Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thin, and holds up well
 from Woodstock, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

After a year of daily use, we can say that this is a very fine wallet. There's an extra unexpected bonus window that he uses for ID cards and he has credit card pockets left over. Yet it's thin and he thinks it's just great. There's not even any signs of wear yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wallets, but with a fault
 from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico,  Sep 14, 2012

The wallets are great: well-made, good quality leather, lots of room for your cards, et cetera. However both have some line of sticky substance in the bill-section that makes cards or bills stick to the wallet. Perhaps they were too generous with the glue that holds the fabric lining in place, but everything placed in the bill section is difficult to remove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct; true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Welll made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Wallet
 from Northern CA,  Dec 12, 2012

Very nice wallet. It has plenty of credit card slots and a separate attached ID window. It's very good quality, however, hasn't been used as yet since it was purchased for a Christmas gift. I must say I was impressed by the wallet and have absolutely no doubt the recipient will be also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. However, hasn't been useds yet as it was purchased for a gift.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice genuine leather,very well constructed.
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 23, 2012

Hubby will love this Christmas gift! So well designed to fit all needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High qua;ity
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wallet
 from South Jordan, Utah,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a great wallet with lots of slots for many cards. The only complaint I had was that it was a bit sticky on the first use. Both bills and cards were very difficult to remove the first time. Since the it has been great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romao Black Wallet
 from West Jordan, Ut,  Jan 11, 2014

Alot of compartments for credit cards, business cards, licenses, etc. Good quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Livingston, MT,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought this gift for my dad for Christmas and as soon as I got it delivered my husband wanted one! So now on to order another one, great gift and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldn't be more happy with my wallet
 from Sydney, Australia,  Nov 3, 2013

I have been trying to replace my old wallet with the same item for 6 months and no one in Australia had anything close to being similar in quality or design. Then I discovered the Romano Men's Black Tri-fold Wallet at Overstock.com. I could be happier with the design and quality it and have just bought a second one just in case. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glued Together
 from Seattle, WA,  May 17, 2013

All the sleeves are glued together. I carry my billfold in my back pocket. My body heat melts the glue and I have to fight to pull any card out. I had to cover the bill holder with tape to be able to take out my money. This is a really bad product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance is Deceiving
 from NE,  Nov 23, 2012

I thought I finally found a wallet that was not so "fat". Put all of me cards, ID and money in the wallet and it seemed very good. Over time there is a bonding material used that glues your cards and money to the wallet. Most times I could run my finger down each side of the card to free it. But one card was bonded so firm that I finally ad to cut the wallet apart to get it out. I boned to a $50 and damage the bill. This is a faulty product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Stillwater, MN,  Jan 13, 2012

Purchased as a Christmas gift for my son. Very good quality, Described perfectly and exactly what he wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlantic City,NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

price was great for such a quality piece. It was elegantly packaged. Would highly recomment this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather was soft and beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romano Men's Black Tri-fold Wallet
 from LEOMINSTER, ma,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased this wallet for my hubby. He wanted one made of leather that would last a long time. The Romano wallet is made of quality leather. The workmanship is excellent. The price was great, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful workmanhip, genuine leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wallet, no complaints.
 from AL,  Dec 21, 2011

Let my husband open it early; he seems to be pleased with his new wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; not top of the line but price isn't either.
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wallet was just what my brother-in-law wanted
 from Mound City, Kansas,  Dec 21, 2011

This was a gift for my brother-in-law. He liked it a lot and just yesterday show me how much stuff he scrammed into it and had plenty of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice soft leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romano Wallet
 from Brandywine, Maryland,  Dec 2, 2011

Wallet is OK but will not hold all the credit cards is says it can and still close properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Wallet is very good..
 from New Jersey,  Nov 15, 2011

I had surprised my husband by presenting this Wallet on our Anniversary and he totally liked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The Card slots should have been little more wide
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellegant Wallet
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

This is another present I got for one of my peers at the office. I'm sure he will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice after you break it in
 from OKC, OK,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a nice wallet. I got it for my husband for our 3 yr anniversary because the traditional gift is leather. He likes it and is still using it. The only thing is it doesn't fold properly at first. You have to really break it in to get it to stay folded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This wallet is handsome, snug and yet comfortable. Even when "overladen" with plastic and a few currency bills, the wallet sits snug and safe within my back pocket. This wallet is simply-designed so it is also easy-enough to add or remove from one's pants pocket without requiring any special tugging or without remaining stuck inside one's pockets. The price was also excellent; charming good looks, a man-pleaser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, light-weight, snug, handsome leatherwork
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precisely as sized in the writeup onsite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought