Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even more beautiful than I expected!!!
 from Colorado,  May 22, 2013

I love this! It is even more beautiful than I expected! The colors are bright and vivid. The artwork is exquisite! The scarf is light and soft. The silk is thin, but still heavy enough to not be sheer, but only just. This is now my new favorite wardrobe piece. If you love scarves and wraps, you will love this one even more! This will not keep you warm as it is very lightweight, which is why I bought it. This is perfect for warm to hot weather.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The painting is extraordinary! The silk is very light, thin and delicate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. I'm 5'8" tall with very long legs. Draped over my shoulders, the ends of the scarf fall well below my knees.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scarf not a shawl
 from New England, US,  Jan 9, 2012

Too flimsy to be a shawl, but can be worn as a scarf is folded. Overall beautiful print and fabric, but definitely not a shawl.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is deeper red (burgundy)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich colors
 from syracuse, ny,  Oct 31, 2011

This is too flimsy to be worn as a shawl, but folded in half lengthwise, it makes a lovely scarf that drapes well. red is darker than it looks in the photo, which is a good thing. it's perfect to soften up a black leather jacket.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, but thin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Item
 from Chicago,  Mar 15, 2011

I like the quality and the look. I would just like to add some clarification. First of all, the actual color looks different from the picture. It's more of a deep burgundy shade. In fact, I like it more than the one on picture. Second, the fabric is very delicate and transparent; it is more of a scarf than a shawl. It will drape nicely as a scarf but is way too thin to be worn as a shawl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but huge
 from DC,  Dec 27, 2010

pretty shawl but much too big/long. If you want a really big, to your knees shawl, this is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Scarf
 Apr 21, 2010

I bought this scarf as a gift and it was very beautifull and soft. It was a bit smaller in width than depicted, but I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batik Shawl
 from Coram, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

I always read the reviews before I order and this time, I have to say all of the reviews were so far off the mark. I am so very disappointed with this "shawl" which basically is not a shawl at all, but rather a scarf. I order from Overstock all the time and this is the first time I've ever given such a poor review. Needless to say, I will be returning this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty scarf
 from Virginia,  Feb 8, 2010

Although this looks like a shawl in the picture, it is really more of a fine scarf. The cranberry colored silk is beautifully offset by blue, green, pink and red flowers. Will not provide too much warmth but will look nice with any dark outfit or coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slooooooow!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 7, 2010

this is the third NOVICA scarf that i have purchased. they are gorgeous and comfortable, not itchy. but don't be in a hurry to get them-----they take weeks to arrive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 from Delaware County, Pa,  Sep 3, 2008

I was definately happy with my scarf. The storage box is great. It keeps the scarf dust free and way from the kids.-lol The scarf was very pretty. More than what I expected. The colors and designs were perfect and I am looking forward to purchasing more in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PHX,  Jul 3, 2008

This feels so nice ,im gonna wear this as a loose belt w/ a Red sun dress,It matches real well. The colors are real vibrant and mixed well.The box that it came in was real nice too,can keep it clean in between uses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely gift
 from tx,  May 19, 2008

this was purchased as a gift (I almost wish to keep it for myself!), and the quality is lovely; it will be perfect as a light over-the-shoulders wrap during an outdoor summer concert....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Please share with Yuni Kristina that her work is absolutely beautiful. The shawl is exquisite! I draped it over my shoulders and felt it caress my skin and I immediately raised my arms and danced! The silk feels luxurious, the colors are vibrant and I feel like a princess! What a gift Yuni Katrina has and I too now share her talents and skills with everyone I meet when I wear the shawl. Thank you with al my heart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top