Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not a good buy
 from Vermont,  Mar 15, 2012

Overall I was completely displeased with these boots and my experience with overstock. The boots were way too big, I usually wear a 9.5 in boots, but seeing the other reviews went for a 9 and they still felt at least a full size too large. The material feels very cheap and has an awful odor that literally caused me to get a headache. Even if I had wanted to exchange for a different size, all other sizes were suddenly out of stock. Also, if you haven't bought from overstock before, don't bother unless you are positive you'll want to keep the items!! The 3 dollar shipping may seem like a treat, but upon return overstock offered me a return label to be purchased through them for $$ dollars, which I thought was ridiculous. I declined that shipping label, but mailing it myself ended up costing almost 15 dollars through the recommended UPS. I virtually spent 18 dollars just to try on a pair of crappy boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? All boot colors look metallic-y in the image, this is not the case in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality and the material smells awful, they stunk up my entire room.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs extremely large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Pgh. PA,  Mar 13, 2012

I ordered a size 8 and that was what was on the packing slip but they shipped me a size 9. By the time I received them their were no 8's left.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from texas,  Nov 21, 2012

I really loved my new boots. The description of the boots was exactly what i got. The size was accurate. The quality of the boot was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality product
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly boots
 from Austin TX,  Oct 30, 2012

When I got the boots, the box was held together with lots of tape and the boots smelled like they had been soaked in gasoline. Even after wiping them down, they still reek of gas. I can't even wear them because they give me a headache. My closet now also smells like gasoline. I have never wore the boots because the look in person is very cheap looking and they smell too strongly of gasoline. This was the first time using overstock, if the situation doesn't get resolved I would not recommend Overstock to anyone or use it again to buy anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap cheap cheap looking boots. They looked more like real leather in the picture and look HORRIBLE in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this boots!!
 from las vegas,  Feb 27, 2012

I love this boots! They're simple and so comfortable!! I want to order all the colors!!! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like it. It looks like real leather. It's simple and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought the sizes run big but it's ok. I'm size 6.5 and that size fits me perfectly!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots-great price
 from Alamo, Ca,  Feb 21, 2012

I was very happy with the boots! They fit perfect and look great too! I looked for so long I was so excited that they were the exact ones I wanted and the price was great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calves swimming in these
 from LA CA,  Jan 27, 2012

These boots would be great to wear in the rain as an alternative to rubber. They would also be good for you if you have large calves.The material has a very strong unpleasant odor that might wear off after airing out but I had to return because of the shaft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? actual shoe size acurate, but shaft huge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Jan 25, 2012

I am very pleased with these boots, all the way around. Looks as good as they feel on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, soft and comfty
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Story Womens Knee-high boots
 from South Carolina,  Jan 20, 2012

I ordered another knee high boot from the "0", but the I started looking and found these. They have a 2 inch heel which makes the shaft come up higher on your leg and they look great!! I just returned the 'other' boots for another pair of these boots in Black. I love them. They look so good!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, love the stack heel and it's a 2 inch heel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a 7, but purchased a 6.5 and they fit great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from New Haven, CT,  Jan 5, 2014

I am a size 10 with WC, and these shoes fit me perfectly. However, within two months of wear, the heel collapsed. I got a shoe store to fix it but another 2 months there was a hole in the bottom of the shoes. I mean, the shoes look good but whatever happened to buying something that actually lasts...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these boots!
 from RI,  Feb 27, 2013

I was worried when I read other reviews about a strange odor, but the ordor to mine was barely noticeable at first, and not at all now. My calf is 17" and I can just get these boots zipped, so if you have a larger calf these will not fit you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the taupe and think they are lighter than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? i bought a smaller size because it was all that was available, but I love the boots so much I'm keeping them!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from Chesapeake ,Ohio.,  Dec 18, 2012

Wish I had not ordered-look nice-fit good- "gasoline smell " just as bad as other reviews stated-will be sending back-very concerned about what chemicals are in this product .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful boots!
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Dec 15, 2012

I recommend this item, good quality, looks excellent and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky boots!
 from Illinois,  Dec 15, 2012

These boots were really cute but had a horrible smell that never went away. There is no way I could wear them in public!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!
 from Bartlett, IL,  Feb 11, 2012

Love the height. And color (I got the grey) of these boots. They fit just above the knee and are very comfortable. For such a tall boot, they are well made because they fit a little loose in the leg, but they stay up...no tugging required. Love the riding boot styled heel and super comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from Roseland, NJ,  Jan 10, 2012

Bought the boots for my 25 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves them. Even though they are not real leather, they look great and she said they are very comfortable. She likes them because they are wide enough to wear over her straight leg jeans. they come up just over her knee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Boots
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

I was looking for a pair of boots that I could fold over but also knee-length for the longest time so these were awesome. They're super cute and comfortable. The only problem I had with them was the leather smell in the beginning but it eventually goes away. They're a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Oh" Boots
 from Folcroft ,pa,  Jan 5, 2012

I realy like these boots and can't wait to wear them all the time . the dark brown color almost looks like a blackish/brown so you can wear them with any outfit. My only problem was that the size is not accurate they run BIGGGG!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was darker than i expected and i love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality looks durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? THE SIZE OF THESE BOOTS RUN BIGGG, so order a half size smaller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 27, 2011

I love these boots. They are comfortable and when I got caught in the rain they weren't destroyed. They fit my skinny jeans comfortably inside. They look and work well for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Held up in the rain
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I wear an 8.5 in most shoes nd they fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Boots are Good for the Rain
 from new york, ny,  Dec 11, 2011

Boots are great for wet weather there not leather but Pleather so if yor looking for a good Rain Boot these are for you Size perfect so you don't have to size up. There stylish so im going to keep them .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured i ordered the taupe Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boots are Pleather if thats what ur looking for then these are for You
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was spot on i
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought