Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK for the money
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 10, 2012

When I ordered these, I was looking for a low-heeled, everyday nude pump. However, these weren't comfortable enough for an everyday shoe. The material is very shiny/rubbery and somewhat cheap looking, and it rubs pretty badly on the normal blister spots around your toes. Also, the shoes look much larger than they should. I noticed that the toe was cut kind of strangely (really far back on the foot) which made the shoes look a little matronly and probably is part of why they look so large. My puppy ate these shoes shortly after I bought them, and I wasn't very upset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower-quality material that causes blisters
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, Comfy Shoes!
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 4, 2012

As a teacher, I appreciate that these shoes seem dressy and professional, yet are super comfortable without too high of a heel. The toe is VERY pointy (my students called them "witch shoes"), but I like them a lot. The inside is padded in all the right places so I didn't have to change into tennis shoes mid-day. A great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice shiny black...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe for the price!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

I am always hesitant to buy shoes online but I couldn't pass this up because the price was right. I read the other reviews and they all seemed positive so I took a chance. I am glad I did because these are one of the most comfortable shoes I have bought in a long time. I just wish they had the nude color in my size because I would have bought that too. I am not sure what happened with those who are complaining about the size, I am a 8 and sometimes even 81/2 and ordered an 8 and it worked out fine. The shoe is not slipping off and at the same time are not smashed in the shoe. I'm sure I could walk an entire 5K in these shoes if I had to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A cute and comfy pump
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 21, 2012

These are a very stylish and amazingly comfortable pump. No blisters or "breaking in" needed. The only reason I did not give these a 5 star is due to the insole. It appears to be made of a very cheap material - the color actually rubs off on the bottom of your foot. Now, the inside of my shoes (mainly just one of them), has the white-ish imprint of the bottom of my foot on the sole. It looks pretty odd when just looking at the shoe. Fortunately, most other people only see the shoe when it is on my foot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Too Big
 from New York City,  Feb 10, 2012

I was looking for a nice neutral low heel for my work and thought this would be perfect (not to mention the price!) but when I tried the shoes they were huge. This is more like a 9 1/2. I had to send back. If you order these I would go at least half size down or maybe even whole size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate sizing..I am an 8 1/2 and ordered same. The shoe is huge. It's totally mis-sized.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy feet
 from Medford, OR,  Dec 8, 2011

I bought them to wear to my son's late summer outdoor wedding. They were sophisicated and stylish without looking like I was going to a cocktail party. And the best part is they photographed beautifully! My legs looked great. If they came in other colors I would buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a tiny bit off, but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed, looked like a quality shoe and wore like one.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly what I was looking for to go with my bridesmaid dress! I love the height of the heel, the color and shine, and they are very comfortable! Great price to boot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality could be better, but I bought these for a wedding, so they will do.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Shoes if you like pointy shoes
 from Between Boston Ma and Nashua NH,  Nov 16, 2011

Nice comfortable shoes with a very nice low heel my toes have enough room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, comfortable shoe and nice low heel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size, with a medium width.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shoe
 from warner robins, ga,  Nov 13, 2011

looks like picture. very please with my purchase. will be shopping with *** again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shoes, didn't care for them on me!
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 1, 2011

Overall the shes were nice. I didn't like the fit as they were high up on the top of my foot and slightly too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoes seemed to be well made, but I don't how they'll wear as I returned them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They seemed to run true to size. I wear an 8 but ordered 8 and 1/2 because of the pointed toe and they were slightly big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B-E-A-utiful!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 15, 2011

love this shoe. i love taupe shoes and its a short heel! perfect for everyday wear. i would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? run a little big. i wear between a 8.5 and 9. I got the 9 just in case and they are not tight around my foot. i wish i got an 8.5
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe, perfect heel
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2011

This is great shoe. I was pleased with purchase, I had never purchased Sam & Libby shoes before and didn't know what to expect. Was very satisfied w/ how well shoe felt when put it on for the first time. Wore it to an all day function, and by end of day feet were not red or painful.. Heel was just what I had been looking for. Looking forward to purchasing other colors in this style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site did great job of displaying color of shoe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good feeling shoe, didn't have that plastic look that some patent shoes can have
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect, Didn't need to "break in".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sam & Libby Women's 'Brandi' Kitten Heel Pumps
 from Madison, Georgia,  Sep 28, 2011

Love, Love these shoes. Very nice looking and just the perfect polish for so many of my dresses. I get complements on these shoes almost every time I wear them. They are very polished and complete the look. They are more pointy that I thought they would be, but just look great on the foot. I love the blush color, goes with so much. I recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. I bought Blush!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great looking and great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD SHOE
 from JACKSON, MICHIGAN,  Sep 23, 2011

THEY WERE WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR, They were the right size, nice color, good sole. Just wish they had more pretty colors, because I were same color shoe as my outfit. Really lite people up, because I dress so nice. It shows I care. People don't dress up like they use too, evidently they don't care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ouch!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 26, 2011

I like pointed shoes, but these are ridiculous. My "naturally" pointed feet could not even get a big toe into the shoes. They are WAY too tight--order a couple of sizes up--and way too high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person, and patent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Design horrible. Too pointed--WAY too pointed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Would need to go up another 2 sizes to fit toes in shoes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
infiniti02
 from Cheverly MD,  Aug 26, 2011

It a pretty shoe, but it's hard and hurts my foot, so I'll be returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shoe is is well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from philadelphia, PA,  Jun 6, 2011

Shoes are comfortable and were delivered quickly. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoes!
 from Mid Atlantic,  Jun 4, 2011

These are cute, comfortable shoes. Wore them all day with no problems. The color is a sexy neutral and goes with everything. I ordered a second pair in black.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? A little large. I ordered a half size smaller than usual.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought