Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this bag!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 19, 2009

I had gotten the brown one last year to use at the beach and liked that one a lot. Sadly, one of the outside pockets got caught on my screen door handle and ripped the side seem open. I was waiting for that one to come back in stock when I saw this one and thought it looked nice. It looks better in person! It is absolutely gorgous and I've gotten compliments on it everywhere I go! It's got more shape to it than the brown one did and stands up better. The only downside I could see was the handles were still a little too soft. They tend to get crumpled together and look worn after a week or so of constant use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its pretty....
 from Springfield OR,  May 31, 2011

Its is very pretty, and the description is spot on. The overall quality is just so-so. I dont foresee it lasting through the summer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going after all these years.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 20, 2012

I actually got this bag for my daughter a couple of years ago, just after she moved to Israel. She needed a lightweight, medium sized bag to throw all her various things in, and still be chic. Two years later, it's beginning to show a little wear, but she uses it every day and it still looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and remarkably durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tote
 from Kansas,  May 17, 2011

This tote is a good option for an inexpensive, everyday bag. The colors are vibrant and fun. The materials used are average quality. All in all an excellent deal for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Canton,ga,  Feb 21, 2010

The purse is very poor made. The pocket sag if you put anything in them. The material is already coming apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jojo Brocade
 from Roanoke, VA,  May 14, 2009

I bought this purse for myself and have received a lot of compliments on it. The only two drawbacks are the material and internal pockets for storage. The pockets on the inside are very flimsy and don't hold items very well. They would be much better if the material used to make them were more sturdy. The material used to make the purse also picks on everything. Thankfully I don't drag my purse around a lot or I'm sure it would look bad pretty fast. I am happy with the rest of the purse but if they improved at least the material used on the pockets I would love the purse even more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this tote!
 from PA,  May 6, 2009

when i saw this tote online i thought it would be a small tote looking purse. when i got it i was very surpised and happy to know that it is full sized. it does have some pockets inside but i would have liked more. otherwise i am very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tote..
 from Arizona,  Dec 29, 2008

Even more stunning in person. I love this bag for everyday casual shopping. We just came back from Germany and I used this bag for our daily shopping (you bag your own groceries there and most bring their own bags/baskets). It really is too pretty for this purpose but was the most compactable bag with us. It held up really well and always gets lots of compliments.. definitely don't pass this one up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for specific uses
 from Michigan,  Feb 22, 2013

Marginal Quality: The Handles are very thin and flimsy. On my bag, one of the handles started to seperate from the body of the bag after 1 month of use. Also, the Red print area of the body of the bag started to fray in the same time frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal Quality: The Handles are very thin and flimsy. On my bag, one of the handles started to seperate from the body of the bag after 1 month of use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hand bag
 from sanford maine,  Jun 5, 2012

I am very happy with the bag, people complimented on how pretty the colors lookand asked if i made it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good craftmenship seem to hold a few heavy things.
  • How accurate was the sizing? i was afraid it would be to big but it was the size that was pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty bag!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

So pretty! gave this as a gift and wish I had one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighter fabric than expected
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

One of my favorite purchases and I receive compliments each time I use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material lighter and softer than imagined. Feel to be a light weight microsuede with satin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate and the product is durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute!!
 from st louis,mo,  Jun 25, 2011

Very cute purse. Little to flimsy, material very soft more like a gym bag. Many compliments though!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tote!
 from Crestview, FL,  Apr 27, 2011

I order this tote for myself and I am so glad that I did. It is so roomy and lots of pockets in it. I will be looking forward to more styles and products by JoJo Designs. I am very pleased with the tote.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JoJo Tote
 from Cambridge, MA,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased the bag twice. The first bag was stolen out of my office. Just that pretty. I use it as a gym bag. Everything fits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Rural Pennsylvania,  Nov 25, 2009

I can't rate durability since I just purchased it as a gift. The quality was outstanding and it was just beautiful. My friend absolutely loved it. It was delivered quickly and in great shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted!
 from Barre, Vermont,  Jul 17, 2009

This bag looks exactly as depicted, and is the right size for me (big enough to hold all the junk that I deem essential to daily living). It has lots of internal and 2 big external pockets. Only down side is that things fall out if the bag falls over. 3 weeks after purchase, it is still intact and lovely. Many compliments received! Pleased with bag, glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from New York,  Jun 15, 2009

I was very impressed over the gift that I sent and how quickly it got to my mother. the only thing I would have wanted would have been some sort of form that said who it came from. My mother received it as a Mothers Day gift and she had no idea who had sent it as there was no hint as to the giver. Perhaps having a section that someone can write a quick card if it is a gift would be appropriate for your web site

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JO JO Totes
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 13, 2009

I purchased 4 of the totes and gave two as gifts. The person who received them was beaming with excitement. I happened to be with her one day out shopping, and she was carrying the Jo Jo tote. Within 1/2 hour two strangers stopped her to comment on the lovely tote and asked where she had purchased it. We were happy to say Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jojo bag
 from North Tonawanda, NY,  Jan 21, 2009

I was pleased with the appearance of the bag and detail. It is very roomy. I think the price was good. I would buy another of her purses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top