Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok shoe for the price
 from New Jersey,  Sep 12, 2012

I did not expect much for a $$$$ pair of shoes and these Steve Madden shoes fit the bill for budget footwear. Materials are rough with an inexpensive look and feel. Based on the photos, I thought the shoe design was more fashion forward than what I received. The actual shoe has a look and feel of a utility shoe with embellishments. That being said, this shoe will be ok for someone who has a khaki pants/dress shirt policy at work (me included). Which is enough for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather quality was a bit substandard for what I expect in a Steve Madden shoe. Materials felt a bit cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden men's shoe
 from berkeley ca,  Sep 7, 2012

I am happy with it overall, but it does not look as good as it appears on the computer screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same as it appear on the computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks sturdy and expected to last
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little too wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Shoes!!!!!!!!!!
 from San Antonio Texas,  Aug 3, 2012

These are excellent shoes. As soon as I tried them on I knew I had to have the black pair as well! So I immediately ordered another! I normally wear a size 9 and ordered a size 9 and it fit just right. These are a great pair of shoes, they look awesome. Make you get excited to go to work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoes!
 from Kansas City,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them. The are a classy casual shoe without the shiny polished dress shoe look. The leather is soft and flexible with a good non-slip sole which is important in his business. They do have a moth ball smell to them but that's no problem after airing out. Great shoe! Even better for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice leather, soft! Great non-slip sole.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoes!
 from new york, ny,  Jun 27, 2012

These oxfords are very comfortable and have a solid feel. This is the second pair of Steve Madden shoes I ordered from OVERSTOCK. The prices are fantastic and the shoes are well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? I usually order 10/5 and they fit perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from MA,  Jun 2, 2012

I was excited to get these but when I tried them on I was very disappointed. I am typically a 9 but have found 9.5 fits better recently so I ordered theses in 9.5 Medium fit, but when I tried to get my foot in they felt like an 8.5 Narrow. Returned them right away, but still only got partial credit on reimbursement!! I guess that will teach me to buy shoes without trying them on first!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small and narrow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Chicago,  May 23, 2012

Great quality and comfort on this shoe. The picture doesn't even do it justice, it looks amazing in person. They are a steal, I easily would've paid $200 for these. Thinking about ordering the tan also. Can't go wrong with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything is good but the odor
 from erie pa,  May 7, 2012

everything was good but the strong smell of chemicals from the shoes. they are currently sitting in my garage and "airing out" i hope the odor minimizes because i like the shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good shoes, fit great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the shoe of the moment and then some
 from hawaii,  Apr 19, 2012

this is a good, sturdy shoe with an easy care finish. affordable, but it still looks like it will wear well for a good long time. steve madden offers classic styles with an up-to-date look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared to the color on site, the color of the actual was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was in line with the standard of the steve madden shoes purchased in the past
  • How accurate was the sizing? the shoes were true-to-size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot On
 from nj,  Mar 29, 2012

Item recieved as described,true to fit..Comfortable once broken in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top