Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bi-Fold Wallet
 Mar 18, 2015

good quality, and was as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 1, 2015

Good quality for the price - exactly what you would expect from the pictures/description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally what I was looking for!
 from dallas,  Dec 24, 2014

(I know this review is long. to skip to what I think specifically about this wallet, start reading below the line of asterisks) I have several Royce Leather products now. All are very nice, well-made, and reasonably priced. I have been very happy with my RFID passport wallet, but recently I had been wanting to find a wallet replacement. I usually only carry a couple of cards, so I was looking for a small, compact bifold. My original wallet was a typical bifold (hinged or folded on the short dimension), but the card slots were horizontal, meaning you inserted the cards from the top down. With only a couple of cards, and as that wallet aged, the slots became looser, and sometimes when I would take the wallet out of my pants pocket, one of my cards would fly out of the slot and onto the ground. The first Royce wallet replacement I got was another bifold hinged on the short dimension, but the card slots were vertical, meaning you unfolded the wallet and inserted the card from the opening near the center fold of the wallet and pushed it horizontally left or right to fill either of the wallet's "wings". I thought this was what I was looking for because the only way the card could come out of the wallet is if you intentionally had it opened/unfolded. However, the only thing I ended up not liking about that wallet was the pocket for keeping bills was very shallow. The height of the wallet was not much more than the short dimension of a credit card, and US currency is a good bit taller than that. If you carefully lined up all of the bills and inserted them in the wallet, they would still peek out of the top of their slot. And if the bills were not exactly and carefully aligned, or if they were crowded, sometimes they would even be visible with the wallet folded closed. And don't even think about using it with Euros because the larger denominations are significantly taller than US currency. It's a very minor and trivial thing, I know, but it was something that bothered me enough to keep looking for another wallet. **************************************************************************************** Finally, I found this Royce wallet; it appeared to be just what I was looking for. This one is hinged on the long dimension, and there are 3 vertical card slots in each wing. The cards are still inserted starting from the center fold of the wallet and slid into the slot horizontally left or right, but now the cards are standing on their side (i.e. portrait instead of landscape.) This also means that the slot for currency is quite deep which pleases me greatly. Technically, the slot is also not as wide as the other wallet styles, but it is plenty adequate for US currency, and there is still well over 1/4" play leftover. The leather is smooth and very soft and more of a matte finish than shiny which I also like. It seems to be well-made like other Royce products. Overall, I'm very happy with this new wallet, and I'm thrilled I finally found the style I was looking for since it doesn't seem to be a very common one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Prairie Village, Kansas,  Sep 13, 2014

Quality made. Beautiful leather and simply a nice slim wallet. With the cards being put in from the side I find this a more secure way to store them since you have to open the wallet to take them out. Also this method of stacking the cards keeps it thinner. It's been years looking for a wallet to replace my old one with these same features!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wallet
 from northbrook, IL,  Jan 21, 2014

The book came quickly and in the condition promised. i was pleased with the service and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my father. One of his friends saw it and ordered it immediately from Overstock. Much thanks again for a perfect product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. B
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I had a wallet that was so big that half the time it would not fit in my pants pocket. This one does fit real good. I would recommend anyone if they are in the need for a wallet to please gover, to overstock.com and purchase the same kind that I bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality and purchase
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great no problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect wallet for front or back pocket.
 from Portland, ME,  Jun 27, 2012

This wallet was exactly what I wanted. It fits either in a front or back pocket. It is convenient, has an ample number of card slots and closes flat even when fully loaded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good feel, high quality leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hard to find wallet
 from Huntsridge, CA,  Sep 15, 2011

ive been looking for a bifold in this orientation and finally i found it. great quality, durable, and my initials on it look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wallet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

I have been looking for this type of wallet for many years. I especially wanted a wallet with vertical credit card slots not horizontal. I liked it so much, I purchased 2 for myself and one for a birthday gift. I have been very happy with this wallet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels fake
 from California,  Jan 1, 2011

nice wallet, with all the things desired in it. But it didn't feel like real leather. My son still liked it but didn't really like the feel of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wallet !!!
 from Lakeville, MA,  Jul 20, 2010

My husband was very pleased with this wallet. The standard man's wallet is too bulky for his pocket and hard to remove. This wallet is compact and comfortable to use. The price was very reasonable for the quality that I received. I would certainly buy again from this site again. This is the second purchase I have made at this site and have been extremely pleased and satisfied. Do not hesitate to buy from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The wallet is 3 weeks old and is just what I was looking for: a thin bi-fold wallet that is "higher" than it is long. It has sufficent card slots, (6), and though it did not come with a photo insert, there is room for it and slots for it to fit. All-in-all, a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Young Mans Wallet
 from Small Town No'Cal,  Jan 13, 2010

I have been searching for a slim wallet for my 14 yr. old son. Although this wallet has the capacity to hold many credit cards, it is nice and slim to carry in a pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find
 Dec 28, 2009

If you're looking for a bi-fold in this orientation (not the usual "landscape" orientation but in "portrait" mode), this is it.The material is very smooth, which makes it a bit hard to grab and pull out of my pocket, but hopefully over time it will soften more. The brown leather and stitching look very uniform. No creases, no blotches, no hanging threads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY WALLET
 from New York,  Aug 31, 2009

I am very happy with this wallet purchase. The Wallet is well made and is better than the picture online.Would buy again. This wallet is very good quality and highly functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wallet
 from Heartland (on the mighty Mississippi),  Jun 24, 2009

For the price it is a nice wallet. Leather is a bit thin but time will tell if it wears well. As I got this as a Father's Day gift it would be nice to have come in a box instead of a plastic bag. Overstock jewelry comes in a box so I think it wouldn't be hard to use similar boxes for these wallets. At least give an option if it is a gift to get a free box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought