Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Steve Madden Men's Buff Oxfords
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 3, 2011

I purchased this shoe, and wear it for work with dress slacks. It is a great shoe..... My only complaints are that the sizing runs a bit big, so you will have to order about a size smaller than you would normally wear. I have to wear a double sock so they fit snug. I just ordered the Steve Madden "P-Joust" slip on loafer - hopefuly it will fit better than this last pair i bought. Overall, good shoe for everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Berkeley,CA.,  Jul 8, 2010

Excellent product. Love this shoe. I purchased this shoe to wear to a wedding. Not "elf looking" at all. Very today looking - my feet look great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shoe
 from San Diego,  Apr 5, 2010

Very stylish, high quality, low profile so they fit well with dress pants and most jeans. I have had them for about a month and they still look new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit!
 Apr 2, 2010

These shoes are accurately sized and look great. I'm very happy with the way they feel while walking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasently surprised!
 from NJ,  Nov 28, 2009

The look a little elfy in their length, but not too elfy. The fit very well and overall they look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe, great price
 from Washington DC,  Nov 26, 2009

I ordered these for my husband and he likes them. They are true to size and colour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, exactly what i was looking for
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

Only problem is that it wrinkled easily, other than that it was a good buy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, nice look, not too elfish
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bent of shape quickly
 from San Diego,  Jun 6, 2011

Not good quality...shoes bent out of shape quicly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shoe
 from Philadelphia,  May 26, 2011

I had these shoes for about a year now and they are still strong and in tack. I receive compliments on the all the time. Very comfortable dress shoe. Great purchase overall. You wont be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2010

This shoe looks crafty and elegant. The leather is soft and wrinkle resistant, although I managed to get a couple of lines with my rough handling. I walk quite a distance to work and this does not hurt my feet at all, well contoured on the inside. Overall very pleased with the purchase.....highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wack
 from Long Beach, Ca.,  Sep 23, 2010

Everybody here says these weren't "too elfy" but that's the exact opposite of what I found. I wear a 11.5 and there honestly was 2 inches of excess curly elf looking shoe space that looked downright laughable. These might be cool maybe if you get 2-3 sizes smaller then your normal foot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfortable
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 24, 2010

The shoe is good quality and comfortable. A bit expensive but I think it worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lightweight casual/dress shoe
 from midwest,  Oct 18, 2012

good shoe. just remember that you are not spending a lot and so the shoe will not last a long time (sole is thin). otherwise shoe is comfortable, well made, and looks good. Order a full size smaller than you normally wear - they run large per other reviews and I agree

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? full size too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxfords
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

The shoes are great. Comfortable and easy to break in. I wish I could have ordered more then one pair. Lesson learned!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value- be careful of the sizing
 from NJ,  Aug 31, 2012

The shoes were a great value however the sizing was totally inaccurate. Needed a total size smaller. The shoes actually measured over one inch larger than most actual sizes. (these were a size 13).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? NO- the sizing was inaccurate. The size was about an inch larger than the traditional measurement. Need one size smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Aug 23, 2012

Very good guality , I like this shoes.and very cheep price! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good guality-Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size OK!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from RI,  Jul 24, 2012

These shoes are very comfortable and like others have reviewed, the size does run a little big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Those shoes were the "BEST!
 from Jamaica, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

Well when i need more shoes in the future i sure will come back to Overstock again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not really a shoe person, But..the leather on that shoe felt like top quality..
  • How accurate was the sizing? The were 99.9% accurate..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fashion and comfort
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 3, 2012

This shoes is so comfortable soft and attractive I wish I got it sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome shoe
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 11, 2011

This shoe is very comfortable and good looking as well. It is worn working an upscale security job ...lots of walking and standing in one spot. Lot's of compliments on this shoe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top