times a year and this is extremely light weight and doesn't wrinkle when packed. Good for formal nights or special occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, I ordered the royal blue, but it actually looks black. Would have preferred a more blue color, but black is always appropriate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, would be better if partially lined.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate to sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style for women with curves
 from Trinidad,  Apr 7, 2013

I wanted a stylish formal dress that would minimize my 'tummy' while making me look great. The black version of this dress did exactly that. Still going to be wearing spanx but dress does camouflage tummy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered black and it looks black, so great :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from new jersey,  Mar 20, 2013

This dress was very comfortable and not to long I am 5'2, I was able to wear a pair of 3 inch heels and the dress did not drag the ground. I want to order more colors .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and not so good
 from northwest Indiana,  Mar 5, 2013

The dress is as appealing as the picture, the color was true, and beautiful. I was impressed with the quality of the jersey. However, the size, in my case small, was far too small. It should have been labeled x-small, even as tiny as a size 2. The sleeves were too short, and the length, though correct for me at 5'2", was short. The fit across the upper back, waist, and hips was embarrassingly tight. I do alterations as a business, but couldn't release this one enough. Really disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true, quite beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was a better quality than I anticipated
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top