Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lack of Consistency Between Pairs
 from Lexington, Ky,  Nov 12, 2011

I purchased both a pair of black and brown of this boot in my regular size; a 1/2 size larger in boots than I do in sneakers and dress shoes. Both fit true to size -ish. The black version wear wonderfully, didn't require a lot of breaking in, and are comfortable even after a long day on my feet. However, the brown pair are a nightmare to wear, which I found dumbfounding considering they're the same make, model, style, and size as the black ones. I realized this once I donned them for more than an hour or so. When I say nightmare I mean picture someone strapping a mini grater to your inner ankle bone and sawing it back and forth with each stride times 2. I had broken skin, through my socks, by the end of the day, which is a horrible shame because the rugged yet fashionable construction of supple pigskin leather, wool lining, etc... makes them utterly gorgeous. They fit overall (the overall boot volume is just ample enough - they are the right size), yet for some reason the bend of the leather aside the ankle bows inward after a while of wear and causes the leather to chafe RIGHT ON THE BONE. The other ones do not do this. It's almost like the brown ones were made entirely different. I'm essentially stuck owning these defective masochist kicks thanks to Overstock's limited "partial" refund policy. They don't really care that I suffered in them for an afternoon. If I'd purchased them in a regular store, this still wouldn't have been an immediate problem. It took a couple of hours for the slow hell of the grinding to become apparent. They are the right size, or should be like the black ones, but when I suggested I exchange them for a 1/2 larger in hopes this might remedy this problem the agent rebuffed, stating it was not their policy to exchange under these circumstances. I was only offered the option of a "partial" refund - i.e. the majority of my winter boot investment would be lost. I don't suggest ordering shoes from the O. There are plenty of other sites that are a little more understanding and willing to refund when a customer is unsatisfied with the what I'll call a "defective" product. I would THINK that the fit of the SAME size should have been universally true to all pairs. If I get two of the same size they should either both be a nightmare to wear or comfortable. Instead I have a pair I love to wear and another I'll have to figure out how to impede the grinding...perhaps doubling up my socks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown pictured is slightly darker than actual boots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to fit in general, however there are slight issues between pairs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from pa,  Jul 28, 2013

one of the best pair of boots I have. comfortable, they look great. were a bit scuffed up when I received them. but suede looks that way after a few days of wear. love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Boots
 from Virginia,  Feb 1, 2013

These are my second pair in this style of Sebago boots. I also have them in black. They are great for casual wear with jeans and they last for years. I bought a 1/2 size larger this time and realized I should have stayed with my original size and worn thinner socks. However, I bought inserts and they fit great now. They are stiff boots, but that is what makes them so durable. They do great in rain and snow. I can wear them all day without having sore feet--even from the first day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sebago boots are always fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the boots!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

I typically buy a 9 in boot or clog because I have a wide foot. This boot fits longer than my average size 9 boot or clog. Regardless, the boot is pretty and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The boot runs a bit long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Boot
 from Flemington, WV,  Jan 15, 2013

Very nice boot. If you have large calfs you need to be aware that they aren't large at the top. I almost didn't get them zipped. Other than that they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from New jersey,  Dec 25, 2012

The 16 inch calf is just what it is. Happy with the size and fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather quality. Good make.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots...
 from MN,  Dec 20, 2012

More colors please, I've seen these elsewhere in black and dark brown! I would order a pair in every color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!
 from California,  Dec 13, 2012

These boots are exactly what I was wanting! They are even better looking in person and comfortable. Plus the sole is rubber so it is quiet when you walk and great for traction! I like them so much I want to buy them in black too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, very nice boots!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome for the desert
 from el paso texas,  Apr 20, 2012

great boot for desert dwelling, i chose these as a boot to wear in the sand and brush of the desert.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous boots!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 17, 2012

I was delighted to receive these boots. They fit perfectly and I didn't need to "break them in." I wear them all the time and will miss not wearing them this summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual boots is better than that on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boots are wonderful, very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from California,  Apr 3, 2012

These boots are excellent quality and good to look at too. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful boots
 from rocklin,ca,  Mar 27, 2012

I am a total boot addict. These boots were an excellent deal and the quality is suberb. thank you overstock for making shopping affordable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality boots
 from United Kingdom,  Mar 23, 2012

Sebago boots are excellent quality and at this price they are an absolute steal. They are well made with good quality leather and they are totally waterproof. I found that I could have ordered true to my size rather than going half a size bigger as stated by other reviewers - but as I had them sent to the UK I didn't want to risk getting boots that may not fit as I couldn't return them. Saying that, with a pair of thick socks they will be toasty and comfortable so it's not a problem. My only bug-bear is that as an international customer - any applied coupons (and I get plenty of them sent through to me) disappear when you go from the US to the international part of the site. Not sure why that happens and it's very frustrating. But, even so, they were still much cheaper than I would have paid for them in the UK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality as expected from a brand like Sebago.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size - I ordered half a size bigger after reading previous reviews but found that I could have ordered my true size with no problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Oregon,  Mar 21, 2012

Excellent quality!! Really attractive. I have received many compliments on these boots. I have very narrow feet and they are not quite a 7 but too big for a 6.5, so the boots were a bit loose on me. Happily this made for enough room to put an arch support insole, which is the only critique I have. Not much support in these boots. Great quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter colored than the photo, but that could be my screen, too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have feet on the small end of 7 and these fit as well as could be expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!love!love!
 from new mexico,  Mar 7, 2012

top quality, beautiful boots, great fit, great price, need I say more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? I've learned that in boots I need a half size larger than regular shoes,so sizing was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sebago Saranac High Leather Boots
 from West Richland, WA,  Feb 8, 2012

Loved the boot but ran about half a size small. I have many friends that always compliment me on my boot taste so one of them was very pleased to purchase from me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this boot!
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 9, 2012

Bought boots for daughter in Chicago, to slog thru snow/slush to catch train. Boots very well made, great tread for gripping icy slush, and waterproof. Gave them an extra shot of waterproofing spray just to make sure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Boots were a bit tight (1/2 a size) but I think they will stretch out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them but they run small.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 6, 2012

I want to start off by stating that I LOVE the style of these boots, and am bummed I have to return them. I've been trying on boots all winter, looking for that perfect pair. I consistently wear a 6, but after reading other reviews I decided I should go up a half size to accomodate for socks. The 6.5's are a little short in the sole; my toes were jammed at the front of the boot (and I was wearing a thin sock). Other reviews stated that the boot shaft is snug. This is true. I'm athletic and need a bit more room in the calf (there was no way I was getting even skinny jeans tucked in to these boots). If you have stick thin legs, no worries but if you have any sort of muscle on your calves, look elsewhere. Such a cute pair of sporty boots. So sad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate sizing: they run very small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2012

Love these boots. Everything was just as advertised. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality...Frye's watch out!
 from Bend, OREGON,  Dec 4, 2011

Very cute casual boot, gorgeous thick high quality leather, love the chunky heels. Look so great with skinny jeans! However, they run on the small side so I had to return them. I wear a 9 1/2 - 10 normally and these were tight and a bit short in 9 1/2. Perhaps I could have taken them to a boot person to have them stretched, but even then would not have likely been long enough from heel to toe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit on the small and snug side...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought