Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First Rioni
 from Texas,  Oct 8, 2008

I spent a lot of time trying to decide which of the purses I wanted. This purse is a great size (w/o being TOO big) allowing me to fit all my necessary junk in it. Part of the reason it took so long for me to decide which purse to get was the product description wasnt very detailed. I needed to see all sides of the purse and had to find that elsewhere. I finally decided to buy it b/c the purse had feet, the zipper on the backside and the 2 flap pockets are great for quick storage, the interior looked roomy with its 3 pouches, and it included a shoulder strap. The only thing about the shoulder strap is that it's a bit awkward to carry the bag that way b/c it's a bit bulky. Also, the description said brown canvas; it's not a cloth-y type canvas, it's that wipeable kind so if you get something on it you can easily wipe it off.....that was a major selling point for me. I cant speak much about durability yet since i've only had it about a month, but so far so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this handbag!
 from Washington , DC,  Apr 27, 2010

It holds more than you would think and retains a nice structured look; it's the only time that the item I unwrapped from the box actually looked even better than the photo on the website. I receive compliments on this handbag from women on the street on an almost daily basis, they all say it is just what they've been looking for but cannot find in typical department stores. It was the first time I've used Overstock.com and the first time I've ordered a Rioni item, I could not be happier with the handbag or with the ordering and delivery process with Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great LV Alternative
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 7, 2011

I own two genuine LV's but couldn't justify spending the $$ on the Manhattan PM I've wanted for so long. I bought this bag since it's similar in style and the reviews were good. This purse is rich looking and sturdy, and I receive compliments on it every time I wear it. There are compartments galore for keeping smaller items separate, and the roomy interior keeps my larger items from being squished. This is not some cheap LV knock off. I love my real LVs but this is a very nice alternative. Rioni has proven to me that they make their own quality designer bags at a decent price. I did my pricing research, and when you include shipping fees, Overstock has the best price for this purse, including the official Rioni website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, classy bag
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 2, 2011

high quality for an affordable price. You can't go wrong with this. It's timeless and will last forever

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLASSY HANDBAG BUT YET AFFORDABLE
 from San Diego,California,  Jun 15, 2011

just recieved this handbag yesterday,and im so pleased and happy..thanks to my husband..i really wanted to have a handbag like this but i cant imagine my self paying those thousand of $$$$ just for purse,but this one i love it....affordable and classy,you can really tell that is not a fake,the handle stand-up,the materials well made..and the color 100% beautiful.....from now on im going to collect an handbag from RIONI.hopefully rioni will open outlet soon somewhere here in U.S much more easy....keep making good quality purses RIONI.......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Roni
 from Ventura County California,  Dec 1, 2010

I love my bag its made well! The hardware i s beautiful ! There isn't anything thing about it not to like. I liked the looks of the bag. But I love it in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's not to like?
 from So Cal,  Oct 16, 2009

This is my second Rioni bag. I find that they are very thoughtfully designed and the craftmanship is excellent. This bag is the perfect size - medium, and I use the shoulder strap. Handbags are my drug of choice and I always get pulled aside and asked about my Rioni bags. I'm online today looking for another! Aside from the great pricing here at the O, I love the low-cost shipping...even on big stuff like the red leather chair I bought years ago. AND I have never waited more than a few days for receipt. Don't wait, just get it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 7, 2008

I just bought this bag and was a little wary due to the fact that there have been no reviews. I just received the bag (and wallet) and I love it! This is a beautiful bag, soft leather, and the perfect size for me. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the bag, and I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I have been eyeing a similar bag from LV, but couldn't afford the high price. This is a great substitute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this handbag!
 from NYC,  Jun 1, 2012

I have used this handbag daily for the past month. I carry it to work, hold it while standing up on the subway and use it on the weekends with absolutely no problems. The handbag is not heavy when empty (it's me that makes it heavy with my stuff) and it's also flexible enough to easily get into the bag. The bag at the same time is sturdy, sits upright and maintains it's very elegant shape. I carry the bag in my hand or the crook of the arm. I haven't used the strap that comes with it to put it on my shoulder as I prefer to carry the bag. I love this bag it is stylish, elegant and I received tons of compliments when I first began using it. If you're thinking about purchasing this bag and I say go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a Christmas gift for a relative
 from Suburban area outside of Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 27, 2012

Unfortunately, the gift was returned, because it was too similar to a handbag that was already owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice handbag
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purse is of great quality, especially for the $
 from Marana Arizona,  Mar 23, 2012

Love this purse especially for the $$$$$ I am looking at buying another soon! Different style of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More than what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, I have got nothing but good coments on the purse, when I am out and about
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is great, I have many things that I need and they all fit, the front pockets work well with small things like pack of gum, keys, etc.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Choice
 from D.C.,  Mar 21, 2012

This bag was everything I thought it would be. It was very stylish, nicely made and the perfect size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of product on site was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!
 from California,  Dec 24, 2011

I loveeeeee these bags... I would not waste my money on LV'S .. the leather and workmanship is over the top for the price... I now have 4 bags and ordered 2 bags and a wallet as christmas gifts for my friends.... get this bag u will love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT bag!
 from Appleton, WI,  Dec 2, 2011

Wonderful, eye-catching handbag with lots of organization. I've loved the LV Hudson PM for years, but I'm more than happy with the Rioni version. In fact, I like it more! It's GORGEOUS! Girls drool over it every time I wear it =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is very chic.
 from Ottawa, IL,  Oct 5, 2011

I was very pleased with this bag. At first i was concerned because it is smaller than what I am use to, but it holds everything nicely. The pockets are great and nice to have in front of the bag. The color is same as shown and leather and stiching were high quality. i will purchase other Rioni items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather and stiching is high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bit smaller than i thought it would be, but still is a bag I will use a lot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Signature Top Handle Handbag
 from Westminster,Co,  Oct 4, 2011

I love my Rioni Top handle handbag.I'm very happy with the purchase ,and have a matching wallet to go with it. It's been my grab and go handbag for whole summer. Qualtiy of hand bag is excellent and I'll enjoy this handbag for years to come. Thanks,Overstock.com for great pruducts and a great deals!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as it shows on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excllent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purse, but stiff
 from Port Aransas, Texas,  Oct 2, 2011

I have only "worn" my purse for about a week. It is a lovely purse, and I have absolutely no complaints about the quality or beauty of the purse. However, I find that it is rather heavy (and I have not loaded it up...just ordinarly things needed in a purse). Also, it is "stiff." However, I am hoping that after some wear that it will soften up. I wish that the shoulder strap was wider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown in ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 28, 2011

Bag is smaller than I expected. I prefer a tote-style bag in order to throw in whatever I'm taking to/from work any given day, and you can't do that with this bag. Nice quality, holds it's shape well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it buttttttttttt....
 from minnesota,  Sep 1, 2011

Let me statr by saying this bag is amazing!!! Great quality, not too big, not too small and so much of room…I mean, you know you got a great bag when even men stair and give compliments!! The only downer for me was that I was sooo excited to have an "Italian" bag but, like almost everything else it was made in China!!! For a person who makes is a point to avoid buying things made in china it was disappointing. Otherwise it's beautiful, and very feminine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. out of this world
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looove it!!
 from raleigh NC,  Jan 31, 2011

this purse is very nice. well made. a place to put everything without it being to oversized. I dont like knock-offs. so i thought i would try this signature brand of rioni. I rather have a well made purse that is going to handle the everyday use, and this purse can handle it. I will be ordering another style, or maybe a wallet. I have gotton alot of good comments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top