Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
warm and stylish
 from steamboat, colorado,  Jan 5, 2014

excellt, both son & husband love the hat, small fit both, can wear while driving, brim not excessive,warm

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
TO BUY, A DECISION YOU CAN HANG YOUR HAT ON
 from bayside queens nyc,  Dec 26, 2013

EXCELLENT QUALITY, FITS NICELY. -I WAS INSECURE ABOUT MY STATION IN LIFE UNTIL A STARTED TO MEET THE WOULD "HEAD ON" WEARING THIS HAT. STRANGE WOUMEN APPROCHED ME IN CLUBS OFFERING TO BY ME A DRINK. THEY THOUGHT I WAS SOMEBODY. WHEN I STARRTED TO VOCALIZE PEOPLE TURNED AWAY - IT WAS THE HAT!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Awesome hat!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Nov 27, 2013

I bought both hats. This hat looks and feels great. It has been in the rain and looks brand new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful Hat!
 from Northern California,  Nov 21, 2013

Scalas hats are normally pricey at hat stores..This is a great add to my collection of Scalas..I am a woman who loves high fashion and love the Wool Felt Hats for winter time accessies!!! Gorgeous and beautiful!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hat!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 7, 2013

I got this hat for my husband, for Christmas. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than expected, but can resize.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
hat
 from ohio,  Oct 9, 2014

sizes run very big. great quality...........................................................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Well Represented
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Apr 30, 2014

The hat does exactly what I wanted and that is to provide away to keep hearing aids dry in the rain. It is well-built and should last many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Hat
 from Washington State,  Apr 21, 2014

Hubby loved the hat, they do run big so go one size smaller.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great value and very comfortable. I own two.
 from Conyers, GA,  Feb 17, 2014

Very comfortable hat and they look great. I purchased my first one about a year ago for everyday wear and was so pleased I purchased a second hat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Replacement of and old friend
 from Springdale, Ohio,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a replacement for a hat I lost last week @ the courthouse downtown. The previous hat did not have a name on it but it appears to be the exact same hat, (the other one was a little thicker/heavier quality wise). I have had this style hat for 20 years and missed the other one the minute it was gone. Friends have jokes about stealing that hat from me as many people like the style of the hat. I now have 2. I drove 220 miles on Sunday to replace the other one while this one was in shipment. Same company different names for the same hat, (Durango and Outback). The Outback has a feather while the Durango has a silver emblem on the front band. I'm covered with both. I look forward to many years of enjoying this purchase. The price point by the way is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Outback hat
 from Phila.,  Jan 11, 2014

The hat was great . Be careful about your size . My size fell right on the beginning of the large hat size. So that's what I ordered, a large hat , it was a little too big I should have order to medium hat size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Look!
 from Virginia,  Jan 10, 2014

I got this for my husband for Christmas from Overstock after he fell in love with it when he saw the exact same one on vacation this past summer(which was almost $100!). The feather had to go...it's a tad tacky in my humble opinion. My husband has had so many compliments on the hat and it looks awesome on. Even in this week's Polar Vortex he said his head stayed warm! Now he can put the baseball caps away til warm weather arrives!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
inconsistent sizing
 from NY,  Oct 9, 2013

I bought two of these hats in black and one chocolate brown. Both black hats fit wonderfully but the brown hat was too big. Were it not for the inconsistent sizing, I would have given this hat a 5 star review. The quality for the price is wonderful. Too bad about the difference in size between the black and the brown. They were all size medium.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hat
 from Walworth,WI,  Apr 23, 2013

The sedona Hat I purchased is exactly what I was looking for to wear on formal occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits quite well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite
 from Sparta, Tn.,  Mar 25, 2013

Think I've already said it all but this is a well constructed, comfortable hat at a very good price that I am happy to add to my collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I have worn it several times and aside from needing to use the lint remover it still looks like fresh from the box.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was scrupulous of the note stating that this hat ran large so buy the next smaller size, but I did and it turned out to fit perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scala Classico Men's hat
 from Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

My husband is hard to please and I was terrified he wouldn't like or not fit. He loves it and wears it everyday. It was a great Christmas and I appreciate OC, wouldn't have been one without you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hat!
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 7, 2013

I am very pleased with hat. I wear it primarily for sun protection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loves!! We purchased both colors!
 from Virginia,  Jan 31, 2013

I purchased a hat for my husband for Christmas (2012) and he loved it. We decided to purchase another. Came back to Overstock to look and he saw this one (Scala Classico Crushable). We got them in both colors. My husband looks very polished in these hats. He is a geeky pony tail wearing, fashion forward, high level computer genius who's position requires a tie. He looks very stylish and quite handsome. He gets compliments all the time! I would recommend these hats to businessmen, men who love western boots, etc. A GREAT BUY!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors were as shown (Brown) (Black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great- sturdy fabric!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome hat
 from Maine,  Jan 18, 2013

My husband loves his new hat ! It is really crushable. He shoved it in his coat sleeve so as not to loose it, and it bounced right back !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hat is great
 from upper lower Michigan,  Jan 13, 2013

THIS IS A GOOD HAT LIKED IT VERY MUCH GAVE IT AWAY ORDERED WRONG SIZEHAT BOOX IS GOOD, GOOD TO PROTECT WIN NOT WEARING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good, dod not fit, my fault.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top