Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
YAY!!!
 from SoCal,  Dec 30, 2011

I love them, they have black, red, and white plaid on the inside...wish it was different but i like them alottt. JUST GET THEM. GOOD COMBAT BOOTS ARE HARD TO FIND

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly!!!! :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality..SUPPOSED to have wax laces to keep it laced(yes it has them)!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate...didn't have a 9.5 in stock so i got a 10, kinda big on me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots Made a Great Gift
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 24, 2011

Boots were excellent quality and made a wonderful gift. Recipient most delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was a gift for a friend. They loved the boots!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great military boots!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2013

I normally wear a size 6.5 but for these boots I had to get a 6 because it seems the size is larger than normal. I LOVE how these boots look. Love the zipper in the back so you don't have to keep tying the lace. It has a rugged look. I also have wide feet and these boots are nice and wide! No breaking in necessary, so I was very happy about that since I always have a hard time finding shoes with wide width. These boots are also pretty lightweight which is a good thing since I do a lot of walking. The only thing about them that made me a slight bit disappointed was the material of the boots. I feel like I shouldn't have paid more than $** for it since it doesn't feel like quality material. I normally wear these boots with tights or jeggings or even a dress. Love the look and I do recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, material feels kind of cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from California,  Nov 1, 2011

I returned these boots as the stitching, material and overall quality of the boot was not satisfactory to their price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsatisfactory
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots are a must have!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 9, 2011

The color was true to what I saw in pics I really love this boot and they actually look better in person The sizing was perfect. I wear a 8.5 and it was right on point!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute boots
 from Washington,  Jul 22, 2013

These boots are very cute, I love the red accent along the zipper in the back. They aren't super high quality, but you get what you pay for. I'm looking forward to fall so I can wear them!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boot
 from philadelphia pa,  Apr 4, 2013

I love this boot perfect fit...for alot of my outfits...would by another pair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a really good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? it fit a little snug but it wasnt bad...slightly true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value but the zipper...
 from Middle Georgia,  Mar 22, 2013

I got these boots for a great deal and am very pleased with them! The best feature is that you can wear them in many different ways, so they're sort of like having 3 different pairs of boots all in one. The only negative is that the zipper on the back tends to get stuck A LOT. But I'm thinking that once they've been broken in more, this issue will resolve itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from South Bend, IN,  Mar 19, 2013

I like these boots, but the laces are really thick and hard to tie. They're always getting loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly bigger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good On -Trend Knock-Offs!
 from Lawrence, KS,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought these for my teen daughter who had been coveting this style for some time. I originally looked for the name brand online but found that they were $70 - $90 and they weren't real leather. For manmade (cheap)materials, I didn't want to spend that kind of money. I found these on Overstock and crossed my fingers that they'd be just as nice and they were! She loves them, they fit well and all of her friends are jealous. What more could a teenager want? I'm happy with the quality. They're not real leather but, for the price, they're a good deal and they look great! Kind of wish I had some myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completely satisfied
 from ca,  Dec 13, 2012

my 12 yr. old daughter loves these boots. she wears with skinny jeans, zipper is strong no issues

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots
 from Iowa,  Dec 12, 2012

I love the color and the fit of these boots. I am more than satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent boot
 from Long Beach, California,  Nov 30, 2012

The boot for my right foot cut my ankle for the first few times i wore them. Their pretty hard to zip up with jeans on... not for someone with thick calves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from Chicago,  Nov 29, 2012

Boots are good especially for the price. Sizing is accurate. I usually wear 7 1/2 or 8. 8 fits great and I can still wear thick socks if needed. Super cute when rolled down showing the plaid inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute boots broken zipper
 from nj,  Nov 20, 2012

The boots are as shown. The zipper broke after about a week. Overstock will replace them. Great customer service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 26, 2012

I love these boots. They fit perfect and a very comfortable after you break them in. They zip over skinny jeans too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would say a touch lights, more earthy brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fanastic, great seems.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots but wrong color
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought these for my daughter for her birthday. She LOVES combat boots. However, she did not like the plaid on the inside, or the color of brown. I loved them though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was represented on the site very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They looked good out of the box, but I returned them so not sure about the quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good buy
 from London, England,  Jun 1, 2012

i would say that these boots are overall a good buy, being able to alter the height is good and works well, the colour match is good from the website and they are quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour was very similar however the leather effect isnt quite as good as on screen but still not plasticky
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, a little bigger then uk sizing but still fits with slightly thicker socks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value is closer to $25
 from Chicago,  May 31, 2012

These are cute, stylish, and semi-practical. Although I'd say their worth closer to $25 than $40, they weren't bad (can't find shoes cheaper than $40 these days...) DON'T pull on the laces just tie to fit and use the zipper to take on and off. Mine broke the first day :(. If you're looking for warm boots by a size or size and a half up because you will need to wear thick socks. These are for style not combat, lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high, lace hook broke upon first try
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honest Answer
 from NJ,  May 17, 2012

I loved the shoe but there is a red zipper on the back and when it is unzipped there is plaid inside. I really liked it but I returned it because in the end it wasn't really my style. I does look great though, but it would like great on someone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it met the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top