Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst Dress Ever
 from Shillington, PA,  Sep 23, 2011

I was very excited when i read the reviews on this dress calling it "sexy" and "liquid sin." When i recieved the dress i was completely shocked and disgusted. The material is tacky, not to mention see-through. I am a size 10 so i ordered the large and while i usually like when things hug my curves, this dress looked like a sausage casing. In addition, the reciept labeled the dress as "classic career dress." The only way i can picture anyone wearing this dress to their work place is if they held a job as a hooker. I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, tacky.
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liquid Sin
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2011

Liquid sin is an understatement. I received the dresses (green and blue) in one day. As soon as I tried them on I went back on Overstock and ordered the two colors I didn't originally order. You won't be disappointed if you order this dress. I've ordered dresses at 3 x this price and the colors and workmanship can't touch this dress. I am very impressed and if I see a dress by Naomi again I'll definately give it a second look. The picture doesn't do this dress justice. OMG it is so sexy. I'm a size 8 and I bought the medium, no problem. Overstock once again you've outdone yourself. Thank you so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful, very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress, Great Price
 from San Juan Island, Washington,  Dec 26, 2012

After reading good and not so good reviews on this dress I decided to go for it anyway. Overstock is always great with returns so I had little to lose. I am 5'8 and 130lbs, and go either small or medium depending on the designer. I ordered one in small and one in medium and the small was the best choice for me. Not being a busty woman, the dress draped a bit funny right under the bust where the gathering starts, but it was easily adjustable and stayed put once adjusted. When I came out in the dress my husband just about came undone! It is a very sexy dress,very flattering. Unless you are extremely fit I would recommend some shape wear as the dress does not leave much to the imagination on the back side! I received countless compliments at the party we attended and plan to buy the dress in at least one other color. The fabric does not wrinkle so it is also perfect for travel...just toss it in the bag and you're all set! I would recommend this dress to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't order a color that was displayed. Color was beautiful, though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very form fitting
 from Midwest,  Sep 26, 2011

This dress is made for tall people. I'm 5'1, and would live to show off my legs in this if I had long legs. None of the less, I could still pull it off with heels. Because it's so form fitting, i would buy it one size larger. i wish it had more bling to it, I'm going to pair it with a shiny belt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality, the fabric clings on very tight to the skin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Like the other review, I would buy this one size bigger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like...Wow!
 from Burlington, NJ,  Apr 10, 2012

I was skeptical reading the reviews but I went for it anyway..I am very curvy and have a full round bottom so I'm very self concious about how clothes fit..I am rather classy and run away from anything that reads "street walker" yet sometimes I like to put sexy on in a very subtle understated manner...I finally found the perfect little black dress!! I love this dress..it may require the finishings of your very best girdle but it won't disappoint. Its true to size and lays gently in the right areas if you are honest to yourself about your right size...I think I'm gonna try for the red one next...Classy ladies who want to be baad and try sexy just this once go for it...the 3/4 length evens it all out..oh did I mention that asymetric side split!! Ill be the fairest of em all at this summer ball! Just Wow!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality..not flimsy..very soft..
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Md,  Jan 26, 2012

This dress is very form fitting. Must have confidence, some height, and the curves under control. Not a dress for work, great for a romantic night out with someone special ; or a hype girl's night out .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fit was off . . .
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Dec 31, 2011

The dress is so sexy in the picture but when I tried it on it was too big in the mid section because of the rouching. Had there ben less fabric in the midsection of this dress it would not have looked like I was bloated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric was not what I expected or it was below my expectations.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was off because of the roughing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy sexy!
 from connecticut,  Nov 9, 2011

Don't let the packaging fool you, it comes in a very small package. the colors were perfect, vibrant, but not cheap looking.This is a great dress, the way it hugs makes it a sexy option, and not an office option. I liked it so much, I purchased another color for my sister's birthday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? size runs well, but will show all the :body mistakes", so order size based on your comfort level
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, looks like something a hooker would wear!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 23, 2011

I would not recommend this dress because the picture was deceiving. I thought it was going to be a classy dress with a twist and instead got something so cheap looking I wouldn't even wear it around the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on screen was more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good quality, I was expecting something classy and instead received a dress that feels like lycra.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the dress, the feel and the confidence you get while wearing it. I am over 55 yr. young and by man is 46, he loves me in this dress and has to keep the other guys from hitting on me. Excellent choice. Went back to buy the blue color,it was gone. Buy this dress, you will love it, espically for us curvy ladies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on, I got the green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is wonderful and the color is beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? buy up a size, tight fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfectly
 from HI,  Sep 4, 2011

I'm glad I took a chance and ordered the dress. I haven't worn it out yet. I did try it on. The color is great and it fits perfectly. My husband thought I looked sexy in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

The price is a little high for this dress, I think, but I love this dress. The fabric is smooth and comfortable. If you don't have a perfect body (which I don't), I suggest Spanx or other firming foundation garment underneath. Otherwise, great, sexy dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from Sacramento, California,  Oct 10, 2012

Beautiful stylish dress. Classy and sexy at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hides nothing
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Oct 2, 2012

Very light weight. You must be comfortable with your curves and even then wear spanx. Cool cut, it does have a sophisticated edge to it. Wore it to a cocktail party, but I think next time I might go with nude patent leather pumps or maybe studded booties - depending on my mood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Baltimore,  Jan 27, 2012

The style was me but not the quality. The material was flimsy and not the quality I am accustom..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? depicted as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I want my dresses lined but this was not. I packed it in a box for my daughter who may wear it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just not for me
 from Alabama,  Jan 6, 2012

This was not the look I was going for and needed a lot of dressing up in order for it to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the perfect shade of red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was not at all what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? the fit was unforgiving as well as the material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, slinky and sexy
 from NM,  Dec 30, 2011

I was waiting for a box to be delivered and was surprised to find the dress in a padded envelope in my mailbox. It's that slinky, and also wrinkle free. You can leave it in a ball on the floor and it will not wrinkle. I ordered the red. If you can pull off a very red red then get it, especially for a holiday party. As soon as I took it out of the envelope my boyfriend was drooling. Because it is slinky and you may want to keep a shoulder out like in the picture(but you can also keep it over and wear a whole bra,) you will want to test different underthings. Do not attempt to try on this dress with your significant other around if you wish to truly get through a fitting without being "interrupted." It is sexy so if you want to wear it tastefully go easy on the hair and makeup and accessories, not the shoes though. Have fun with some sexy shoes and downplay everything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, easy to pack, will not wrinkle, comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Round up to the next size when ordering
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is true to size.
 from Maryland,  Dec 28, 2011

I love this dress. This is the kind of dress that you can wear at an office cocktail or during a night on the town. You can dress it up (with the right accessories and shoes) for a cocktail party or make this beautiful dress into a "PARTY" dress (with the right accessories and shoes of course). What I most like about the dress is that no ironing is necessary!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

Love it. Nice, comfortable dress that would move from daytime to evening quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice dress for the money. SImple cotton/ poly jersey blend.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good. I'm usually a medium and it fits well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy
 from PA,  Dec 5, 2011

You have to like the fabric. It's good for holiday or fancy occasions but I'm not as comfortable "just wearing" it. Not my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine but too shiny for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought