Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 472 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2010

I just received my Brumby Shearling Sheepskin Lug Comfort Boots ( I ordered them in gray) in the mail today and I am so impressed with the style, the quality and must admit that they look much better in person than I expected. I have the exact same boot in brown (The real Uggs) and I can tell you that they are very similar. The only difference is the fact that I paid over three times the cost to own the Uggs. The Brumby boot is so comfortable and stylish. After I placed my order, I must admit that I was sort of nervous after reading the many reviews. I normally wear a size 7 1/2 boot. I ordered these boots in a size 7 because overall they actually do run big (same as the Uggs) If I did not know any better, I would think that they were made by the same factory that makes Uggs, the only difference is the cost. I was also worried because I too have very large calves. These boots are actually shorter in person than they appear in the picture, so even if your calves are large, you can always roll the boot down and show the shearling fur. I am going to definitely order this boot in more colors. I absolutely love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bargain!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 2, 2011

I bought these for my fiance as a Christmas/birthday gift. She had been eyeing Uggs boots for a long time because she didn't have any warm boots to protect her feet during her bus commute, but had been holding back because of the price of Uggs. I was fortunate to receive a recommendation for these excellent boots from a friend. Before buying, I got her to try some Uggs at a shoe shop to figure out whether to order a size up or not, and I'm glad I did - 7 in the shop was a snug fit, and the lady helpfully told us that the sheep skin would flatten and conform to her feet, thus effectively making the boots larger. So I ordered size 7 for her (she usually wears 7.5) and they fit perfectly!I'm happy to report that she absolutely loves these boots and has been wearing them non-stop since she got them - they keep her feet warm and toasty, and the soles handled trudging in ~4 inches of snow admirably. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone looking for a good-looking effective way to keep their feet warm outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly warm and comfortable
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 6, 2010

First of all, I was nervous about ordering a size up. My daughter wears size 9 Uggs, and when I tried one on, there was no way I'd be able to wear that size- so I took a chance and ordered my own size (8). I have a very normal foot, medium width. These boots fit like a glove. My toes are very sensitive to the cold (I live in Upstate NY) and I cannot remember ever having a pair of boots that kept my toes warm. I can't believe how warm these boots are. They are lined with fur and NOT at all wide on the upper portion (if you have a larger lower leg, you will have trouble wearing these), so I cannot layer my socks. My feet stay amazingly warm, even while snow-blowing my long driveway! They are attractive to look at really comfortable! I read many other reviews (prior to buying) and can only say that everyone's likes and expectations are different, but I am hard to please when it comes to "Warm"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 8, 2010

I purchased these boots for my daughter for Christmas. She wanted something similar to Ugg boots.These boots were perfect, she loved them. She said they are comfortable and she likes the look. I ordered the boots in her normal size and found they are true to size, no need to order a larger size. I am so excited that she liked them because it's not to often that I pick something out that she really likes and the price was awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy boots
 from NY NY,  Jan 7, 2010

The boots are very comfortable and handsome. They are accurate re: my size. The sole is not as thick as pictured, but it looks like it will have good traction. I bought the grey and it is a bit darker than shown, which I actually prefer. I think that this is good value and would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 5, 2010

I received my boots today. I ordered chocolate and got chestnut, no worries, it's not worth the time and trouble to return them.I guess they will need to stretch-- because right now, they are as stiff as cardboard. I normally wear a 7.5, I ordered an 8. Wrong move, should have gotten a 7. I recommend you go down a size since this shoe will eventually stretch. The quality of the boot is quite good, the fur lining is not as plush as I thought it would be, however, the outside of the boot is well made, and the lug sole is great (gives a little extra height). This is a great "go to" boot, perfect for our mild Calif winters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 8, 2011

I ordered a pair of these boots a year ago in a size larger as recommended. I could have used them, but my sister stole them. I ordered a size 10, and they fit her size 10 feet perfectly. I had to wait a year for "O" to get them back in stock in my size (9). I've worn Uggs for years, but I can't bring myself to pay their price anymore. I tried a pair of boots with "manmade materials," but they felt HORRIBLE to my poor sweaty toes. The Brumby boots are as well made as Uggs, plus they are the real deal - sheepskin. The price is less than 50% of Uggs, and I actually like the trim detail on Brumbys better. I'm not a fashionista at all. If you want a real sheepskin boot that will keep you warm on chilly and damp days but still keep your feet comfortably dry and cozy, then look no further. I also recommend these lug soles over smooth soles, as they really do grip better on an icy deck or sidewalk. These boots ROCK! I found them to be true to size. Thanks "O"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy boots!!!
 from california,  Jan 5, 2010

I LOVE MY BOOTS!!!They are so warm and comfy.I bought them to my true size.They fit perfect with or without socks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from St. Helens, OR,  Jan 3, 2010

They need a bit of breaking in, as do any good boots, but they are wonderful! I'm a size 10 and a plus size woman so to wear these with socks I would need a 1/2 to whole size larger. But who wants to wear them with socks with the shearling inside? Oh-so comfy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Warm Boots
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 27, 2014

I wanted these boots in grey but that color choice was not available in my size. I ended up ordering the brown ones. They are a deep chocolate and I like the color a lot. I usually wear a 7.5 but ended up ordering 7 because of the previous reviews. The size 7 fits perfectly. They are comfortable and very warm. I live in south texas and it doesn't get freezing very often but it does get cold in the winter. These boots look great with my skinny jeans. They are not too tall or too short. The lining keeps my feet warm and the non skid soles are great. Great value for the price. Want to get them in different colors also. I would recommend them to anyone who lives up north where it gets real cold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm & Affordable
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2012

I would've scored these boots higher, they are well made, nice looking and warm howeve, for some reason the back of one of the boots pokes and rubs the top of my heal. I don't know if it's a manufacturer defect. But the one boot is very uncomfortable & hurts my heal so much I don't wear them if I have to do much walking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brumby boots
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2011

I'm very satisfied with the boots. I wear 7-1/2 and ordered size 7. The fit is good with a little room to spare. Quality is also good. Just like Uggs, at 1/2 the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable & warm boots
 from Maine2fromConnecticut,  Feb 26, 2011

I'm glad that I ordered these boots. I had tried another brand in the same style but they were small although listed as the same size. I usually take a size 8 and ordered an 8 and they are a little bit loose but good for wearing bulky socks with. The price was great and there was no extra shipping charge. They were delivered so fast too, I'll get some good time to wear them especially since the northeast just got another foot of snow! The colors and size choices were great and I got exactly what I wanted and at a great price too, you won't be sorry ordering these. Comfortable and practical. My husband recommended that I waterproof them so I sprayed them with a silicone solution and the suede looks great. One of the advantages about wool shearling is that they let your feet breath, keep you warm. thanks for offering a great product without an expensive price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 16, 2011

These boots are well made and very comfortable. The leather seems to be of high quality compared to another brand I bought previously for a similar price. I also feel the lug sole will last a while. My one complaint is I had a lot of sizing issues with these boots. The notes say they run small, but I found just the opposite. I am a very consistent size 7.5. I ordered 8 according to the instructions but was swimming in them. I exchanged for a size 7 and it seemed the size didn't change much at all. I finally went down to a size 6, which I have never had to do before, and they fit like a glove. Note these boots will stretch over time so they should be snug to fit. Besides the sizing issue I felt the boots are a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy I ever made
 from Pa.,  Jan 2, 2010

These boots are wonderful. The shearling keeps my feet warmer than any other boot I have owned. The lug soles keep me from slipping especially since we received 1 foot of snow . I am convinced that I will only wear brumby from now on. The suade is also fashionable and I was really happy with the price. Fast shipping andarrived in perfect condition........................................................................Mary D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2009

I bought these boots in lieu of more pricey Uggs. I have no regrets. They look cute, leave my toes feeling toasty warm and have good grip in the snow. I bought the boots in the same size as my shoe size (10), although it is recommended to go one size larger. I was a bit nervous, but found they fit just fine, even with thicker socks. I don't consider myself to have thick calves but they are a little tight in the calf area. I can't wear my jeans inside the boots very easily, but I can very easily wear them under my jeans. If you have thick calves, I would suggest you get the boots that are shorter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Winter Haven, FL,  Dec 18, 2009

I just received my boots. I was worried about others' reviews of the size. But I ordered my regular size 7, tried them on my thickest socks, and they still fit great! Very adorable design! I can't wait to wear them out in my native Minnesota snow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Colorado,  Dec 11, 2009

I was so disappointed when I tried to put my new boot on and could not slid my foot into the shank past the ankle. I ordered the next size larger as recommended so it seems these boots are not made for wide feet at all. My friend that was going to order a pair herself, tried them on and couldn't slip past the ankle either. These boots were two sizes larger than her regular size. Maybe I got a defective pair but with the hassle of returning them I'm not ready to try again. I think I need to go to a retail store where I can try boots on before purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 6, 2009

These boots are very well made and warm! I bought 2 pair, a black and a chocolate brown, for my daughter and I. We received them with in 5 days and are very happy with them! These are a steal and well worth the money! Thank you Overstock! This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am a loyal customer now! The comments helped me make my decision. I want to encourage customers to write reviews, and be honest. : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Boots
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2009

I love the boots, but I followed the suggestions that mention the boots run small and you should order the next size up. The boots are huge! They are too wide and almost a size and a half too big. I even tried them on with my thickest socks and no luck. I have placed another order for my size 8 and I can't wait to get my new boots. I ordered another pair before returning the big ones. As I mentioned I can't wait to get my boots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 472 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top