Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My first Rioni purchase and won't be the last. This bag is beautiful and I really like the design. Easy to use and security pockets for your passport and clutch. Not large enough for an iPad but great for everyday items needed. Attractive and classy looking. Nice bag!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Actual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni backpack/purse
 from North Carolina,  Apr 10, 2010

I love it. Very pretty and convenient. Many people asked me where I got it. I gave it 4 stars only b/c it doesn't have any pockets inside the main compartment for small items which you don't want to dig to the bottom of the bag to look for them. I have to use 2 small cosmetic zippered purses/wallets (the kind I got free gifts from Estee Lauder and Lancome) to store my small items separately. Two zippered side pockets and the front pockets are helpful to keep keys and cell phone. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. Helpful backpack but still very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Strap Backpack
 from Belgium,  Oct 27, 2010

The design is lovely. I like the magnetic closure and the many compartments it has. The back zipper allows you to go into the main compartment of the bag without opening the flap...an added feature. This bag truly fits my traveling/touring purpose, makes it more comfortable to do more walking with a backpack style purse. You can wear it in front if you feel you are in a "not so safe" area. The only drawback is the light tone, which, they say will darken over time with exposure to sun. I didn't buy that at all, because I bought the wallet and it already have the darker tone. That was held against the rating until proven, hence 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Travel Bag
 from Arkansas,  Jul 12, 2010

This is the perfect bag for any traveler. It looks great and holds your camera and everything you need for your day trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purse
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 14, 2014

I love this purse. It is perfect for travel and everyday, The quality is outstanding in every way. And it cost a fraction of that popular designer brand. This is my second Rioni bag, and my first one is still in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zipper strap backpack
 from North Carolina,  May 7, 2013

I like this attractive bag for its style and color. It is the perfect midsize bag. My main issue with the bag is that it is made with a goldenrod fabric which is lovely to look at but I personally do not care for the stiffness of the material. Because the material feels stiff and inflexible it is a bit cumbersome to get into with ease. I feel that if the material were to get broken in and soften then it would be perfect. I used the bag for a month or two and it still had a stiff feeling. I still plan on using it but for the price I feel it should be comfortable and ready to be used from day one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well but the material is stiff
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a good size that allows you a variety of things.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BAG!
 from Oregon,  Apr 20, 2013

SERIOUSLY! This bag is totally worth it. I use it mostly for little vacations when I'm going to be walking around because it's SO NICE not having a weight on my shoulders. It definitely helps my posture and my back. Most of all it fits a good amount of things, has multiple entries into the same compartment and has side and front compartments for water bottle,phone etc. There's even a post for your lipstick/chapstick so you will never lose it in the bag. It's STYLISH. i love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 7, 2013

Thsi is my third Rioni purchase. The photographs do not do the bags justice. All three of the bags I have purchased thus far are gorgeous and I was very skeptical as to not be percieved as carrying a Knock-off or wanna be bag. These bags stand on thier own. I have gotten many compliments on this particular bag especially. I will be adding to my collection and they are affordable enough for me to purchase a bag per month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the details
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I have been looking at this brand purse for a long time. This is my first purchase and I love it. It has the fine hallmarksl of italian craftsmanship all over it. Wish Overstock would feature this company's entire collection. Would love to start collecting them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backpack is very well made with clear attention to detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact measurement on the product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal!!!!!
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2012

wonderful bag for somebody looking for a medium size easy to carry handbag. It is also dressy enough for all occasions and and very practical because it transforms into a backpack/handbag. I have had many complements and I am very happy with my purchase. The price is also a very good deal compared to retail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great All-Year-Round Bag!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 4, 2012

The Rioni backpack purse is well-made, with good materials and holds up well under the worst conditions. I use these bags for 5-7 years easily with no problem. They last forever and always look good. This is the only bag I use since it holds everything and sits on your back comfortably and safely without any fear of leaving it accidentally behind. There's no beating the classic styling and elegant look. Definitely would recommend it to anyone who needs a good all-around bag that's attractive, safe and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bag,but not convenient for travel
 from Kentucky,  May 31, 2012

I love this bag. It does have some draw backs. first of all, the opening could be a little bigger. and secondly, the lining could be a lighter color. Hard to see inside for what your looking for, especially with the opening being a little tight. I feel like it should come with a flash light to see inside. otherwise, this bag is fantastic. a little to expensive, but not sorry I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bag
 from miami,  May 9, 2012

I got this bag couple of weeks ago and love it, it's very elegant and comfortable. I bought it for traveling but have been using it pretty much every day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the price!
 from Georgia,  Jul 22, 2011

I love this purse. It makes it easy to hold and carry especially when you have a young child. Holds everything I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Backpack
 from Lodi California,  Dec 28, 2009

Received my Rioni Backpack for Christmas. Just Love it. The little pouch in front is perfect for my phone and keys.Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Chicago,  Feb 4, 2009

This bag is beautiful! I have received so many compliments on it. A friend even warned me that she might be showing up with the same bag! The only drawback-and it is minor-when I first started using the bag I noticed it leaned forward a litlle(did not sit flat on a surface). However, with use that seems to have worked itself out. If a backpack style bag is your style, you will love this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought