Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for Big busted ladies!
 from Wisconsin,  May 24, 2012

If you are large busted, or have extra weight around your middle, don't bother buying this coat. It's VERY fitted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the red one, it was more like bright cranberry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought the XL...thought it would fit, it didn't. Too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat was too small
 from Kansas City,  Jan 3, 2012

The coat I ordered was simply beutiful but was not my size. I should have checked the size chart before ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality of material....sorry I could not fit the coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Probably ok. I did not check your size chart before purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs small
 from Ventura, CA,  Feb 6, 2011

This coat is gorgeous in red! I love it and receive lots of compliments. It is pretty warm but I live in CA so it works great for me when it is 50 degrees in the morning. Be aware, it does run just ever so slightly small. I ordered my size that most everything in my closet is and I can tell it is a little snugger when putting it on. It fits though and it is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Johnstown, PA,  Feb 3, 2011

Loved this coat! It's classy and can be worn with jeans or a dress. This coat is of great quality and is very warm. All my friends love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden Women's Asymmetrical Peacoat
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 17, 2011

This is a beautiful soft well made coat. I love it. I am not one to do reviews but I very happy with this coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from long island, ny,  Dec 31, 2010

Bought this trendy little coat for my daughter. Love the longer back. Fit was on target.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get so many compliments!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

I'm 5'7, 164 lbs got this coat in large, Ruby and it fits perfect! I wasn't sure of what size to get... having a larger chest I was afraid it would possibly pull on the buttons or look weird. But it didn't! I even have some extra room to wear a thin sweater under. It is very well made. I was looking for a coat that i could button all the way up my neck to keep me warm when it's cold and also put down for when it's not so cold and this coat was the one. Its very warm. I really have no complaints. Also, reviewer shoegurl said that there are no pockets, but she is mistaken. There are pockets hidden in the front pleats of the coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit tight
 from Moon, PA,  Dec 14, 2010

This coat is beautiful (I got it in red) but the sleeves are a bit tight if you wear long sleeves underneath. You would not be able to wear a thick sweater underneath or you wouldn't be able to bend your arms! But for wearing over short sleeves or very thin long sleeves you shouldn't have a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Coat
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 14, 2010

I LOVE this coat! Fits very well. Very warm. Someone said the quality of the material wasn't good but I would have to disagree. I think the coat is amazing. Only complaint... and it's minor... there are no pockets! :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coat Purchase
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Dec 7, 2010

Although the size was a little small for the normal, it fit nice enough for the intended to keep. And she has worn it since. She really likes it, and I'm a hero.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coat
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 7, 2010

I have never had so many wonderful comments on a coat! I just love it.. It is very warm, I bought it for a recent trip to NYC and was totally warm, did not even need a scarf b/c you can button the top of the coat to keep warm. If you are on the fence about getting this I would say it will be the best investment you make!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 Dec 1, 2010

I bought this coat for my daughter and both she and I love it. She has received many compliments about how beautiful it is, and when people ask where she purchased it, they are shocked. I think she may be marketing the O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Coat
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 30, 2010

I bought this coat a few weeks ago, and when I got it the texture of the material is not as good as it looks online. It's really cute though, I wish the arms were a little larger being a plus size girl for right now (on a diet) I bought the XL and it is not true to size other than that I would highly recommend this coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Washington,  Nov 16, 2010

I ordered in is jacket in a small and in ruby. The color was beautiful and it fit well, however the bottom of the jacket was completely not flattering. It looked like the Willy Wonka jacket. It flares out so much in front, the sides and in back. It is completely unflattering and I highly recommend a different cut. I will be returning this jacket as I am completely unsatisfied, and will write a review on ease of return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top