Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice design - not such great fabric
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 22, 2011

he red coat - but the black wool coat was disappointing. The quality of the wool wasn't as great as I expected. It looked like it was covered in lint. I really was hoping that it would work for my daughter - I loved the design - but the wool wasn't what I hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know about the red coat - but the black wool coat was disappointing. The quality of the wool wasn't as great as I expected. It looked like it was covered in lint.
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Color and quality of coat met my expectations. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a very vibrant red similar to that displayed on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm familiar with Rothschild products and quality of coat meets my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality coat
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

I really like the style of this coat, although the way it is cut- double breasted and flares from waist- it bunches up when you tie the belt. I almost wish I could have the waist taken in some, so that it wouldn't do that. Even with that said, I still like it a lot. Dressy, yet versatile enough for everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice warm wool, good workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate - quite big in the waist
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter liked it.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

Very good coat. Satisfied with ourchase. My grandaughter got it for Christmas and liked it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I was happy to hear from my daughter that this item was oustanding for my grand daughter. My daughter was so please with the coat that she stated, she would like to have a coat like this for herself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, as picture, very please
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. # 1, great materiel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

The coat is going back to Overstock!!! After speaking to a customer service rep, I was told this item shipped directly from the manufacturer and was the last of this coat in stock. The return label indicated it came from Overstock! The coat looked as though it belonged to someone else before it was shipped to me and the coat was covered in hair. The hair looked like pet hair! It is clear to me there was zero quality control and I am returning ASAP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color ordered was black and color received was black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Coat is well made, but very itchy fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from RI,  Nov 21, 2012

I bought it for my 9 year old and she loves it. It's a little big on her. The coat seems more expensive than overstock price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from buenos aires, argentina,  Sep 4, 2012

This coat was well finished, with great details. Everything about it was all I was expecting and my daughter love it! Also has a grat bow in the back that makes it more adorable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Lots of details
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from California,  Apr 16, 2012

Fair quality but very inexpensive so worked out for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat of excellent quality
 from Georgia,  Jan 3, 2012

My daughter and I picked out the coat on line after surfing for some time. When the coat arrived, I was blown away by how beautiful it actually is. My daughter loves it and she looks absolutely gorgeous in it. I only wished they had it in tall women's sizes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic--we were all thrilled with coat's quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits like a charm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
girls coat dressy
 from Northern Califormnia,  Dec 27, 2011

Nice jacket. Wish I had a back view before buying. This has a big bow in back making it less sleek and my daughter is not the 'bow type'. It looks less tailored and more dressy than the pic. The flare at hips is pretty strong. Im planning to cut the bow off (held with tight stitches) but it will take some precision. But other than being different than I expected, it is a very nice coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bought black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs big!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top