Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glamour cape
 from 90036,  Nov 28, 2011

I ordered this cape in brown and I adore it! I would NEVER real fur so I was pleased to find an alternative that was both comfy and rich feeling! It looks great over a dress for a night out, and I even throw it on over a pair of jeans and boots. It's nicely made and for a great price! I'm pleased to get the luxury of fur without the guilt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamour cape
 from los angeles ca,  Nov 25, 2011

This cape has been one of the best purchases I've made online. I love everything about. The material is so soft and feels luxurious. I have recieved so many compliments every time I've worn it out. It's warmer than it looks, and I often find myself reaching for it when I step out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and nice
 from new york, ny,  Mar 27, 2014

I got this to use in my office to protect myself from the cold air blowing from the AC. It's very cute and soft, but doesn't really have a lining, so i may need to stitch a piece of fleece on the inside to make it warmer if i need to. It hits the arms shorter than it is shown in the picture (and my arms are shorter than average). As a whole, I'm very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamour cape
 from Smyrna, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

Good quality, stylist, fabric is good and comfortable and also keeps you warm when its cold outside..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Nov 8, 2013

I was surprised to discover that articles of clothing like this exist for such a great price!!!!! This cape is soo amazing, warm and cozy and elegant for just about any event. Don't expect this cape to look or feel like authentic mink because it won't!! this is a FAUX fur item and the quality is just awesome. I recommend the black color (which is the one i got :) you can never go wrong with black!! enjoy it-

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing nice to say!
 from Woodbury, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

Well where should I start. This cape looks nothing like it does on line. It really is junky!! Threading is crystal clear all through the cape. I didn't expect the product to look completely authentic, but I would look better wearing the faux mink throw I bought at my local warehouse store for a fraction of the price of this cape! and I am not kidding. This is really garbage, and I feel that they have some nerve charging what they are for it. I am a frequent customer on O, and I am really surprised that they are selling this at all. I am usually very pleased with everything that I purchase. But there is a first time for everything I guess. It is on its way back for a refund!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels and look elegant -
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 27, 2011

The description states it is fully lined. Lining to me means another layer inside the garment. This is just the silk backing of the fur material. However, I did not want to spend the money to return it, so I will line it myself. Otherwise it feels elegant and was warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK - it is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seam separates when hanging down.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color sent
 from California,  Dec 10, 2011

This shed all over my house!!! It was the wrong color as well, glad overstock accepted the return :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wrong color sent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shed like crazy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top