Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Eugene,  Jul 11, 2012

If you don't like pointy shoes don't buy these! These are very comfortable shoes and are great quality, however, when I put these on there is at least 2" of space in the front. The sizing is accurate, they are just pointy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown, shiny black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but pointy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from california,  Jan 31, 2013

I would recomend this shoes they are inexpensive and comfortable . I saw the same show on macys and its a lot cheaper her O.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really good ( its black )
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is really good and comfortable i like them very much
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is a little off thats why i gave them 4 stars they are a little big , get half size smaller to fit like a glove
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The worst shoes ever
 from Ohio,  Nov 28, 2012

Should have sent these back but my husband thought they would be ok once they were broke in a little. No chance he said they were the most uncomfortable shoes he has owned. We went out and bought a different pair within a few days. So the pair we bought are in the garbage. And they smell awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate they run small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoes for this price
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

Great shoes. Wore it for my daughter's wedding the entire night. Very comfortable. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madden slip on loafer
 from Youngstown, OHio,  Aug 30, 2012

the shoe is a great shoe. It runs alittle bigger so for someone ordering keep that in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? alittle big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird smell
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Jul 11, 2012

Great fit, great price, but shoe has an overpowering petroleum/rubber smell that stinks up an entire room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better In Person
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 21, 2012

These shoes were a nice surprise, in that I only wear Steve Madden dress but these were the first pair I bought online. They were not only the correct size, but they color was more popping in in person then online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look like duck shoes
 from Montrose, CO,  Mar 2, 2012

I gave these to my husband for Valentine's Day and he laughed. They really do look like duck shoes. Had to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shoes, Run A Little Big
 from Norwalk, CT,  Mar 1, 2012

These are very well-constructed, good-looking shoes. I have received many positive comments on them at work. My only complaint would be about the sizing: they run big. If you aren't sure, order a half-size down. They are also very wide. If you have a narrow foot you may want to consider another brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Shoes Run Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from rutherford NJ,  Oct 28, 2011

I use these at work. the quality workmanship and style are really good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoes for all occasions
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 24, 2011

I've purchased several shoes from your collection and I've never been disappointed. The Steve Maddens wear well with casual clothing as well as business attire.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great workmanship
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe runs very large!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 5, 2011

I initially ordered this shoe in my regular size whic h is 9. When I received the shoe, it was HUGE! My foot literally swam in it! So...I reorderd the shoe in 1/2 size smaller. That size 8 1/2 fits evry well. There is still room at the toe, however this is to be expected as the toe is extended and very slim. BEWARE...if the shoe is the wrong size and you need to return it, Overstock will charge you for the return label. I hope this policy changes as it will keep me from orderiing shoes and clothing from this company. I'm not sure why they charge from return shipping as all companies I order from...****, ****, etc. have free return shipping. When I spoke to the customer service rep, she seemed to be shocked to learn that other companies had free return shipping. She also seemed to think that Overstock wasn't aware that other companies had this service. Whatever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Durham, NH,  May 9, 2011

This shoe is a very comfortable, very nice shoe. It runs a bit big in size (I am a consistent 13 but these are a little big). The color is brilliant and they take on a shine well. Highly recommended

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and smooth looking
 from Naranja,Florida,  May 3, 2011

Men are hard enough to shop for but these shoes hit a home run! They will be perfect for an upcoming wedding.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color matched
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? size is true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shoes were great!
 from Athens ga,  Apr 5, 2011

I bought these shoes for my boyfriend as a birthday present and he loved them!! He liked the fact that they were slip ons. They look and feel very expensive! They are very well made. I'm considering buying him the brown ones too. Over all he really liked the shoes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden's Kyng Slip Loafers
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 21, 2011

Basically, The Steve Madden brand speaks for itself. And this time as well, it did not dissapoint. My husband, shoe size 13, is very difficult when finding shoes that fit well, with a professional appearance, that won't hurt his feet before noon. These "Kyng" Slip Loafers are not only comfortable and look great, (kinda sexy) he leaves them on when he gets home. That's a first. Very happy purchase. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shoes
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2011

Shoes look great. Only problem, got some of the worst blisters ever trying to break in so there a little tough. Still worth it though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Shoes
 Feb 10, 2011

Very stylish and appropriate for most instances. I love these shoes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Nov 6, 2010

I'm satisfied with my order because the item came on time. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Houston, tX,  Aug 25, 2010

Overall the shoe is nice. Well constructed, comfortably padded. However, its a little more bulky than what the picture suggests. Good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top