Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tall Boots
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 19, 2012

I know that measurements are listed for the boots, but I didn't measure my leg so I was surprised to see how tall these boots really are. They go a bit in front of my knee (do not fold down) and they kind of make my knees look squishy and fat. I was expecting them to be shorter, so I'm returning them, but they seem slightly better quality overall than several of the Steve Madden boots I have at home. Sole seems slicker (maybe slippery?) compared to other boots but the leather seems to be a bit nicer quality than most of them. Slightly different in color than the Cognac ones I have (Intyce and Inspiire) by the same brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks the same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is similar in quality to the 4 other pairs of Steve Madden boots I currently have in my house.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tall for a short person
 from new york, ny,  Feb 1, 2013

I am 5'3 and had to return these because they hit at a weird spot on my knee. too tall but nice boot otherwise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear almost everyday
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Dec 19, 2013

I got these boots for christmas last year, it's been a year now. I wore these almost every day:winter 2012, some of spring2013, fall 2013and winter again2013/14. They are a little slippery on the bottom though. But overall, I like the product. They are cute and for the price it's good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boot
 from CA,  Apr 18, 2013

A very nice shoe. I received plenty of compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
riding boots
 from california,  Mar 15, 2013

love my new boots, they are a little hard/stiff due to the leather but overall they feel comfortable and very good material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Boots!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Mar 5, 2013

Love this boot! I have other riding boots and wanted a dressier pair. These boots fit the bill and me perfectly. I am 5'7" and 125lbs. so other reviews had me worried. The calf is not too skinny and the heighth is perfect for my leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

I really like these boots, they fit really nice on. They are casual yet chic. I definitely recommend them. Just a tip; if you get the brown ones be gentle with them since they are genuine leather they do get scratched easily but even so it gives it a natural leather appeal which is what I like about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color represented in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, genuin leather just
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these boots
 from Canada,  Feb 24, 2013

I like these boots,they are higher than I expected,which is good,they are stylish and high quality for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Boots
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I've been looking for a pair of black wedge boots for some time and this is exactly what I was looking for. I am able to walk in it all day (but do not go for a 2 mile walk in them! You will get blisters) I wish I was able to get a half size bigger so that my feet has room to move around in them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Riding Boots
 from CT,  Feb 15, 2013

I Love these riding boots, real leather, I got the black ones and I am so pleased witht he way they look and how they wear. I do have one slight problem with the sole of the boot as they can be slippery on floors, but other than that, Ilove my boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs slightly large and poor quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

I was eyeing these boots for a while. I missed a good sale on it and lost my size too. When the price finally went down again, I went for it and took a gamble on the size. I owned a pair of Steve Madden boots before and remember them running large so I thought I'd be safe with going 0.5 smaller. Well it paid off because the boots fit pretty good when it finally arrived and I was able to try it. However the color and quality were the big disappointment in his purchase. How the color looked was probably affected by the quality. The quality is POOR. I was quite sad by the cheap, plastic-y looking material. The previous reviews that said the leather looked nice clearly have never owned a good pair of real leather boots. These boots are so not worth the price being charged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Carrollton, GA,  Feb 12, 2013

I love them and they're exactly what I was hoping. The leather is soft and will still look great worn in. The zipper could go farther down to my heel so they'd be easier to take off, but that is all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are high quality boots
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 12, 2013

The boots arrived on time, and the quality is great!! I get compliments every day as I wear them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 7, 2013

I absolutley adore my new steve madden boots!! they are elegant, comfy, and go with anything! i recieved so many compliments on them too!! i love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice boots, I like them a lot
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2013

I like them so much that I am planning of getting the brown one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i purchased black I recieved black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size were perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from California,  Jan 29, 2013

Love these boots! They are exactly as described, hit just at my knee and are really comfortable. The shaft is made from a thicker leather so they don't slouch, which I really like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Real leather, comfortable and soft lining inside
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's "P-llana" leather riding boots
 from Northern NY,  Jan 27, 2013

I LOVE these boots except they are difficult to get on over my high instep. Once they are on they are exceptionally comfortable. I wish they had a longer zipper. My worry is that the zipper may break with all the pulling I have to do to slip them on. I have worn them through a full day of shopping and had several compliments. They are very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The boots were exactly as pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These boots are very nicely constructed and quality leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for larger calfs....
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 24, 2013

From the picture, it looked like these boots would be larger in the calfs, but that is not the case. If you have larger calf muscles, I would not recommend them. Also, the foul order permeating from the leather (or dye used) was horrible. Unfortunately I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black but was not a true dark black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boots were well made but had a really bad ordor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steven by Steve Madden Women's 'P-Ilana' Leather R
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 12, 2013

this was a gift item and the recipient was delighted in every way! the leather was good quality as well, the craftmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent leather quality and hardware
  • How accurate was the sizing? the fit was accurate and comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden Riding boots
 from New York City,  Jan 11, 2013

I love them. Sizing and color are accurate, the leather is of great quality. Such a steal. Loved them so much I went and bought them in Cognac.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good tough leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought