Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Dress
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

This lace detail on this dress is beautiful. It can be worn any season. I ordered it to wear to a wedding but I love that the fabric is jersey so I can get more use out of wearing it to other events as well. Dress is clingy due to the fabric so you have to embrace your curves and wear it with confidence, if you want it a bit looser I would recommend ordering a size up. I wear a size 8 and a medium is perfect for how I like it to fit my figure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on the screen
 from NY, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered both a medium and large. Because the dress is almost 50% spandex, for both the medium and large, the fit was still too clingy. The medium, my normal size, was way too close. The large was better but that amount of spandex was still too revealing. It will look nice on someone who is a size 0 - 1 and eats one meal a day. That amount of spandex does not allow for imperfections, unless you are comfortable showing lumps and bumps that you may not even have been aware that you had. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same -no variation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Cut small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 18, 2013

I wore this to a black and white ball, compliments all night. Coco Chanel said after a woman is dressed she should take one piece of accessory off before leaving out the door. Well I put a piece of accesory on to make the dress pop. I added a beautiful oversize white flower and wow what a difference. I would suggest ordering a size up. You need tons of confidence and proper undergarments to make this look work. Be fierce, be fabulous, be you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product all things considered
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE Tabeez!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

I love all Tabeez's stuff. Great qual, funky fashion, always sexy! So of course i went and bought this dress, GORGEOUS!! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing dress
 from miami, florida,  Nov 26, 2012

This dress is gorgeous and very flattering...The pic looked like the dress was really fitted. im usually a size M but i ordered a L and it fit me well......tight but style of dress is supposed to be tight...the lace top is really sexy. you will love this dress! i recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad fit
 from CA,  Nov 21, 2012

I ordered two sizes up and dress still did not fit. Did not like material. Dress was also too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as on-site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was cheap looking and the fit was poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabeez Women's Black Lace Top Gown
 from Kansas city,  Apr 7, 2014

This is a great dress. sexy and flattering, I love wearing it out to dinner parties with friends...pair with retro hair and a red lip for a totally HOT look! You can't go wrong with this dress....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shapel
 from STL MO,  Jan 7, 2014

The dress was great along with the price. It was long and contoured with your body, very form fitting leaving little room for imperfections. You have to be pleased with yourself when wearing this dress, or wear corset.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why is the tag worn ?
 from Atlanta,  Aug 28, 2013

So I finally received dress #3. This dress looks better then the last 2. The reason I tried Overstock for dresses was because their customer srevice is good but the quality of all three dresses has been poor. This dress has a sewn in tag that is so washed out I get the feeling it has been worn multiple times. Well for a used dress I'm not paying over $** bucks. This one is $**. Not my dress. Very disapointed.....

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous gown
 from Denver, Co,  Aug 17, 2013

I must say this is a gorgeous gown! I wore it to a very close relatives celebration and it looked magnificent! got many many compliments and really looked unique with the patent heels I wore.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Hudson, WI,  Aug 11, 2013

was nightgown like, very cute style idea, but not in that material and only if you are very slim without any lumps and bumps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, the lace wasn't hemmed, just cut off and frayed
  • How accurate was the sizing? should never be made into any size other than very slim, small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lace gown
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 1, 2013

As a tall, broad woman, its hard to find dresses that look flattering and sexy, until I found this dress!! I have worn this to 3 events since i purchased it and all I've been hearing is what diet are you on...?! It is absolutely amazing. The lace sleeves and top are just so sexy and sophisticated with a hint of edge. Completely recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 1, 2013

the dress looks lovely on the model. the quality of this dress is very poor! the lace is only in the front of the dress. i am sending it back! I buy things from overstock all of the time. sometimes you get something that you don't like. :+)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Lace
 from Maryland,  Jul 12, 2013

I was nervous about purchasing this dress, not sure how it would fit but i was not disappointed! the dress is a silky jersey material and the top is adorned with lace...i recommend this dress...very sexy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tabeze womens black lace top gown
 from new york,  Jul 2, 2013

Lace seemed cheap, the dress looked nicer than it was when i got it. But I did read the reviews and ordered it anyway just.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? sleeves very long and dress was kind of long and i am 5'11''.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice buy!
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Jun 12, 2013

I loved this dress. When the size is right, the dress fits well, we'll made, appears to be more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very small. Buy at least one size larger than your normal size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jun 11, 2013

The dress was different and it look good but it didn't fit good it was to long and the top didn't flow it was mad to tight across the breast area. The color was good I like black some black is dule but this color was black it was to long I'm 5;5' it was dragging the floor and I wear 31/2. heels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good it had a good feel in material
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was ok I'm a 12 I ordered a large it was too long and the top didn't fit good it was to tight across the chest area it didn't hang freely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yuk
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2013

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below par
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

The dress is a beautiful fit. I love the lace part of the dress...it makes the dress super classy and elegant with a nice touch of silhouette to flatter the shape. Perfect for a formal evening out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of the dress is fitted and will hug the shape a bit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dress does run small so a size up is suggested.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the dress
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

The over all look is exactly what I wanted. Great for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is cheap, but from adistance it looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not al all. I am a sixe 12-14 and I bought a 2x runs very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top