Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great boots, and great customer service!
 from Medford MA,  Sep 29, 2012

Comfortable, stylish boots that can be worn with anything. They look great with the new cigarette style jeans, as well as with skirts. Perfect fall weather boots, with the ability to fit most any leg! Soft leather, with enough stiffness to hold its shape. Perfect boots in every way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what we saw online. We chose to come here, because it was the only place that offered this boot in brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable soft leather, that has just enough 'give.'
  • How accurate was the sizing? In the store, we tried on a black 8, which did fit. We ordered the 8 in brown, which was a bit too small. We returned fo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wardrobe staple
 from midwest,  Jan 3, 2013

My daughter loves these boots. She said I had no idea how much I would waer them,everyday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots a perfect fit
 from Clintwood, VA,  Jan 3, 2013

Got this for my teenage grandaughter. She loved them. The fit was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden Peterr Leather Boots
 from Florence Oregon,  Dec 20, 2012

Boots are the style I like excepty the zipper was made too tight and the boot didn't fit well. Too tight-not sized well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too tight-size not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoes!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

Very good shoes. Comfortable and they look great! Excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, High Quality Boots
 from Western Mass,  Nov 19, 2012

These boots are fun to wear and look good with a lot of different outfits, especially because of the versatility of wearing them zipped up or folded down. As I mentioned before they can be snug on the calves when zippered so they are not a good choice if you have struggled with boots fitting over your calves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is very beautiful and sturdy, the zipper is a nice brass one.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was on point, maybe running a little big. If you are athletic like me you may find them snug on your calves. If they were any tighter I would not have kept them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are AMAZING! :D
 from New York, USA,  Sep 29, 2012

These are comfortable, durable, and incredibly cute. They do not look like clunky combat boots--very chic. I love wearing them over jeggings/leggings! A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect (in my case)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 Dec 25, 2014

Great comfortable boots. I like the fold-down style. Hope I will be able to purchase it in brown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Indiana,  Mar 1, 2013

Love these boots! I had a pair in brown and thought black would be a nice addition. I was excited to see that Overstock carried them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quatlity
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JAZZY KICKS
 from Hubbard. Ohio,  Feb 23, 2013

The boots were just what I was interested in Overstock is a great service for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boots are very nicely designed. Quality is very high.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute Boots!
 from New Hartford, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I've been looking all over the place for some Steve Madden lace up boots and I was so excited when I found these! After reading in most of the reviews I decided to get a size bigger as everyone kept saying they ran small so instead of a 9-9.5 I got a 10 and they fit perfectly! I really like that they're not as clunky as some of the other "combat" boots they have out there. I got the black because I just think they look more chic and match with more of my wardrobe than the brown. The heel however is just a tad higher than some other boots (about 1 3/4 in.), and if you're looking for a flatter boot, this might be a little too high, but it doesn't bother me at all (even though I'm about 5'10"!). These boots go great with skinny jeans, leggings, or tights and go with pretty much anything. They give a cool, edgy look to any outfit and ou can wear them in fall, winter, or spring! I will definitely be wearing these for a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality-shiny leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs pretty small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute, but not quite right
 from Maryland,  Jan 9, 2013

I am usually a size 8. However, this size was not in stock in the brown shoes, so I ordered an 8.5. To my dismay, these ran really small. I could barely fit my foot in the shoes. I figured if these were so small, I needed a much larger size, so I ordered a 9.5. (A 9 was unavailable.) However these were HUGE. I've sent both pairs back. These boots are adorable, but I suggest trying to find them in a store so you can try them on first as the sizing is a bit off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty much spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These shoes are SO cute. Even moreso in person than they are on the website. However, the zipper felt a bit flimsy and got stuck when i was trying on the shoes.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this boot
 from Prescott, AZ.,  Jan 8, 2013

Looks great with my skinny jeans.Will definitely will be buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High class
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The black ones are very pretty
 from TX,  Dec 26, 2012

These are pretty and fun, but they run small and on the snug side. My teenager has a big foot , I guess - she was disappointed she couldn't keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? they run small and a little too snug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!
 from Vancouver Wa,  Nov 13, 2012

I had found these boots at a discount store,tried them on, they fit like a glove, but decided I didn't have the money .I instantly regretted that, so the next day I went back, and of course they were gone.(weep)So I spent several hours online to no avail.Overstock had slipped my mind! I buy here often. I found them, already knew the 7's fit perfect..AND, there was a coupon to boot! (bad I know) So I ended up paying about $25 less than the "discount store" Now, if they last. The leather is certainly not Coach, but for the price, they are a deal! Aalso, I found the same boot by Madden at another store, only in fake leather...same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A 4 out of 5
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These boots are awesome, let me tell you why!
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2012

Steve Madden just knows how to make boots and make my heart beat. I have never purchased a pair of boots from this designer and NOT been happy though I'm starting to think this is going to be my favorite pair. They are sturdy but comfortable. The zipper in the back makes getting in and out of them a breeze. The ability to turn these into some kind of hipster shoe for the hipster gods is a nice touch though I prefer them just normal! The leather looks slightly distressed but it is high quality and not thin. The leg opening isn't so large it looks like I tried on my dad's work boots. The heel has a little bit of tread to prevent slipping (the front is slightly slick so watch out people who live through actual winters!) Honestly, if you like the look just buy them and note that the shoe itself may need a little stretching out as they tend to run a little tight initially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly on small end
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden Women's P-Peterr Leather Boots
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 31, 2012

When I first saw the picture at the Overstock website, I immediately liked the boots because they were different, stylish and classy. I was very pleased at the quickness of the receipt of the product. I am certain that I will get many compliments when I wear them this Winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather, shiny, comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute boots
 from minnesota,  Oct 31, 2012

Really cute boots. Love the lining and the fit is great. Love the side zipper for easy on and off withou having to lace up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 27, 2012

Overall excellent purchase--had to return originals for 1 size bigger--they ran small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Boots ran small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots
 from portland, oregon,  Oct 24, 2012

these are great boots. very cute and comfy.Very much nicer than the non leather ones I returned earlier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought