For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Investment
 from new orleans, LA,  Mar 3, 2010

I bought this style of purse over 5 years ago in its native italy, and although i don't carry it everyday it is still one of my favorite purses! Many people mistake it for a LV, and are always surprised when i tell them it's not. i am not a fashion maven by a long shot, but i do appreciate a sophisticated, yet functional purse. what attracted me to this purse was its understated, classic styling and low-key branding. it is also unique. i see those obnoxious coach purses, with their giant C's, all over the place, but i have yet to come across someone sporting a rioni ;) as one reviewer stated, that light leather will indeed deepen over time. mine is now a rich, caramel brown. every stitch is still in place. it is indeed roomy in the main compartment; it holds it shape well without being too boxy and stiff. this sturdy bag has been with me on at least four big trips, one trans-atlantic voyage, and numerous weekend jaunts. it goes with everything and goes everywhere! even though i did not purchase it specifically from this site, i saw it and had to stop by and leave my thoughts! when was the last time you loved a purse that much, lol?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had I only known...
 from East Coast,  Jan 9, 2009

...I would have purchased two or more. What a pleasant surprise to unwrap this handbag and find it far surpassed my expections. The leather quality equals LV, Gucci and Coach plus it's about a fifth of the price of any of those high end Speedy or Boston style bags. My LV Speedy 30 does not have the suede-lined side pockets, outside rear pocket, cell phone and slider pocket. the Rioni Small Boston has, plus my more expensive bags of the same style do not have the little feet I've come to want on all my bags.The size is perfect for those who like a medium-sized bag. Don't let the listing "Small Boston Bag" fool you, it holds everything I carry with me on a daily basis and there is room to spare. Love the quality, finish and style. Thank you Rioni!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been lusting after an LV Speedy for a while. In case you are wondering, this bag is sort of in between a 25 and 30. I actually find the "small" bag to be able to hold the perfect amount of items. It is a very nice structured bag and although the RR logo is on it, it is not as obvious as some logos. It is very simple. The pockets on the outside of the bag are actually very usable and can fit my iPhone. I have this bag and the med size tote and get compliments on it when I walk into other purse boutiques. The leather is lovely and canvas is pretty thick. It is light to carry. It comes with a shoulder strap and dust bag, which IMO I wish all dust bags were like this. It is like an actual re-usable bag. I have never used the strap yet as I prefer to hold this shape in my hand, but the strap hangs out inside the bag. Overall the quality is most definately comparable to other higher end designer bags. You will be please with the quality of this bag. The only thing I do not care for is that Overstock sends you the bag in a plastic bag instead of in a box. Although, to be fair, the 1st one I received was damaged and I sent it back and they did send out another one right away and this one did come to me in a box. The quality is also 1st and not made for factory. Rioni is a very understated designer brand. They do not always have all the colors of this bag that I am looking for, but Overstock by far does have the best price around on these bags. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Purse
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 16, 2011

I bought this purse after reading another review online, watching a you tube video that a customer did of the video, and after researching Rioni because I hadn't heard of them. This bag is awesome. It is the small Rioni bag, but it really has tons of space. I usually carry very large purses, and everything I have fit in this purse perfectly. The bag keeps its shape even when you don't stuff it. It is high quality leather, durable, and also comes with a strap to attach and carry it on your shoulder. Most designer bags are cute and durable, but don't have the pockets that we need for our cell, keys, business cards, change, etc. This bag is functional and sassy. It also has two magnetic pockets on the side. I like the bag so much that I will probably buy another Rioni purse next.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasently surprised.
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 22, 2011

I ordered this purse for myself for my birthday. I haven't had people comment but they do stare. My 21 year old who owns lots of name brand purses - coach, jessica simpson, betsy johnson, lv, is quite jealous. It was really a steal for the price. The lining in the main body is nice and soft. In the pockets is a sueded lining. The brass fittings are quality. The leather is really starting to soften up and is really pretty. The picture is a little light when it comes to the leather trim, but the body of the purse is right on. It has an outer zipper pocket and and inner zipper pocket that are perfect in size. The two end pockets are for something really small like a key or credit card. It also comes with a shoulder strap which is a good length for me - I am 5'6''. I love this purse!! I can't wait to purchase another. It isn't a big purse, but I would definitely say it is a medium purse. I have a very large wallet, checkbook, several glasses, and an assortment of little junk I carry and still can throw a water bottle in there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the body of the purse is a perfect match, the leather was darker and nicer looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the purse is excellent. The stitching is well done, the brass fittings are quality. Everything about this purse is classy
  • How accurate was the sizing? It actually ended up bigger than I thought. It was perfect. It wasn't to big or to small. I have a large wallet and it fit perfect in it with room to spare.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be a good quality bag . . .
 from Tennessee,  Aug 3, 2011

On the surface, seems to be a good quality bag. A bit on the large size. Handles are authentic leather, but body is stretched rubber, so how long it will last before breaking apart remains to be seen . . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 17, 2008

I just received my bag today, and I am in love! The leather is so soft and the bag is very durable. The size is just perfect; big enough for the essentials, but not too large either. This is my second Rioni bag, and I am sure I will buy more in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Boston Bag
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 23, 2012

This handbag is outstanding. This bag holds anything and everything. Don't let the size fool you. Great quality hardware, plenty of pockets. Beautiful leather shoulder strap. I am so impressed by the quality. I love This Boston Bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

I love my Rioni bag! Although this is the small boston bag, it fits everything I carry on a day to day basis and more! I would consider it more medium size than small! I know from the quality of the bag that is will last for a very very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Small bag
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 12, 2009

I purchased this bag 6 motnhs ago. I am extremely happy with it. It looks great and I usually get a lot of compliments on it. Be careful though how you use it. The light colors on the handle and on some of the parts on the bottom can get dirty very quickly. So if you're not delicate with your bags you will get frustrated soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight
 from Orange, Texas,  Mar 10, 2012

I usually never leave any reviews, this is my first review on a product I am absolutely in love with. I have been searching high and low for a similar satchel that looks like lv speedy 25 but have not been able to find any, some satchels were too pricey or others were sold out. When I ran across Rioni, I was so hestitant to purchase it because of the authenticity and quality as well as the look of the bag. I have never been more in love with a bag than I am with this. This purchase will last me a long time since the quality is so amazing! The bag fits with most, if not every outfit and I love how not everyone is carrying around a Rioni bag, making it more unique!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, affordable price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? small enough for my petite frame and roomy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After a year, no change in trim color
 from Atlanta,  Jan 24, 2012

I bought the larger size bag a year ago, but it's no longer carried here except in black. It's an excellent quality purse, however, I thought I should say that although I've carried it often, the trim color has not softened/mellowed with age and exposure to light as promised. It is still a most decidely peachy/pink color - much more so than pictured here. I keep carrying it, hoping it will eventually change and, meanwhile, just hope that folks just think it's a brand new bag, LOL! - it DOES look like one. Otherwise, I'm very well pleased with the bag and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Trim is more peachy/pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection!!
 from Georgia,  Jan 5, 2012

I've purchased 3 handbags this season and have disliked all of them after a few uses, but this bag is just what I've been looking for! It goes with everything - is easy to carry, nice pockets but not so many that I forget where I've put stuff. It's very well made, but if I do wear it out, I'll get another one just like it, I hope!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Lubbock,Tx,  Jan 4, 2012

This was sent to my daughter in the Dallas area for a Christmas gift,she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bag, in a traditional, understated design
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jan 2, 2012

I like the quality, but the bag itself is in no way "trendy." It is like LV, traditional. I am not sure I would purchase it again - not because the quality isn't hig - but because it seems like a bag for an older, middle aged (and monied) woman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is clearly a well-made product. since purchasing, I have viewed other Rioni products online, and realize that the brand is even better than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture
 from WA,  Dec 21, 2011

Comparing to all of my bags, this one is the best and definitely a high quality with such a neat beautiful craftsmanship. I am so glad I took a chance after reading many good reviews to order this beautiful bag to match with a wallet of the same line. I could not believe I just fell in love with Rioni Italy bag :) . Here is my only problem, I need to spend my time and looking for another bag from this line again! Thank you O.Co for offers such a good deal with the lowest cost compared to other vendors on the markets these days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a litter darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully crafted handbag!
 from Washington State,  Dec 21, 2011

This handbag exceeded my expectations. It looks and feels like one of the more highly expensive name brand handbags on the market, but without the high price tag to match. The details are very nice - subtle yet extremely attractive. I'd say this handbag is quite able to be a stand in bag for those unable to afford the extremely costly high end handbags, without looking cheap or a wannabe replica.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual handbag color is better than what's shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, with beautiful details
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. Although labeled as "small", it is very roomy with lots of useful compartments within
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag
 from Columbia,MO,  Dec 21, 2011

The bag is very high quality, even better my LV and Coach bags, and cheaper. I returned it to get the bigger one with the same style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this purse!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 7, 2011

I am not a person who switches their purses all the time and I had been looking for a new purse for several months. The other purses were either too big, too trendy or poorly made. I like to have an everyday business purse that looks great and is durable. This purse fits the bill exactly. This purse is roomy, has tons of great places to keep things but is not so big that it looks like the purse is carrying me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This purse is really made well. It is better made than some purses that are 5 times the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great bag!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 30, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The purse is well made, looks great, has wonderful leather trim and a very nice lining. The variety of compartments and pockets have made this a really useful purse, and the size is perfect for my needs - not too big, but large enough... Better yet are the compliments from people. That always feels nice. The leather trim has easily turned a beautiful golden color, in just a matter of weeks. This is a quality purse, and has a really nice classic look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rioni Signature Satchel
Today $145.00
Compare $175.00
Save 17%
(12)
Rioni Signature Large Boston Handbag
Today $145.00
Compare $218.74
Save 34%
(125)
Back to top