Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and tough
 from CA,  Apr 27, 2014

My daughter likes to look pretty, but she is very athletic and usually destroys her clothes pretty fast. Not this coat. I ordered it one size larger and it fit her for 2 seasons. Loved the matching Beret, adorable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We still love Rothschild Coats!
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 26, 2013

We've bought Rothschild coats since my oldest daughter was 2. We've bought used, new from major stores, and from Overstock. They hold up very well. Sizing is generous and we can often stretch them to two years of wearing or at least overlap years. I have two girls two years apart and they both wear these coats so we generally get 2-4 years out of a coat. But when we are done, they still look brand new. I go for the 60-100% wool and they retain their shape, the detailing (cutouts,bows, ribbons, trim, buttons, capes, etc.) holds up to years of wear. We use them at least once a week from November to April. I bought this one for two years from now and another in red double breasted for next year. The price was too great to pass up. This coat has a great rich blue green color, more blue than green to my eye. Nice single breasted style and my oldest LOVES the Beret and thinks she is very chic when wearing it. Overstock has outstanding prices on these. You can look at on-line auctions and find used ones for nearly the same price or in major stores for 3-4 times the cost of Overstock. If you are looking for a lovely girls wool coat consider a Rothschild when Overstock gets them back in stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful Rich Blue-Green color. Slightly more blue than green to my eye.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, will last for several years of wearing. Seams were well finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Purchased two years ahead but will fit my very tall daughters when they are 12-13 years old.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it so much ,she wants another one.
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I like wool so much I will buy another color . she wanted both red and the blue wool. I said to her, you have taste girl.wool ! Perfect for preteen to 16 years old girl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much please.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The main reason I bought the coat is for the material .I'm a big fan of wool , to me wool keeps me warm.I actually bought it for my baby girl.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ottawa, ON Canada,  Nov 24, 2012

This item was one of two coats ordered and it fufilled all expectations. The whole experience with Overstock has been a very positive one. Shipping was completed within five(5) working days and the tracking was extremely easy and up-to-date. I would definitely recommend this coat for the little girl in your life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was exactly what I wanted and expected. The colour description for the item did not match what I was looking at, i.e. Montego Blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE COAT!
 from Virginia,  Oct 23, 2012

Unusual to find clothing that is a quality product that I like and my daughter will wear/likes. Doesn't happen too often and she loved the coat and the color. True winner especially at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy fabric and good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color, great quality
 from Edwards, Co,  Sep 14, 2012

This is my daughters second rothschild wool coat, the first was pink and she wore it for two years almost daily to school during the winter. It still looks like new. She loves the color of her new coat and is waiting for the snow to fly so she can try it out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They call it montego blue but it is definately is more green than blue, much like the color displayed for the coat, not the hat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little larger, which is good, can grow into.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2012

I purchased this coat and hat for my granddaughter. It is beautiful and she loves it. The color is rich and true and the fit good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Coat
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 13, 2011

This is the type of excellent quality coat I expect from Rothschild, only at a much better price. The color is a rich green, the matching hat fits as it should (hats sometimes run small with coat sets), and my always-cold daughter says it is quite warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought