Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my best bag ever!
 from baton rouge, louisiana,  Mar 26, 2014

the time i got this bag, i was so excited and nervous upon opening the plastic packaging. i never thought that it would be delivered with plastic packaging so i realize the reviews are true. anyways it comes in good conditon and it is very pretty so the reviews are true again, i always rely on good reviews to guide me what to purchase and that helps a lot. the bag it self is well made the gold hardware are stunning since i am a gold lover the smell of a real leather is intoxicating i cant help myself of staring on it, i even forgot to eat my lunch......oh yeah i was mesmerize the beauty of this bag. i highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from New York City,  Dec 26, 2013

My sister love her new Rioni Signature Boston Bag, she said that it not to big or to small.. She took her new bag to work and everyone said were did u get that....She said it was a gift... my sister love her bag... thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ten Stars!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

This is my first Rioni handbag. I had been reading all the good reviews of this product and decided to treat myself to this bag. I would give this item 10 stars if I could. The bag weighs about 1 pound 8 ounces by itself and after putting all my stuff in the bag it weighed 3 pounds 14 ounces. However, the bag does not feel heavy at all. I was considering getting the large boston bag, because I was not sure all my daily stuff would fit in it. I am really glad I got the small bag. I am able to fit a large wallet, checkbook, notebook with calendar, keys, cell phone, cosmetic bag and I still have room. What a beautifully made handbag!! A detachable shoulder strap and a Rioni storage pouch were included. I would definitely recommend this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEATS MY HIGH END BOSTON BAG!
 from Silver spring, Md,  May 21, 2013

My first Rioni purchase, and I love, love love it!! I was shocked by the quality materials used, the substantial feel of the handles, the leather trim and the same high quality coated canvas that's used in the higher end brands. The entire bag is NOT leather and it's not supposed to be. Just like the L* brand the trim is leather but the body is not. Nice interior fabric with a big zippered pocket + a phone pocket and another pocket. It has a zippered pocket on the back + the 2 size pockets w/magnetic closure on the sides. I do have the L* speedy 25 and I find I use this bag more now because of the 2 additional side pockets. I LOVE this bag. I am a petite woman and this is perfect. I also purchased the large boston bag for my sister and she loves it just as much!! We have both now drifted away from higher end designer brands. This bag is NOT trying to be an LV , it's just beautiful in it's own right and I don't think you can confuse it for the LV!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Sig Boston Bag
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

I bought this purse as a birthday gift for my self. I ordered the purse and when it arrived it was cute but small...But I kept saying to myself I can make it work. Well little that I knew the next day I was reviewing and email and it said " Small signiture bag", so that explains why my bag is a small purse. I called customer service and told her that I needed to send the purse back and get the large since I ordred the wrong bag. She said sure no problem, and the larger bag was only a 10.00 difference. so I ordered the large bag when it came in 5-6 days later...I was dancing b/c the bag was large and I could place all my things in it.. The 1st day a lady was passing by with her shopping cart and stopped me as I was paying for my groceries and asked where did I get my bag from and that she just don't see great purses that look like mine at the stores. So needless to say I'm loving my bag. I love the side pockets to put my cell phone in for easy access. Fabulous bag!! Will buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this bag because it is very well put together and I have gotten a lot of compliments already..
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect great size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag at a Great Price
 from W PA,  Mar 11, 2013

If you are looking at an LV Speedy, save your money and buy this bag instead. Not only is it as nice as the LV version, but better thought out. They had better up their game if they hope to keep Rioni from taking over the market! I speak from experience as I own an LV Speedy 25, but never liked it because of the brass zipper in it, before long it smells like dirty brass and your hands do too. The Rioni bag has so many nice extra pockets, the end pockets are a nice size for a small cell phone, keys, iPod--the rear zipper pocket is perfect for sunglasses and the three pockets inside for glasses, pens, whatever! While this is a small bag, you can get quite a bit in it, I have a makeup bag, glasses, two pens, wallet, notepad and checkbook in the main compartment and it doesn't seem crowded at all. The construction is excellent, the way the top zipper extends down the side a little makes it super easy to see inside the bag without a struggle. The base is more solid than an LV which to me is a plus, the bag retains it's classy shape instead of looking like a sack and the brass feet keep it from getting beat up. The long strap included is a nice bonus, to buy just a strap from LV like this would cost as much as the Rioni bag did with it included! If you have been debating about getting this bag (like I did), just do it, you won't be sorry! I plan on buying more bags from the Rioni line in the future. My only disappointment was in the way it was shipped--seriously Overstock, you can't put this in a box instead of a plastic bag? My shipping bag actually had a hole in it by the time it got here, luckily it was where the protective cardboard inside was over the bag and it wasn't damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Leather just slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on for measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv the bag
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Feb 26, 2013

First the quality is above what I expected, it looks quality! The size is perfect not "small" as indicated, I have put a lot in it and have room for more. The first time I carried the bag I got several compliments on it. I would recomment this bag to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Dearborn, MI,  Feb 16, 2013

The overall experience with dealing with Overstock.com deserves a five star. Thank you for the wonderful service we received from all of your staff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a beauty!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 14, 2013

Just got my Rioni Signature Small Boston Bag and I just love it. I switched all my things out of the currant Coach bag I was using and there is plenty of space. The inside pockets held everything I had in the old bag. The handles are a good buttery color and It looks great. I can tell I am really going to enjoy carrying this bag. It opens very nicely so that you can see all the items inside very easily. Plenty of room for all I need to carry! Buy it! You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. The handles are darker than I thought but I love them. The bag itself is a deep brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely leather and quality workmanship!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good but a picture with a woman holding it would help buyers see the size better than the picture that you have.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
 from Dallas,  Dec 26, 2012

Although I had never heard of the brand, nor have most people that I've talked with, I love this bag! I get so many compliments from both friends and strangers. The quality is excellent with a very attractive and classic style. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually darker than it shows on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I especially liked how the product was wrapped and protected upon receipt.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Horatio, AR,  Nov 13, 2012

I found this bag to be the right size for all the things i carry in a handbag. It was competitively priced and got it cheaper with an email coupon. The only issue that i have is that the shoulder strap has to be attached to the handles hardware. This are no loops specifically for the long strap. I prefer to carry it by the handles, anyway. It is a very well made handbag, and i would recommend it for all age groups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag. Get LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 4, 2012

This is a quality designer bag at a lot lower cost than some of the more Famous name houses. I love this bag and I use the 2 Rioni Signature bags I purchased almost exclusively now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best find in a long time!!
 from Odenton, MD,  Oct 16, 2012

If you like style and plenty of room for all your stuff, this is the bag for you. Good looking and choice of strap or handle makes for a comfortable fit. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was just perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just adore this bag! I was expecting for an average product because the price wasn't high. Average! no way!!! this item is just beautifully designed and made! I highly recommend it! a lot of women complimented on it. And men if you are looking for a great present to your gf or wife, do yourselves a favor and get this bag, I guarantee you ll be highly rewarded ;P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is amazing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from chicago,  Sep 30, 2012

nice looking bag, excellent quality, i am happy with my purchase. the strap is included, but I do not like with the strap. thanx O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am thrilled with my new bag
 from DENVER, COLORADO,  Aug 14, 2012

i WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE ORDER SITUATION AND THE PROMPT DELIVERY OF THIS WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I WILL BE LOOKING FOR MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO ORDER WITH THIS COMPANY. NEVER ORDERED THERE BEFORE BUT AM SURE I WILL BE JUST AS PLEASED THE NEXT TIME I SHOP HERE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous, exactly as featured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag
 from san diego,ca,  Jul 22, 2012

I was looking for bag to give my mom as a gift, mom likes small bags and this bag was excellent! it's classy with good quality leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good size for everyday use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & sturdy!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 12, 2012

I like this bag but unfortunately had to return it because it was a bit too small for me. I like medium to large bags and this is more for someone who likes small bags that are bit roomer on the inside. I am still contemplating the larger size but have already gotten myself two other styles because of how well made they are. Great quality and craftsmanship with all Rioni bags! I just became a fan. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and quality feels good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the workmanship and quality of the bag!
 from ordered on line.,  May 27, 2012

I like the exact measurements of the handbag, quality of the workmanship and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? size is considerably good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Roomy City Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 18, 2012

This is my second Rioni bag purchase. The workmanship and quality of this bag, like my other one, is amazing! Excellent attention to detail with very useful compartments and side pockets. It is a very cute city bag, with plenty of space to hold everything I need for the day. With all the leather trims and beautiful hardware, the bag is pretty heavy empty. Although I haven't used the shoulder straps that comes with the bag, the bag can get quite weighty after walking a few blocks carrying by its handles. I took off one star on the review because of that... Overall, this bag is fabulous! For the price, look and quality, I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. Inside of the bag is roomier than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought