Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 May 10, 2016

I can'take tell you how many compliments I have gotten on this coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 Dec 7, 2015

Very poor ware, collects too much lint. Wouldn't recommend buying this COAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marion Anderson
 Nov 4, 2015

Nice warm coat for every-day travels--the length is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nettie
 Aug 1, 2015

Good for the price and generous fit but balled up very early

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eowyn
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a very stylish coat, but definitely not to be purchased for your 'warm, wool winter coat'. I live in NE Ohio and this coat would never make it past November here. That said, however, it is a perfect between-seasons coat. It looks great with dress pants or jeans (I bought the Navy). It has unusual buttons that go in-and-out of the holes quite easily. Despite the description, the hood is attached (which is OK with me). And like many of the other reviewers indicated, it does run a bit large. So I would recommend this coat if you live in a temperate climate, or you want an attractive late fall/early spring coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary G.
 Apr 21, 2015

I live in Houston, TX and for the most part I do not need a heavy coat...this past winter was a little colder than usual for us and I could not find anything in stores here that I was happy with. I took the chance of ordering online hoping for the best and was not disappointed. I love this coat - not too heavy(for Houston) but perfect for out climate. Even used it in Toronto and stayed pretty toasty...even in Toronto at 20 below.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Layering!
 Feb 5, 2015

I bought this with the intention of wearing it with some of my bulkier sweaters in frigid NYC & Paris winter weather and it has worked out perfectly! Yes, there is a bit of a warehouse type smell when you first get it, but after a bit of Febreeze and packing it with dryer sheets the smell is gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 Feb 3, 2015

This is a nice, serviceable, every day coat. The fabric is neither as soft nor as thick as I might have liked. However, it is amply cut, allowing for layering underneath. I usually buy a medium but I read the other reviews and bought a small and it is plenty big. Trying to buy a winter coat in the winter (what a thought!) is remarkably hard. I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Brookhaven, Ms.,  Dec 11, 2014

lovely coat, perfect fit, arrived in good time. love the color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with my red coat.
 from Crown Point, In,  Dec 9, 2014

Enjoying my red coat. I had order an XL had to return it for a medium. Coat runs big. But Happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Coat
 from Carrollton, GA,  Dec 2, 2014

The coat is one that I can wear when it is cold and not worry. I love my coat. I don't know if it will bead up when dry cleaned but we will see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stephanie Mathews toggle coat
 from Clinton Tennessee,  Oct 28, 2014

First of all, as mentioned by previous purchasers, this item is at least one size larger than the stated sizes. I exchanged mine for a large and I will be able to put a sweater underneath so that's good. The color was great, all I wanted was red. The quality was excellent for this price, if you want a full wool heavy duffle coat you are going to pay between $600 to $900 US for the real thing. The duffle coats of old in the 1950s were pure wool, heavy, horrible when wet, unlined and shapeless. They were part of my winter school uniform in the UK. Duffle coats are not a fashion item per se. I like that it has a vent at the back so that when you sit in the car or anywhere it doesn't form a booty bulge. For $** I think it's a great addition to my wardrobe for walking my puppies and LOVE THAT RED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat is as advertised; the reviews were helpful.
 from Prescott, AZ,  Oct 15, 2014

The coat fit is very large, so I appreciate previous reviewers stating same. Thus, I ordered a small rather than my usual medium, and the fit is fine. I love the length and toggles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Large Fit
 from NJ,  Sep 25, 2013

This coat was well worth the price. It is a light casual winter coat, good for everyday. It has a boxy "stadium coat" fit. However, it was very large. Most reviews warned that it ran large, but I generally wear an xl/ size 16 with broad shoulders, so I was hesitant about going down a size. I am 5'8" and the sleeves were long, very unusual for me. I will try the large if available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy coat
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2013

I'm going to give this coat away to a homeless shelter. I wore it once and won't wear it again. I live in Cleveland with extreme winters and this coat would never make it here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was navy like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very inferior quality. There was no weight to the coat. I thought it would be much heavier. And I thought the hood would have been detachable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Coat was much larger than the size I normally wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stephanie mathews wool-blend toggle coat.
 from Carpinteria, CA.,  May 7, 2013

I returned this. It was very big on me, shapeless and the buttons seemed inexpensive for the coat. I did not like the way the collar and hood laid. I would say it is just an ok coat without any interesting shaping or defined style. Might be good if you need to wear a very heavy sweater under it but even the slleves were baggy and started low under the arms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color of picture/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a small and it was very big on me. I'm 5'4" and slender.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2013

I love the coat exactly what I was looking for, but I don't know how I ordered 2 coats! I am keeping one and returning the other....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lighter winter coat fully lined well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, I am very happy with the coat
 from Cranston, RI,  Jan 8, 2013

My only disappointment was the fact that your write up stated the hood was removable but in fact it is sewn right onto the coat. I usually dislike hoods on anything but in this case I like the coat enough to ignore that fact. Other than that fact, I am very pleased with the color of the coat, the weight of the coat and the warmth of the coat and I would definitely recommend it to otheres.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. he coat is very warm and yet extremely light weight which I was very happy with.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Your sizing chart was off. I ordered an XL (according to the chart) and it was too big and I had to re-order a L which was plenty big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vey nice coat and the sale price was great!
 from Teaneck NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

What can I say ~ O/S is the place to shop! Keep doing what you are doing O/S. For me the price is what shopping is all about and esp. since our economy has been in the slumber for so many years and not changing anytime soon that's for sure. THANKS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a bulky coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate ~ does run big, I'm usually a med so got the small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coat, stylish and warm- a good value
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 1, 2012

Very warm, comfortable walking coat- not long enough for the symphony, but nice in moderate cold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizes run at least one size larger (a medium fits like a large)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought