Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what it looks like
 from Oregon,  Jan 28, 2012

I've been using this wallet for a couple weeks now. It is a bit larger than a standard wallet, but the extra size helps spread out the bulk, so it feels slim in the pocket, not like you're sitting on a brick. It fits fine in the back pocket of jeans or in a breast pocket, but I wouldn't recommend it for front-pocket carry. The card slots are a snug fit (there's no way your cards are going to fall out), but cards slide in and out easily enough. There are plenty of slots for credit/debit cards, store cards, gift cards, ID and what-have-you. The divided bill compartment is a nice touch and helps with organization: large bills in back, singles and fives in front for me. The quality seems very nice -- actually, it's nicer than I expected all around. I haven't had it very long, but so far there's no indication that it's going to fall apart, in fact it shows every sign of being quite durable. I'm pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from New Mexico,  Aug 10, 2011

Very happy with my new wallet. I have been looking for this style of wallet for some time and was not disappointed. Some other reviewers have mentioned that the card holder pockets are too tight. Yes, they are tight, but as a motorcycle rider, that is exactly what I was looking for. The cards are held very securely but can be removed with a minimum of effort. Dual money pockets are deep and lined with a very soft silky/satiny material. Keep in mind that because this wallet is wider than is usual, it is a very tight fit is some back pockets (again, as a motorcycle rider, this is perfect for me!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot-on. Very nice black leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall product quality seems to be very high. Leather is soft but durable. Stitching is straight and is holding up well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIPSTER FITS THE BILL!
 from New York, New York,  Dec 6, 2011

I like a "hipster" style wallet since I carry many cards. This wallet holds your ID in a window slot and all your other cards in easy to access slots. The slight extra size of this version of the "hipster" wallet makes carrying all these items easy, however, some might find this larger version just a "tad" too big...it will likely "fill" one's back pocket. However, in any case, a "hipster" wallet fits the back pocket of most jeans and slacks and results in a slimmer “silhouette" in the back pocket than the more typical shaped/sized wallet so that's why I prefer a "hipster".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice deep black tanning.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather has a soft texture and feel, stitching is good, easy to insert credt cards slots, large side pockets and large divided bill section.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I found this item to be a slightly larger version of my previous "hipster" style wallets by about 1/4 inch in each measurement.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WALLET
 from PALM COAST, FL,  Oct 6, 2011

MADE BETTER THAN THAN MOST BIG NAME BRAND LEATHER GOODS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOW! GREAT SOFT LEATHER, EXTREMELY WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Wallet
 from L.A., CA,  Jul 20, 2010

After searching other websites for a wallet that would give me enough space for the various cards that I carry, I found the Romano hipster at Overstock. The quality was excellent w/supple leather and the stitching was well done. Even the packaging was nice. There were more expensive hipster wallets out there but I doubt spending additional money would have resulted in finding a superior product. Great job Romano. I have had wallets from companies like Celine that were not as nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift gets an A+
 from Northwest Indiana,  Dec 26, 2009

I just purchased this for a gift for my husband after realizing that his traditional tri-fold wallet was literally wearing holes into the back pocket of his 32x32 jeans because it was so thickly crammed full of cards and other items. I chose this bi-fold leather wallet for him and within 24 hours he is pleased beyond belief. This was the perfect solution for a guy with lots of cards needing a much more comfortable solution for his wallet that still looked good and professional. He is already raving about it to his dad. Initially after opening he was worried that it was 'too wide' to fit into his back pocket (he wears a lot of jeans) but I assured him that it would and it did. The difference is night and day and I'm so happy that he likes it and is now more comfortable without losing the nice leather look and feel of a men's wallet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Dec 25, 2009

My husband was very pleased with the wallet I gave him for Christmas. He says it is comfortable in the back pocket and has plenty of slots for cards. It does not have an insert for pictures and that was the style he wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Poolesville, MD,  Dec 3, 2009

I purchased this product for my boyfriend to replace a much older wallet. He says that it is comfortable to sit on because it is thin. It holds all of his cards, ids and cash, all the while looking very nice and professional. The leather is soft and sewn very cleanly. All-in-all a perfect switch and an improvement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from Georgia,  Jul 3, 2009

Bought this for my husband for father's day. He needed something not so bulky, but would hold plenty of plastic - credit, insurance, etc. He's used it for a couple of weeks now and loves it. The leather is nice, the box it came in was great, and it's just a good-looking man's wallet. My husband says the square shape is a lot more comfortable in his back pocket too. I'd definitely buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This wallet fit exactly what I was looking for. I like a tall wallet with excess room so it's easy to put money in and take money out. There's no struggling with getting the bills to fit in at all. BUT only a few days after I got the wallet, the corner where it folds started to fade and lose the black color. Now, after almost 1 year, the fold is VERY faded and the corners on each side are faded as well. It's a shame because this wallet would be perfect if it held it's color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jan 13, 2015

The Romano wallet is well made and fits comfortably in my jeans with six credit cards and my drivers license. With little use, the credit cards slide in and out easily by not fully pushing them down into their pockets. A good price for a quality made product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from NE Ohio,  Jul 12, 2014

Product quality very good, better than expected. Size and design fits nicely in front pockets of slacks and jeans and the wallet carries comfortably. Don't carry wallets in rear pockets anymore for security purposes. Multiple card slots are ideal in number (11) and holds cards firmly in place. Some slots will conveniently carry 2 cards depending on thickness. The two bill compartments are more than adequate. Quality of leather used is good and provides a very nice appearance. A good purchase so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boyfriend loves it
 from Staten Island,  Jul 3, 2014

Nice slim wallet, good quality holds a lot of credit cards. Window for I.d , no photo sleeve. Fits in jean pocket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Wallet
 from Portland. OR,  Jun 14, 2014

This is a great wallet that holds 11 cards and has a divided cash pocket so you can separate cash and receipts. The finish is semi-gloss and is durable. Cards slip in and out of pockets easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted--space for lots of cards.
 from Coastal Georgia,  Feb 18, 2014

I wanted a slim wallet that held lots of cards and I finally found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallet
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

Purchased for my fiance, who has never owned a wallet before. Very soft and fits nicely in his pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great soft wallet
 from north new jersey,  Nov 29, 2013

nice wallet made with soft leather and well constucted.exactly as described thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

I wanted a slim-style wallet that would hold everything I need but not slide out of my back pocket because of the height. This fits the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romano Hipster
 from Gloucester, MA,  Apr 6, 2013

Don't recommend this wallet. The manufacturer used some sort of undying glue in the pockets. Once a credit card or driver's license is in the pocket, you practically need pliers to get it out again. The similar ""Torino" wallet doesn't have this problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. construction details fine, but some kind of glue in the pockets makets it almost impossible to remove cards
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Wallet
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2013

Run of the mill wallet; not great, not poor. Recommend a better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought