Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great winter hikers.
 from Colorado,  May 20, 2012

I love these so much I plan on getting their low top "brother" for summer hiking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very welll made, very comfortable, great look too. One shoe string is much too long, but I can live with that.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for me, a 10 is a 10.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots
 from Sierras,  Apr 11, 2012

I like these boots so much I ordered another pair, thinking when these wear out, I'll still have a pair. I am a falconer chasing after a goshawk in very heavy cover, crossing creeks, running through heavy brush (she goes anywhere she wants-doesn't concern herself about what's below). These boots really are waterproof, very comfortable, easy to lace up, and light weight. I was concerned about the lace eyelets, thinking they might not last ( they are sewn, not metal eyelets) , and time will tell, but they make the laces slide really easily so getting even tightening of the lace is the easiest I've ever seen. And I'm giving them a lot heavier use than one might just walking on a hiking trail. Phoebe doesn't concern herself with trails. Here's what's wrong with them: 1.The laces have a stranded center and a woven exterior which frays almost immediately and bunch up and can't be pulled out, and I've replaced both laces. 2.The sole has come unglued on the heel of one of the boots. No problem, using barge cement I plan to re-glue. 3.Suggest using snow seal or some other sealer on the leather uppers to keep water out, but so far these boots have not leaked, even when standing in water 4 inches deep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugged yet comfortable
 from Killeen, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

Truck driver by trade in / out of tractor trailer all day long need a comfortable boot for job these are outstanding

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? thought they were small at 1st but after wearing them a few times , fit great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hiking Boots
 from Stuart,Fla.,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas.We both work in an auto repair shop.We're on concrete all day.I bought similar ones for women.They are soooo comfortable,offer great support and they are waterproof,which is a real plus because we're always washing down the bays under the lifts.Mine are the ladies Mount Treks.Can't expect anymore from these than we got.Perfect Shoes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked them so much we ordered more!
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Apr 11, 2013

This is the 3rd pair of these boots I've ordered for my fiance now. He started out with the low hikers last summer and liked them so much that I ordered him the ankle boots. Winter rolled around and he needed the waterproof version. He works outdoors all day in the elements as a professional arborist (i.e. is REALLY hard on his work shoes) and needs a pretty rugged shoe, and these have been great. They're comfortable right out of the box, he says they are sized correctly, and the price is such that I won't feel too overly bad about having to toss the first pair out and replace them now that they're literally falling apart from abuse & weather. They held up quite well to harsh use, especially given the cost. Great shoes / boots - would definitely recommend and will be ordering another pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good ankle support
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 12, 2012

I have flat feet, so I was hunting for a good quality pair of shoes that provided good ankle support and had excellent soles that wont wear out easily on my trail hiking. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not made with substandard material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Shoes fit perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigredlobo99
 from fort worth tx.,  Sep 24, 2013

I live in fort worth tx. and I'm waiting for snow , this item fits great and when I walk they fell good so I know they will do great in the snow

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hiking Boot
 from Southern Illinois,  Apr 23, 2013

I put a gel pad in the boot to make it more confortible to wear. I have a bad toe on one foot, so I cannot blame the boot for that....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seams to be well built
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Attitude
 from Laurel Bloomery, TN,  Mar 29, 2013

This is a great boot. I would buy again. Comfortable in wet or dry conditions. Is light weight and rugged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - fits well and is well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Colorado Springs,  Jan 6, 2013

very comfortable perfect color and very warm great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome hiking boot!
 from Richmond, Va.,  Jan 3, 2013

Great hiking, or for any outside activity. They are waterproof and light weight. Awesome for hiking, hunting, fishing or even good for foul winter weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Colorado,  Jan 1, 2013

Very comfortable and excellent traction. I am incredibly hard on shoes so time will tell but so far so good. Could be a little better foot cushions but easily fixed with aftermarkets,...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fit
 from East Hartford, CT,  Nov 23, 2012

Very comfortable, I think I will be living in them this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Best fit from an online purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ankle Support
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 5, 2012

Make sure you break these shoes in before a big hike. Great ankle support and perfect for hikes with loose rocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top