Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Secret garden reversible alpaca ruana
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Jan 16, 2009

The material is soft and comfortable. The colors on both sides are deep and vibrant. There is not a lot of diffence between the 2 looks but it is defintely reversible which is nice. It has buttons down the front which is nice because sometimes cloaks tend to slide off. The attached scarf can be around your neck or just hang down giving it 2 different looks. It can be casual or dressy because of the rich colors. Love It !!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Quality in one!
 from MA,  Oct 11, 2010

I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for my grandmother, a fashionable woman who has everything and of top quality. When I received it, I immediately tried it on and had to overcome my strong desire to keep it for myself. The material and workmanship was top class. I also liked that I supported an organization that helps tribes in I think, Peru sell their locally and uniquely made products. Truely an impressive piece that will fit larger or slim sized ladies of all ages. I would not recommend it for shorter ladies though that would be my own personal opinion and fashion sense only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secret Garden Alpaca Wool Ruana
 from Port Chester, NY,  Mar 28, 2009

This is a beautiful and elegant ruana with buttons on one side only, although it is a reversible garment. As observed by another reviewer, the difference between the two sides is not that great. Contrary to what is advertised, this ruana is made of alpaca/acrylic not alpaca/wool. Nonetheless, this is not a deterrent to admire the craftmanship and design. It is a garment that is a classic and could be used for many years. Flavia, NY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Ruana Cloak
 from Virgina,  Dec 4, 2008

To own this cloak is to love it. This is one of the finest wool garments I have ever purchased. It is so soft and the handwork is amazing. I love it! I would love to own more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can hardly wait for the cold weather!
 from Land of Lincoln,  Jul 28, 2008

The cape is made out of soft wool. It fits perfectly and will be a good addition to my stylish wardrobe. I will wear it to work and when out shopping and out to dinner. It folds nicely and will easily stay put on the back of a chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful cloak
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The cloak was beautiful, The colors were true as on the picture, it was very warm, and soft,,I was very dissapointed that it was too long for me. Maybe they will get a shorter one for me,,, I would highly recommend this cloak to anyone ,I give it 5 stars,,,,, Thank You Patti

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality very soft and warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? unfortunatally I had to return the cloak, as it was to long for me,, I am 5'2 and it is actually ment for a taller person,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cloak
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 31, 2012

love love this cloak. it is very very warm, and will work wonderfully for fall

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secret Garden Cloak - Worth the wait
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

I had to wait for this item to be back in stock. I'm glad I did because it was worth the wait. I can wear it for any occassion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as described
 from oregon,  Nov 14, 2012

Hi, I have looked at alpaca product before. This was not as soft and somewhat itchy . I am allergic to Wool and in few minutes of wearing a garment can tell you if it has any percentage of 100%. This has some wool in the garment. Very little, but it is there. It may be in the stitched trim..or it could be mixed into the alpaca. The weight of the Runa is light, it makes it very nice for evening or if you are wearing heavy clothes underneath. I have received lots of complements when wearing it. I would not use this as an everyday coat or wrap. Just for evening.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not 100% alpaca, weight was lighter than expected, not a soft as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors and beautifully made
 from Upper East Tennessee,  Nov 7, 2012

Such a fun cloak! For dress up or down. It's a very nice medium weight wool that is perfect for those chilly days and nights, especially with the built in scarf. Wouldn't change a thing about this Ruana!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Colors are rich cocoa and dark chocolate and just as warm. Thick wool and extremely well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact per discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
With love from Peru....
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 25, 2012

This is my intro to Alpaca wool products from Peru. So impressed, the pattern and weaving are exquisite. It is soft to the touch and well constructed. And yes, it is very warm. Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wrap
 from Jackson, MS,  Feb 28, 2012

Very nice, good quality wrap. Pretty colors that will go with anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
 from California,  Nov 28, 2011

This item is beautiful. And reasonably priced. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a warm wrap. I was very disappointed, though, because I had to return it. Not because anything was wrong with the product. It is made of alpaca. If you have any sort of wool allergy or if wool irritates your skin, the alpaca may do the same.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality and workmanship was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Cloak
 from Elkridge, MD,  Oct 7, 2011

I love it. Goes with everything and looks like a million on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloak was a gify and she loved it
 from CO,  Apr 13, 2011

Wonderful gift. High quality and versatile. Looks great on her.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superior
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Soft and Warm
 from Washington DC,  Mar 25, 2011

This was an excellent purchase. The ruana is well made, aboslutely gorgeous, soft and warm. I've received many compliments when wearing it from family, friends and total strangers. Very elegant and versatile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cloak
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 29, 2011

This wrap is beautiful and well constructed. It is perfect for cooler weather that is above freezing. I also like the fact that the company supports independent artisans/craftsmen in developing areas of Peru. I am very pleased with the cloak and would buy more garments from this company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool cloak
 from Dallas,TX,  Dec 24, 2010

This is absolutely beautiful. The weave is tight and the damask pattern is lovely. It is very flattering and does not itch like some wool products do. No unusual odors. I am extremely happy with the craftsmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous woven quality
 from tiny town, WI,  Dec 24, 2010

We ordered this as a gift, and I was fortunate to be present when it was opened and admired by all. The beauty of the leaflike weave, softness of the alpaca and structure of the fabric are all stand-out qualities. The cape looks great on her 5'10" frame!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca Ruana Cloak
 from Sandston, VA,  Aug 24, 2010

Very nice craftsmanship - this is so light a garment, but I know it will keep me warm! I love the design and the wool quality is top shelf. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top