Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Squeakies, A fun little shoe!
 from Raceland, LA,  Oct 25, 2009

I bought these 'Squeakies' for my grandson for his first birthday. He is just starting to walk and he loves them. They fit his feet nicely and he can balance himself very good when he has them on. They make us all laugh. They really are a fun shoe for toddler┐s to have when learning and perfecting the art of walking. They are well constructed and look good on his sweet little feet. Several of my friends plan to get them for their grandbabies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves them
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Sep 16, 2009

These are his favorite shoes and with the squeakies in, lends to lots of dancing! They look great and would work for Sunday shoes (minus the squeaks)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Washington DC,  Jul 1, 2009

I love these shoes. My 10 month old son wears them mostly as dress shoes although out and about every now and again. He loves that they squeak and unfortunately he can get them off by himself. I don't like that the tongue on the shoe doesn't stay straight, but slides to the side. It could be because the shoes are a bit big for him. Overall I love them and would by them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but...
 May 9, 2009

These shoes are adorable and well made. Very soft leather. I bought them for my niece's son, and she had to remove the squeaker because he was afraid of it. She said it was easy to take out of the side of the shoes and didn't effect the look or comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charlie brown shoes
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 4, 2009

I bought these for my 1 year old. They are very flexible and easy for toddlers to start walking in. The only drawback is that the stitching around the velcro straps started to unravel about 2 months later (about when he was outgrowing them). However I am going to buy larger pair, they are too precious and seem to be made of soft, durable leather. I would recommend for baby/toddler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations!
 from Hopewell, VA,  Jan 29, 2009

I am very pleased with the squeekies toodler shoes. My baby finds them so comfortable, light weight and love's to walk around in them. I would definitely recommend to other parents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but seams in wrong place
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 18, 2008

I love these shoes, they look very comfy and squeak great! Leather in and out and sole is soft rubber. The only think that I don't like is the seams where the brown and beige meet in the front started rubbing off some leather as my daughter has just learned to walk and sometimes crawls. If your child is a great walker, go for it. If your child is still learning to walk, I would still recommend this brand but a different shoe where the front is seamless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Shoes
 from Eastern NC,  Nov 12, 2008

These are really great little shoes. They are a great buy for the money and seem to fit my little guy great. They are soft and light and he doesn't seem to be able to pull them off easily. The only thing that I don't like about them is that if you take the squeakers out more than a couple of times (and you WILL have to for your sanity!!) they stop working. They still make great shoes and I would totally buy them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The shoes are really great - durable, pretty ,and fun! I don't recommend them for every day, but they are great for wherever and whenever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shoes!
 from Saratoga Springs, UT,  Jun 6, 2008

I have a friend that owns a shop where they sell these shoes, but I didn't want to spend $30.00 for children's shoes until I found them on Overstock! These shoes have soft leather and so easy on with the velcro straps. I can't forget the favorite feature - the squeaker that sounds off any time there is pressure in the heal. My son can't walk yet, but he loves to throw his feet on the ground and laugh when he hears the sound. I can't wait to see his reaction when he can walk! These are great versatile shoes for your child or a perfect gift. You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeaky Shoes!!!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 14, 2008

These are great. They are leather and really comfortable for my son. He is almost walking in them and they don't constrict his foot at all! We love the squeaky in them too. Obviously, you can disable this part of them to avoid disturbing people but we love the sqeaks at this point!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
19 month old grandaughter loved them.
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2008

We bought these for when she outgrew the shoes she had. The big day came, and when she had them on and realized they squeaked she was absolutely delighted and stomped around in the house to make them squeak for a very long time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mother's relief
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 2, 2008

I love these shoes just for the fact that I can keep track of where my daughter is. I only gave 4 stars for comfort only because I can't really tell whether they are really comfortable since I'm not wearing them and my daughter can't tell me. I do know they are comfortable enough since she doesn't cry when they are on or gives her red marks. Would recommend this to any mom who doesn't mind a little noise to know exactly where their child is,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeeky shoes
 from MD,  Mar 31, 2008

My grandson is very dynamic and gets into mischief. These shoes are not only fun for him to use but help parents know where he is heading to or is he at. I love sound so I find these shoes very cute!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE!
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2008

I love these shoes! They really are not as annoying as you might think. The peace of mind is worth it. I've gotten many many positive comments. They are true to size and have a soft sole. Definitely recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeak-Tastic!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 17, 2008

These little shoes are Awesome! Oden (1 yr) just loves them - he wasn't sure what was going on when we first put them on him, but it only took about 2 minutes to figure out how fun they were! Now he doesn't just walk around, he stomps to make sure he gets his squeak! :) He seemed a bit disappointed this morning when I put on his "normal" shoes to go to daycare, but I wasn't sure how well the squeaks would be received there. We did get one under-the-breath "those are so obnoxious" from an older woman when we were out and about this weekend, but he's just so darn cute when he obviously having that much fun that it's really hard to mind. I do appreciate knowing I can take the squeak out if we get too annoyed with it or if we're going some place quiet, but so far we've all just been having so much fun that the squeakers stay in! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute shoes...great value!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 17, 2008

Like the shoes and I guess they are true to size. I am not certain of this because I have a big baby that grows very quickly so all his shoes are a bit too big. W/ all of his 12-18 mo shoes (he's 9 mos but wears 18 mo clothes), only one shoe falls off...it's the same shoe all of the time. Maybe one foot is smaller. ;-) But he likes to jump since he is not walking to make the squeak sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoes!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 17, 2008

These are fun shoes. They definitely run true or a bit on the small side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfortable
 from NY, NY,  Mar 14, 2008

I got the shoes for my daughter. They are comfortable and they look cute. What more can you ask from a pair of shoes? And they go well with jeans. I am happy I purchased them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love the "Squeakies"
 from San Diego, Ca,  Feb 24, 2008

This is a great shoe for babies and toddlers! We are on our second pair...my son learned to walk in leather soft sole shoes┐so when we switched him over to hard soles he didn't want to walk until I bought these...We love the "Squeakies" they are so much fun┐Every day he asks me to put his squeaky shoes on┐The rubber sole and leather upper is very flexible for new walkers┐I only wish they came in more colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top