Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Boots!
 from Columbia, Mo,  Oct 31, 2012

I like the style and quality of the boots. I was a little worried because the description lists a 2 inch heel but the picture shows a much lower heel. The picture is correct. These are very comfortable flat boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice boots for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? My usual size fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I chose these boots
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 1, 2012

This is coming from a girl who has a hard time spending more than $10 on clothes and shoes, but I decided to make an investment and I'm hoping these will last me a long time. They came perfectly packaged in the mail and I am very happy I made the purchase (free shipping always helps). The zippers are good quality; only the inside zipper zips down, the other is just decorative. The comfort of these boots are ok. I'll probably put in a comfy insert for more cushion. These boots are a nice fit, skinny jeans fit inside just fine. The leather is pretty thin, but that helps make them not feel bulky. Overall they're a great boot, nice details and good quality. I found a promo code that dropped the price, usually you can find codes for Overstock (makes this frugal lady not feel so bad).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the boots in person is very similar to the picture, exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are good quality boots. I like that they're made with real leather, not a plastic-looking boot by any means.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

I was looking for a pair of boots to wear with casual attire but wouldn't look too polished. I'm 5'0 and this boot his right below my knee. The buckles on the side makes such a difference not seem so much like the average riding boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOTS
 from Iowa, USA,  Feb 10, 2013

love the boot, very comfortable would buy more.. soft easy to wear with no break in just put them on..LOVE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these boots are awesome!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 1, 2013

When I got these in the mail, I loved them immediately. It is made of genuine leather and the buckles made it look stylish, but not too overwhelming. The only problem is that I am 5 ft and these were a bit too overwhelming for my body size so I had to return them. So if you are at least 5'3 or taller I would recommend these boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and durable quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my daughters size at all.
 from Frankfort, Indiana,  Jan 3, 2013

My daughter opened it expecting it to be a size 10, but it was a size 6. She even narrowed the boots down so it only showed her size. Maybe post the size of the shoe a little more on the page.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, really soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather boots!
 from Danville,ca,  Jan 1, 2013

These are a great pair of boots. They fit perfect the first time I wore them and didn;t need time to break them in. I would love to purchase these in brown too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 29, 2012

I love these boots! I am so glad I decided to pay a bit extra and go with real leather, because the quality of these boots is high and I am confident they will last a while. I wear them several times a week and always get compliments on them. I am not overweight, but have calves that are not super thin and the calves fit me perfectly, maybe even a bit loose (I like this, and can be adjusted somewhat with the buckles. I call these my Katniss boots. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in real life exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Long Beach, California,  Dec 25, 2012

The ankle part of the boot was really baggy. I didn't really like the belts either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from north bellmore new york,  Dec 17, 2012

the boots were exactly what my daugter wanted and she already wore them all around NYC

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
<3 these boots!
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 5, 2012

My favorite new boots! Comfortable, high qualify, super soft leather. I'm usually an 8.5 and they fit me perfectly. I have wider calves and they are just a tad snug when I first put them on over jeans, but never bothered me afterward. Buy them and a cute scarf with some similar color in it and wear them with everything! :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful cognac color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 5, 2012

I looked and looked for boots and finally found what I was looking for here. The boots came neatly wrapped and were shipped quickly. I would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is exactly as reported.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go anywhere stylish black boot
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

I was completely satisfied with this boot. Exactly what I was looking for and I saw it on another website for twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality leather boot, actually looks better in person than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boot!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 4, 2012

Very cute and comfortable. Great fit and great quality leather for the money. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots by steve madden
 from Moline, Illinois,  Nov 29, 2012

It took me a long time searching for a pair of leather boots oh! I had been looking for about 4 months untill I finally decided on these. I value comfortness before anything else. I always seattled for Ugg Boots and have bought over10 pairs within the last 4 years short, tall, woven, leather black, brown, white, you name it. These leather boots are more stylish and still feel comfortable in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small around the calf, had to return
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2012

They just didn't fit so I had to send them back. I also thought I ordered brown and I was sent black. Probably my fault, either way they would have to have been sent back. Hopefully they work well for other ladies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!! They're so cute!
 from MA,  Nov 23, 2012

Love these boots (I've only worn them once). I have thicker calves so they are fitted with not much room to spare. It is losted as "brown" but I'd say they were closer to a camel color or a very light brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden Womens 'P-Mikel' Leather Boots
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 21, 2012

These were a gift for my 20 year old daughter. She is extremly hard to please with gifts of clothes. This was a hit out of the ball park. She loved them and wears them often. Especially on campus where she does a lot of walking. They are very cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have been looking for perfect boot for a long time and this is it!!!! Comfortable,soft and affordable. They look fashionable with a dress or pants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is so soft. A great boot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color didn't match the image.
 from Athens, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

not only the color does not respect the image, but there are many dark spots

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top