Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizing is way off!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2011

This skirt ran about 2 sizes too small. The material is also very thin and looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thin fabric
 from west of Dallas,  Apr 3, 2011

Well, what to say? The fabric is thin and the construction just gets by. Keep shopping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? black is black
  • How is the quality of the product? just OK
  • Did the product fit true to size? appears to run small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am a very very large full figured woman and was skeptical about the extra large size if it would fit. Well, to my surprise the skirt fits and feels good! It's not tight at all. I am very very happy I bought this skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Hopes Not Met By This Skirt
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 14, 2011

I've been looking for a skirt like this for a while, so was quite excited to find it and ordered it immediately. The construction and the flimsy fabric, in particular, make it feel like something from a $9-or-less store. Cheap-looking label inside, as well. The cut and color are great, however, so if you are looking for a sassy runaround skirt, something you'd wear with flip flips or a tank top, for instance, you can get by with this, though the item is, as-is, overpriced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really subpar. Cheap, thin material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate. It is supposed to be body-hugging and fit snugly against your figure.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Skirt
 from AZ,  Oct 27, 2011

I love this skirt, I'm actually buying more in the other colors. I was looking for a long pencil skirt with a nice slit and couldn't find anything I liked that wasn't so structured that I would have to replace it if I gained or lost any weight. This is PERFECT for me, I can put on sandals and a cute tank or great heels and a dressy top and the skirts shows well either way. So comfortable and it was long enough for me. I'm 5'9 and have NO torso so being able to put the waist were I need it was a huge plus too. I would suggest this to anyone. Remember it is more of a t-shirt material so if you are looking for classic structure this is not for you, if you want something that travels well, washes well and is versitile this skirt is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black was a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a soft, t-shirt feeling skirt and as such if of course not going to be as structured as a wool, lined skirt. For what it is the quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is stretchy so I got a Large knowing it would be a little snug but having just had a baby wanted something that would fit after I drop some of the baby weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not enough fabric
 from Long island, new york,  Oct 4, 2011

While the waist fit fine, the skirt narrows oddly at the hem in a pegged fashion. Despite the slit at the hem, it is tight at the ankle and seems to ride up. As I am a plus size, it was very unattractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a piece of cra...
 from The Hamptons, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

i was just looking for a simple long black skirt and thought this was the answer. not so...it's super long and super thin! when you sit in it, the entire skirt bags out by the knees? Seriously, not a pretty sight. Save your money and buy a black garbage bag with ties. cut the bottom open and you'll have a better skirt to wear than this piece of ....yeah- you know where i'm going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black, that's the only accurate description contained within the product offering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material was thin, the stitching was questionable
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all, i would say if you really want this skirt - size up about three or more sizes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Toronto, Canada,  Aug 19, 2011

I am usually a medium but this skirt in Large in grey and black because of the other reviews. Even in large, the skirt is very tight, not something I could wear to work. The material is very thin - you can see everything! The waist comes up really high and is bulky if you fold it over. Lastly, the skirt has a side slit that runs up the right side to your knee. Maybe I missed this in the description but I wasn't expecting a slit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits nice on big, plus-sized girl
 from Nashville,  Aug 2, 2011

I am 5'3 and @ 178 lbs (quite plus-sized), but this skirt is great for my big ole body. I wear this skirt with sandals and an oversized graphic Tee that covers my bum, and it looks very cute. If you put spanx under it- it's unstoppable! Plus, as I lose weight, it still fits nice, so it's a good buy for people whose weight may fluctuate or are in between sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like quality jersey
  • How accurate was the sizing? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpectedly thin material
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered the navy blue skirt thinking it would work for work. It is really just fitting yourself in a two legged lower body stocking - not appropriate for work. The quality of material is not like hose and not what i expected. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The skirt seem to be of pantyhose material and they cling in the same way.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very clingy material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

It looks nothing like the picture. Don't bother with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from Colorado,  Jul 29, 2013

I really liked the long skirt that I bought., It was sized right., and will be good for fall., Brown color., with long sweater, and boots, perfect. for fall in the Rockies, thanks, Overstock, for a perfect purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from somewhere., NJ,  Jul 25, 2013

I am very happy with this skirt. I bought the navy and the gray. It's very thin and slim fitted with a side slit that doesn't go up too high. I am very short (5') and it falls to my ankle. Perfect for summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Maryland,  Jul 23, 2013

Very comfortable, perfect length. Loved it so much had to get all three colors. Skirt can be used for work or play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Skirt, Great Price
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

Looks and fit as exactly as expected, can't beat the price either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife bought
 from florida,  Jul 15, 2013

The item was bought by my wife. I had to ask he for her opinion because she does not like to do the comments. Her words for this was it's exactly what I was looking for and I didn't have to leave the house. So she gave it the OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Greenville, SC,  May 3, 2013

It's great....I plan to wear this on my cruise in May...I will buy another color soon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lightweight
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

Fabbric is more for lounging or as pajamas or just strolling around the house. I ordered it thinking it would be a nice easy skirt to slip on and go but it is nothing like the photo makes it look with heels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material...the other reviews are correct
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 19, 2012

I read the other bad reviews but really needed a blue maxi skirt for July 4th, so I bought it. The other reviews are correct. This skirt is totally overpriced and is worth maybe $15-20. Its very thin material, like a bad tee shirt or undershirt. It did the job for what I needed but probably wont last a couple of washings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap material, thin like an undershirt
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 3, 2012

This is exactly what it looks like online. Super comfy and just what I expected. Yay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought