Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 31, 2011

I've long loved the much more expensive French cousin of this bag, but could never afford it. I decided to purchase the Rioni instead. It was my first Rioni, and I was not disappointed. The materials are first-rate and the craftsmanship is excellent--beautiful stitching and detail work. The bag comes with the hardware wrapped in protective paper and with a dust bag with velcro closures. I've already received many compliments after carrying this bag for only 2 days. My only criticism is the shipment of the bag in a thin plastic bag. I wish O.co would use a box. Still, the bag wasn't damaged--thank goodness. I'm sure I will collect more Rioni bags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Whidbey Island WA,  Oct 26, 2010

I like the size, qualtity and weight of this purse. The leather is very light in color, but the note in the bag says that it will darken with age. I have been using the bag for a week, and have gotten compliments. It is a good looking, classic handbag. The straps are adjustable, not too long. No divider inside, just one open space with zippered pocket on one side, two open pockets on the other side (glasses and other small items would fit there. Exterior pocket with a zipper. Classy fabric lining. It says it is all leather, and I believe it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!!!
 Oct 18, 2008

I was so excited when I found this bag online, and I was even more excited when it arrived at my house! Like many people, I love the classic LV style but cannot afford the LV price tag. Also, I am not a big fan of *fake* designer handbags for very many good reasons. This bag satisfies my need for quality, style and affordability. This bag is beautifully lined, has high quality leather trim, and the stitching is impeccable! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the zipper compartments are practically useless. Although both zipper compartments are wide, the interior of the pockets are so slim! I can't fit anything larger than the size of a credit card inside. But other than that, this is a very high quality handbag! This is my first Rioni handbag, but it won't be my last!!! And *thank you* to Overstock for making this bag even more affordable!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 from NC,  Mar 16, 2011

It's a good bag, and I like that it does not slouch. Although the bag i got had 1 loose thread in the handle, but that's ok I don't want to return it because I like it. I thought that these bags are Made in Italy, but the one I got was Made in China. Overstock sends it in a plastic bag, I hope they send these bags in a box since they are expensive for a bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2011

I ordered this just the other day and received it from Overstock today already! Fast shipping and beautiful bag. Absolutely gorgeous and exceptional quality. Simply stunning and the perfect size for a petite person like myself! Most bags are too oversized for my preference. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Expected!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 17, 2012

This bag is just lovely! I have been nothing but happy with it and think that it is just the right size and style-and it gets lots of comments from people who admire it. I fly often and it fits nicely under the seat ahead of me, holds my Nook, a large bar of dark chocolate, and some beauty essentials as well as a bottle of water and my large folded shawl. The inner zippered pouch and inside elasticized and straight pocket hold business cards and my phone and a few other items I may need. I purchased the matching checkbook wallet and it fits, too. It's just what I needed-and the quality is FAR BETTER than I expected. You will not be disappointed with this beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match-exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY well-made. I can't believe how comfortable and stylish it is, too.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy Purse
 from Winter Springs, FL,  Jan 15, 2012

I love this purse. It is a great shape and I love how it zips on the top. It holds everything that I need to put in it including my Kindle and it looks very classy and professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GR8 purchase!
 from East Texas,  Nov 10, 2011

Sorry to be so long getting back to review this but can truly give a review now since it's my THIRD yr to use this purse. I do put it away for the summer so I'm excited to have it out again. It is very well made & has held up beautifully. I get so many comments on it. This has been a really good purchase. I highly recommend it. It has different pockets for organization that are helpful. LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from WI,  Sep 25, 2010

Love this bag. It looks very classy. It's looks more expensive than I actually paid for it. Well made and finished. I will definitely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Handbag
 Feb 18, 2010

The product I received was just as it was pictured and is of great quality. I received compliments from all my friends on this handbag. They are extremely surprised to hear where I got it and the great price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this BAG
 from San Jose, CA,  May 19, 2009

OMG this was a mothers day gift to my mom & she loved it. This is worth every penny. Looks like a Loui vutton

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rioni signature tote bag
 from diamond bar, ca,  Nov 18, 2008

love it ! this is exacting what I was looking for in a tote bag. zipper closure, large opening without any center compartments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

This is a beautiful handbag and exquisitely made. I love the adjustable leather adjustable handles (long enough-thank you) and the classic styling. I've been searching for just this style. The only thing I would have preferred is a lighter-colored lining. I purchased the dark brown and the contrast of the leather and dark brown coated canvas is just beautiful. I love, love love that there is no center zipper - the interior is wide open, just what I was looking for. The hardware is just enough - not overdone like so many. You will love this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality handbag!
 from Laurel,MS,  Jun 15, 2013

Would love if this bag was just a little bit larger. I love large bags personally, but this is a nice size bag. Everything fits in it. Very sturdy. The feet add an elegant touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not have made a better choice!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 24, 2013

I love my Rioni bag...my only regret is that I did not wait a bit longer for more styles to choose from.....I now see one I would love as well!!! Still I love my bag and am very pleased.......now I need one in off white!! LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I saw on site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, bar NONE, is amazing! Very sturdy and very well made!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag Wife Loves It
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 22, 2013

I bought this bag for my other half and she loves it. She has gotten many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very well made bag
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse very pricey looking without the price!
 from Chehalis, Washington,  Feb 7, 2013

The quality of the bag met met my hopes. I now want to order a wallet to go with my beautiful bag! Also the delivery was very fast. Thank you so much. I am delighted with my first order from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very excited
 from atlanta,ga,  Nov 26, 2012

i just got my handbag i was so pleased i changed out that same day .. it will go with everything a fine expensive bag to carry i love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. if youn sre looking forna sufiticated handbag that looks expensive this is the bag for you.. very mature and just a treat to carry you get lots of compliments
  • How accurate was the sizing? i wouls have liked the size to be just a little bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURSE
 from Minnesota gal,  Aug 22, 2012

This bag is a real classic. I am so pleased and already have had compliments on it. I got it at a great price and others have said it looks like it costs 5x what I paid. It arrived quickly, was well packaged and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ABSOLUTLY BEAUTIFULLY MADE
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bag I ever owned
 from Amherst,New York,  Jul 11, 2012

I abosolutly adore this Handbag, it is A real Italian piece ot art. It is made in Italy not China like one reviewer stated. Why do people lie like that because I allmost didn't buy it because of that rewiew.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accuate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,negative reviews were not legit,because there was plenty of room for everything, its just the right size not to big not too small.el good to carry it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top