Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool comfy boots
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 14, 2011

Love this boot. Old ones were worn completely out. I am glad I was able to replace with the same boot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lives up to Sam and Libby name
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like these boots..... BUT
 from San Diego, CAlifornia,  Feb 26, 2013

Love the look, plenty of room around the top of your calf... Nice dark black suede flat boot.... Very FLAT therefore you can't walk long distance, so please get something with and arch and you won't get pain in your arches and legs like I did after a day of shopping...actually it was only after four hours... So maybe get them a half a size gigged to accommodate an extra thick cushion footpad, I wish I would have bought a bigger shoe! They are great with a thick sock but then I don't have the support and my footpad is too thick. So, size up so you can have support for longer walking..trust me! These are cool boots!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These boots were average looking boots
 from leesburg, va,  Jan 10, 2013

I have big calfs I could not get these boots on. Had to send these boots back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was not good had to send them back
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but too tight
 from Ashley Falls, MA,  Jan 6, 2013

cute boots, not difficult to put on or take off in spite of no zipper, however, the bottom felt really thin and they were tight. I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine/accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? too tight-had to return them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loved them
 from Manchester, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

Brought as a Christmas gift for my daughter. Fit her her like a glove, her loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem to be good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everyday
 from Durango, CO,  Jan 3, 2013

These boots are a good standard flat boot for the price. I would prefer that they were taller but they look cute with knee socks or skinny jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite boots ever
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 28, 2012

These are the most comfortable boots I haev ever worn. They slip on so easily, are a little above mid-calf height. They are real leather, so the inside is warm and you can feel the quality compared to other boots. I'm about to buy a second pair to use as a backup since I wear them so frequently!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable boots
 from Magnolia,TX,  Nov 9, 2012

Very comfortable boots. Look and feels great. Highly recomnend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, comfortable, stylish
 from Northeast Kingdom in Vermont,  Nov 9, 2012

I have been looking for a boot like this for a couple of years. Wish they were available in other colors! Very comfortable, and I have gotten great comments on them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Marshfield, MA,  Oct 30, 2012

I loved the boots, but they were to small for winter time with socks on. I should have ordered an 8

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? probably right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just so-so...
 from florida,  Sep 25, 2012

these boots are ok, but my toes touch the top and i'm afraid they will hurt when i start walking. they are cute, but not for me. there is NO hidden wedge inside as one review had said. bottoms are a bit fliimsy, so you probably will not get years of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? my toes touch the top
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with the boots, the comfort & the construction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Washington DC,  Feb 7, 2012

These are okay walking boots but there are definitely not stylish and they only reach mid calf--and I am short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suede is decent quality..
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sam & Libby
 from GA,  Feb 6, 2012

Wonderful Boots. I would recommend them to anyone who loves to wear boots. I Love them! I would buy another pair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not (knee)high enough.
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

These are good, but not really knee-high (even as I am rather petite).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for its price
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size and comfy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shorter Than Knee-High, But Love Them Anyway!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 31, 2012

I really do love these boots! I LOVE the fact that they are real suede and look well made - not faux and cheap looking. They are not knee-high, but they are higher on my calves than most slouce boots. There is very little padding on the sole and no arch support at all. They aren't very comfortable. However, I ordered a 1/2 a size larger and put in my own insole and I'm good to go. I liked these boots so much that I bought them in grey. Great boot for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - Except for the Insole
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice looking boots for the price. Look even better on. I did go up a size because Sam and Libby's tend to run a little short - doing so made for a perfect fit! Very happy with my first Overstock purchase!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise ! Its a wedge boot.
 from Western Pa.,  Jan 11, 2012

Bought for my girlfriend after we searched the site together. Do to the picture and color we could not tell that the boots had a 5" wedge heel. We thought it was a flat bottom boot. After recent back surgery, this type of heal would not work for her. However, the boot seemed well made for what it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these boots!
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I love these boots and you can't beat the price for real suede!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great boots!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product description "knee-high" not accurate
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 9, 2012

Unfortunately, I had to return my pair because they were too tight around the front of my foot and they don't actually go as high as my knee as suggested in the product description. I wasn't necessarily looking for something as high as the over-the-knee styles but the description is very misleading as they are just above mid-calf. I would advise getting at least 1/2 size up to compensate for wearing appropriate socks with these. I wear a size 7.5 but a size 8 would probably have been a much better fit. They didn't work for me but they are cute boots and I can see why they get good reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth what you pay for it
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought