Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE BUT NOT AS EXPECTED OR LIKE PICTURE
 from Phx. AZ.,  Jan 8, 2012

Maybe it's my fault not reading dimensions of the piece. This is not a wrap or shawl as stated in title, it is a long scarf. Since it is a batik it has a refined hand made quality that is nice I was hoping for something larger like the photo depicts I wanted to wear it in the summer in Arizona since it is so lightweight and have it flowing if any wind For a scarf it is fine but the fringe was not finished very well. Fringe looks straggley and almost like a child finished it off. I'm not quite sure if I will keep since it was over $30 and I don't like the color as well. I never wear this type of green. I was warned on the phone the color is not exactly as shown but hoped it had some resemblance. If you want a scarf that is mostly an unusual green background and don't mind fringe that is obviously hand done but thin string like fringe hanging it is silk and hand made. Up to you. Sounds like many reviewers were pleased with theirs. Am probably going to return. Just hate to go thru that process. Sorry BIG O. love MOST items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO VERY APPLE GREEN NOT BROWNS AS MAIN BACKGROUND COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE QUALITY EXCEPT FOR FRING
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT AT ALL SIZE EXPECTED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Oct 5, 2010

Beautiful hand stitching with a gorgeous color palette, only disappointment was the golden brown background represented in the photos is completely false; the background is a olive green. While I don't mind it that much, I find that a lot of products on Overstook seem to suffer from this misrepresentation of colors and hues. The scarf was packaged in a lovely padded box, which instantly make it the perfect git box. Wonderful attention to details!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gifted
 from MD,  Jul 11, 2010

I purchased this as a gift and I love this item. It's beautiful and silky though it's more of a fine scarf. The color is also an olive green not a golden brown. The scarf was folded nicely in a hinged burgundy fabric covered box along with a description card. I plan to buy one for myself to keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Elegance
 from NJ,  Aug 5, 2009

I purchased this shawl for my friend as a graduation gift. I arranged to have it gift wrapped for the occasion. When the shawl arrived, I tore off the outer wrapping to reveal a cloth-covered box. I was floored by the presentation--a well-covered cloth box. When I opened the box and saw the shawl, I was stunned! The shawl was artistically and lovingly folded inside. I did not unfold the shawl; I was not about to undo that artistry. A card giving information about the shawl was enclosed in the fold of the shawl.My girlfriend LOVED the gift. She raved about the brilliant colors, craftmanship, design, and soft texture of the material and asked to be remembered for receipt of any other fine gifts I choose to send like this one. I can not comment on the comfort or fit. I did not use the shawl or unfold it, but from my girlfriend's comments, I can say that this shawl is most definitely special...and a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light silk scarf
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 23, 2011

I was very happy to receive my beautiful scarf. The colors are quite vivid and the silk is fine and very soft. This is an opaque, lightweight silk scarf. The only negative thing I would say is that I was expecting the background to be more of a chocolate brown color, and its really more a mustard/green/tan color. The pink and blue in the design are quite vivid, the design is crisp and sharp. I wore this scarf with a aqua blue vest, and the color contrast was very pleasing to my eye. This mustard/green/tan isn't a color I usually wear, but I'm keeping this scarf because its unusual, pretty, lightweight, and very soft next to my skin.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, the chocolate brown background was much more of a mustard/tan/greenish color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, silky
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Craftsmenship!
 from Chicago,  Apr 16, 2011

THis is am amazing item - the silk is soft, the colors are vibrant, the pattern is very elegant. One thing to keep in mind, though. Even though it is described as "Shawl", it's really more of a scarf si8nce the fabric is very delicate. I am glad I purchased ithis truly unique item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great scarf from Worldstock!
 from New Canaan, Connecticut,  Dec 28, 2010

Who needs overpriced European designer scarves, when there is Novica? The pieces are unique, and I ALWAYS receive compliments! I LOVE Novica! And, I feel good about my purchases, because I know they are fair trade. It's a win-win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Butterfly Bliss
 from Petal Ms,  Mar 10, 2009

This is truly a beautiful scarf / wrap. The colors are so vivid and pretty. It was alot bigger than I thought it would be, which was a nice surprise. I am very pleased with this purchase. I would advise anyone to buy this scarf. It feels so good and looks really great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk scarf
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2012

The sacrf is much smaller than the picture would make it seem. The tissue weight silk catches on my fingers, which are not particularly rough. It is cute, but not worth the dollar amount it sells for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tissue weight scarf
  • How accurate was the sizing? scarf smaller than depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice silk, I use as a scarf, so when this is scrunched up it's not so colorful and registers more of a light olive. It's not as opaque as I expected, but a light silk. Still very nice and I like.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 25, 2012

It's very light weight, so the only reason that it can be called a shawl is due to it's length. It's a bit long for a scarf, so I haven't had occasion to use it. It is pretty though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little light weight to be considered a shawl.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Scarf
 from west hartford, ct,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased this item as a gift. It is a very delicate scarf, packaged in a fabric pouch. The color was different from the picture, but it worked for my purposes. The batik design is really beautiful and well done.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, the color was more olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a fine quality scarf
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Shawl
 from Harrington Park, NJ,  Dec 28, 2011

A lovely gift for your girl that won't show up on any of her friends. It's a unique quality and pattern and shows great taste.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality. Hand made with care.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But Too Thin
 from Bronx,  Sep 13, 2011

The "shawl" is very pretty. But, it is too thin to be called a shawl. I purchased it for a gift and my friend loves it. She noted that it was the perfect shawl and weight to wear to church. In this instance, that really is what's important to me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderful!
 from Tacoma WA,  Jun 9, 2011

This is so very lovely... I can see the complaint one other reviewer had, the actual scarf is more of an olive than gold, but I love that. It's a very beautiful and classy item!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought so
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shawl
 from Vista, Ca,  Jan 23, 2011

Turned out to be the perfect gift for a close friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from florida,  Oct 11, 2010

the silk is thin and delicate, but this shawl is totally beautiful, as pictured. You can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought