Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome dress
 from Georgia,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this dress in a size 1X, I wear a size 16. I was worried that it wouldn't fit but it fit very nicely. The dress was a bit long nothing a pair of heels couldn't fix. I had many compliments on the dress, you cannot wear a bra with this dress ladies. I love this dress so much I will purchase it in red. This dress is a MUST buy you will be very happy! Also this dress is designed to cover up all the trouble areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more like spandex
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a size 16 and the 1X fits very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from allentown, pa,  Aug 31, 2012

I am so happy with the purchase of this dress. It is GORGEOUS and form fitting and elegant sexy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Maryland,  Nov 21, 2012

Ordering was easy and the item arrived within a few days. I will definitely shop O.com more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker red than what appears on your site, however I like the deeper color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good; just as I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The famous red dress
 from Dallas Texas,  Dec 5, 2012

the dress is amazing. I got so many compliments on it. I love it and will wear it many times. I loved it so much that I bought the black one. It has a slight train in the back the cut of the dress and fabric is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is not at bright as the picture but that's a good thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was excellent. fit is true to size 1X fits like XL.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tabeez Draped Dress did not work as expected.
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Mar 7, 2013

The Trabeez Draped Dress was not as expected. The material that the dress was made of was not of the quality I had anticipated. The picture had displayed various manners in which the dress could be worn, but when you tried it, it basically was with the right or left shoulder out. It did not drape like the picture showed. This dress might work great for someone else, but it is not for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dress was not as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and fitting for any occasion!
 from New Orleans,  Feb 20, 2013

I received numerous compliments! I now want every color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curves with any body type
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect evening dress!!!!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 11, 2013

Received compliments all night. Was concerned about the back and undergarment but a strapless bra did the trick. I would highly recommend this dress and for the price -- you can't go wrong! Keep in mind it's pretty long and I am 5'6 and wore 5 inch pumps with it and it skimmed the ground...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the dress in black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? On point size...fit like a glove
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thus dress is so flaltering and comfortable
 from Michigan,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this dress . it'classy! i am very happy i ordered it. i wanted a red dress that was unique and suitable for the evening dress i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric and style is beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? it is true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2013

I haven't worn the dress out yet but I can't wait to rock it! I'm short, only 5 feet so I thought I would have to get it hemmed, but because it's so clingy I can just adjust it so it's the right length and will still be able to lend it to some of may taller friends. Overstock.com should have a option for us to post pictures, I'd love to see how others wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from West Deptford, NJ,  Jun 6, 2014

Dress has a pinhole in back. I called to see if there was another one in my size and color and there wasn't. I really like the dress and am trying to find a solution to fix it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic in Purple
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2014

This dress is PERFECT I love how it fits. It hugs my petite frame quite well. So sexy, chic and classy. I would buy this in different colors as well. However, purple is my favorite color. I give this dress two thumbs up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is wonderful!!
 from Belcamp, MD,  Mar 19, 2014

The dress is beautiful. I have not worn it as of yet but i have tried it on. The dress is a good fit but I just want to personally loose some extra pounds to have it fit me the way I want to. But overall, the dress is sexy and my husband loves it and so do I. The delivery was quick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black dress
 from WA,  Mar 16, 2014

I love it, you can wear it in different ways. I bought it in black

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Woodward, OK,  Jan 30, 2014

This dress is gorgeous! Can be worn several different ways. I read previous reviews that noted it runs a bit small so I ordered accordingly. Normally I am a 2 (xs) so I ordered a small. Fits perfect! This is a classic that will remain in my wardrobe for years to come!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect fit!
 from Virginia,  Jan 17, 2014

I am soooooo in love with this dress!!! The fit and length could not be more perfect! The color, material and quality leave very little more to be desired. I'm an EXTREMELY satisfied customer!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sexy dress!
 from Ca,  Dec 26, 2013

Waited for this item to be restocked so I could order one for myself. It did not disappoint! I ordered it in teal and the color is beautiful. It unfortunately does not hide all imperfections in ones body so I will have to purchase an undergarment as my skin is not completely smooth any longer at a young 50 yrs old..but...it will not take much to feel confident sexy and beautiful in this dress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect dress for me!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 26, 2013

I am 5 ' 2" tall and a size 4. I purchased this dress to wear in my daughter's wedding. I did not want the normal mother-of-the-bride dress but did not want to look like I was attending the prom or pageant. I purchased the dress in black and all I had to do was have it hemmed. I received many compliments on the dress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but very see through
 from houston, TX,  Dec 12, 2013

the dress was very fitted and pretty, but also very see through when the light is behind you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not great...
 from California,  Dec 3, 2013

I LOVED this when I saw it online. It's really my dream dress - long, with long sleeves and off the shoulder. I ordered it in black for the upcoming holiday season. I'm 5'4 size 12 (yes a little chunky) but the draping on this looked like it would be really flattering. I orderded a large and waited for my delivery. Here are my issues: 1) Quality of Jersey - High end Jersey hides a myriad a flaws and can be a woman's best friend. This however is CHEAP jersey. Even in black you could see my thigh dimples through the fabric not good. If this dress was $XX I would get it. But at twice the price, not thanks. 2) No tummy ruching - COME - a little draping across the tummy never hurt anyone. 3) Difficult to wear support garments with - Normally I would put on some spanx to fix the problems above; however with the cut of the dress it's not possible. Plus very difficult to find a bra to work with it. Fine if you're a perk A or B - dreadful if you're a C+

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Flint,Mi,  Nov 19, 2013

I was very pleased with the dress. I ordered a larger size to eliminate a return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top