Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my review
 from us,  Dec 21, 2012

The shoe size was accuarte.However the calf size didn't match it was too tight so I cant wear them with jeans leggins only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large for size, zipper on outside
 from notyrbizness,  Dec 17, 2012

Not sure how I feel about the zipper being on the outside. Otherwise lovely but much too big. Returning. Order a half-size down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely, seems good
  • How accurate was the sizing? THe boots are very large. Have to return them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boot
 from new jersey, nj,  Apr 8, 2014

when i worn that boot i got so many looks, they loved it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Below Standard
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 12, 2013

The item arrived on time, the color was off, looks more green than taupe. One of the boots had some type of sticky goo stain on the imitation suede material. Description stated material was leather but it states in the boot that it is man-made material. Won't order Steve Madden on line again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered Taupe, looks Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Cheaply made for Steve Madden
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy!!!!!
 from Chicago Illinois,  Apr 8, 2013

very comfortable boot...flat and chic!!!!!!!!!!! Can be worn at all times...enjoying it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality suede and the zipper is also well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv, Luv, Luv These!!
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 29, 2013

This boot is truly for us fashionista's. You can either wear the flap down or raise it up to make it an over the knee boot. I get so many compliments when wearing this boot. It is truly a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calf of boot very small
 from Georgia,  Mar 27, 2013

My daughter who is 15 could not wear this boot, the shoe part was fine but the top of the boot was extremely small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goood
  • How accurate was the sizing? boot size true to size but the top of the boot is very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Desappointed, The shoe size was accuarte.However the calf size didn't match it was too tight so I cant wear them. Very, Very Desappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was surprise that I got the grey color I though I ordered Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The shoe size was accuarte.However the calf size didn't match it was too tight so I cant wear them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from California,  Mar 14, 2013

The boot was a nice quality boot, however I don't have a problem getting into a normal size boot and this boot was really tight around the calf. I couldn't get it zipped so I had to return them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sensational Boots !
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 21, 2013

The third pair worked! The sizing issues: calf size and foot size can be slightly off. O was very patient about sending replacements. I am a 81/2 - that is the size that fit. I got the Taupe, and they are beautiful and comfortable. The second pair had a spot that would't completely come out... SO I AM DYING THEM VIOLET!!! Sooooo beautiful! You can't see the spot now, and I have another pair of very chic over the knee boots that are comfortable , too. So, my advice is just keep trying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? some issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boot but ....
 from CT,  Feb 5, 2013

Wished the boots fit, but they run very slim in the calves - there's no way I could wear them over a pari of jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked the same as on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't keep the boots, so I don't know if they would have held up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the shoe part fit well, the calves were very slim and didn't fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit my calf
 from Joppa md,  Jan 16, 2013

I think the size was fine it was so horrible to zip them I am not a big girl I would say med built with not a really small calf n I could not pull them up with leggings nor could I zip them I was so mad I had to return them so I have talked to customer services and she told me some of the boots have measurements for the size of your calf I did not know that. This was my first time I have ever bought tight boots online n unless I can find sm with a size for my calf I'm not buying them online again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? They fit I wear a 7/8 I bought them in a 7 a tiny bit to big not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden boots
 from New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2013

Steve Madden boots are great! Fit is great and color is rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is fine - fit perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jan 1, 2013

Love the boots! They're very comfortable, cute and so soft. They are a bit snug around my calves...mine are 15 inches and if they were any bigger these boots would not have worked. I bought the taupe and love the color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden P-Laney Boots
 from Chicago,  Dec 30, 2012

These boots fit the foot, but, the top of the calf was too tight, and I do not have large calves. Maybe they're made that way in an attempt to make them stay up. I found the top opening too tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite, I ordered taupe, the boots were more grey than taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Steve Madden's quality is always good, in my opion
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top