Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A much happier customer!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jun 19, 2012

I originally purchased the smaller version of this bag and had to return it because it was too small for my taste. If you're contemplating between this bag and the smaller version you can read my review for the smaller version and this review to compare. With that said, I'm a much more happier customer, now! When I received the smaller version and realized that I actually liked this bag better it had ran out. I had to keep checking for the next few weeks until O restocked this item. I finally received it and the best thing about it is that I bought it with a 12% coupon. This bag is a little big, but that is the style. The handbag is very well made and roomy. I use the middle zipper slot to keep my receipts when I go shopping and put my wallet and checkbook on either side of the middle zipper slot. On one side of the main compartment there is a zipper slot for small objects that you fear will fall out (i.e. thumb drive). And on the other side two open pockets for a cell phone, lip gloss, gum, etc. The main compartment has a zipper to hold everything in and out of reach of others. the bottom has four little 'feet' so that the handbag will not be easily scuffed up. However, I am rough on my handbags so mine is a little scuffed up already. But, I guess that is just normal wear and tear. One last thing, the handles can be adjusted to be held by hand or put on your shoulders. I put the handles in the middle holes and it is long enough for me to put on my shoulders. Yet, it could also be held by hand and it is not too long. Hope this helps and happy shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXQUISITE!
 from Monterey, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I purchased this bag because it is highly reminiscent of two bags made by very high-end designers, yet at a fraction of the price. This is my fourth Rioni handbag and, truth be told, I have way too many bags. Some people like shoes -- I like handbags. What I have discovered is that one can never have too many Rionis. These are incredibly well made bags that look super high end and are very reasonably priced. The manufacturers do not scrimp on quality with these bags. Stitching is impeccable. Lining is high-end. There are always plenty of pockets, and they are well-thought out. As a high-end designer would tag their zippers or hardware, Rioni does the same. This brand makes you feel as if you are carrying a very expensive handbag, yet you have saved yourself a lot of money -- plenty to buy more of these treasures! This bag is wonderful. Great size overall and wonderful look. There are tons of pockets so that, should you want to put something in a spot where you may more readily locate it, this can easily be accomplished. I have received many compliments on this bag, and am certain that acquaintances believe I am carrying one of the high end bags (either from a two initial manufacturer famous for their canvas-coated bags or an Italian manufacturer who does a large bag that looks something like this in canvas) as the bag has that "polished" look one expects from a very expensive bag. You truly cannot go wrong with a Rioni. Their designs are classic, their quality is excellent, and their prices (especially from Overstock.com) are phenomenal! What more can a woman ask for????? Try one and see for yourself. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A FABULOUS BAG!!
 from Birmingham, MI,  Aug 14, 2012

THIS IS MY 5TH RIONI BAG. I LOVE THEIR QUALITY, I LOVE THEIR STYLING. THIS HANDBAG IS REALLY BIG! IT'S RELATIVELY LIGHT IF IT'S NOT CRAMMED FULL (AS IT USUALLY IS BY THE END OF THE WEEK.) I LIKE THE ABILITY TO STACK STUFF UPRIGHT IN THIS ...NOTEBOOKS, WALLET, MAKEUP, ETC. THE ONLY THING I'M NOT CRAZY ABOUT IS A MIDDLE OF THE PURSE STITCHED- IN ZIPPER COMPARTMENT. IF IT WAS ON THE WALL OF THE PURSE, I'D LOVE IT, BUT AS IT'S IN THE CENTER OF THE BAG, IT JUST KIND OF FLOPS AROUND. I'M GOING TO TAKE SCISSORS AND REMOVE IT BECAUSE IT BUGS ME. IT'S AN AWKWARD COMPARTMENT. JUST AN OBSERVATION...NOT A COMPLAINT..AND CERTAINLY EASY TO FIX. IT'S A TESTAMENT TO THE RIONI QUALITY AND THE OVERSTOCK PRICES THAT I HAVE SO MANY OF THESE BAGS. I'M A REAL PURSE-AHOLIC, BUT THERE ARE BUT A FEW BAGS OF THE HUNDRED I HAVE I HAVE THAT ARE FROM THE SAME MANUFACTURER. THANKS FOR THE GREAT BUYING, OVERSTOCK!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IDENTICAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. RIONI MAKES AN EXCLLENT HANDBAG. WELL THOUGHT-OUT, LOADS OF ROOM, ZIPPERED POCKETS AND STYLISH. PLUS IT'S NOT RIDICULOUSLY PRICED AS SOME OF THE SIMILAR DESIGNER BAGS. REALLY, DOES ANYONE NEED TO PAY THOUSANDS FOR THE SAME THING?
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It keeps up with me
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 1, 2012

I have a busy lifestyle and needed a purse that could carry a lot and not fall apart on me. This purse does just what I need. It's very well-constructed, the material stands up on its own and doesn't fall to a puddle when I set it down. The lining on the handles and along the purse doesn't shred like other purses I've owned in the past. It's very classy, classic, functional, and polished. Very happy with this purchase and I'm thinking about making Rioni my line for suitcases and other accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top-notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BAG
 from ST.LOUIS MO,  Apr 9, 2012

THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS BAG THAT IS SOOOOOO WONDERFUL THAT I CAN'T CHANGE INTO ANOTHER BAG FOR A WHILE , THIS BAG HOLDS EVERYTHING JUST RIGHT U WON'T GO WRONG WITH THIS BAG BUY IT NOW...........GREAT BAG...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST RIGHT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY WONDERFUL
  • How accurate was the sizing? THE SIZE IS NICE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bag
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

After a lot of thought, I finally decided to order the bag. This bag is gorgeous, I only wish I had ordered it sooner. The quality is on par with that other popular brand. Do not hesitate on this one... I will buy more from this brand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but a bit disappointing....
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 28, 2014

This is a beautiful bag, but I am disappointed in the quality. I have owned it for less than a year, and the tan leather tubular trim on all four corners is wearing off and showing the untreated gray leather underneath. Although the bag has brass feet on the bottom, it appears that these feet are not 'tall' enough to prevent the corners of the bag from touching and rubbing when the bag is set down on a surface. If this were a *** vinyl bag, this might have been acceptable - but not in a leather bag at this price. Also, I find the design of the center zippered divider to be a source of major frustration. It is not anchored to the bottom of the bag - just the sides. So it really doesn't function as a divider at all, because items can easily slide underneath it. I find myself constantly rummaging through the bag to find things that have have migrated to the other side of the bag from where I originally put them. Not sure I would spend the money for another Rioni bag based on this experience.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase; I would recommend to a friend.
 from BOSTON MA,  Jun 4, 2013

It's a very nice handbag for all seasons and many occasians! I'm a first-timer to Rioni but the quality of the bag is close to the very expensive brands. Would last long and the price is very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a beautiful handbag, lots of storage, lots of room. I am moving up from a smaller D&B and it took a few days to get used to all this handbag under my arm! It isn't heavy and can hold a lot and stands up on its own and I can find things easily, which I love! The only thing that I don't care for is the center zip divide. It is shallow and not stitched to the bottom, so it just flops around. I put a large organizer on one side of the divider and don't even use the other side, so it solved that problem for me. Ladies, you can't go wrong with this handbag! It is beautifully constructed, the stitching is spot-on, and has eye catching details. I think it would look good on all ages and could be used for a work bag as well as a Mom bag, which I use it for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems bigger in person due to the construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bag!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 25, 2013

I am looking forward to buying more of this product for fly. and friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? What I had wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Signature Print Buckled Canvas Satchel
 from Houston TX,  Jan 7, 2013

I love this purse! I have a 9 month old so I still carry a few baby items and this purse was perfect for both my essentials as well as my daughter's. You can still carry the cutest bags and be well prepared with baby necessities! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great! Well worth the money!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate but still seams larger than I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller version
 from massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2012

will you ever carry the smaller version of this pocketbook again - this one is way too big for me - the smaller one is just the right size - I THINK :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too large
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2012

For the larger, taller woman, this is a very nice bag. Because the fabric is stiff, it doesn't "give"...and even when almost empty I felt as though I was holding a travel-on bag. I really wanted this bag to work...as this was the 2nd Rioni I had returned. The previous dome satchel was also beautiful and well-made...but I thought it too small for my daily use. I'm about 5'4 1/2"...130...just too large for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Actual size seemed larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Purse
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 19, 2012

I really love this purse !!! It's a good size now I have lot more room for my stuff

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than it look's but i LOVE It ..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 13, 2012

This bag rivals the quality of other "designer" bags that cost upwards of 3 times the price. It is beautiful and wears well! I will buy more Rioni bags in the future!! I have recommended these bags to several of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni handbag
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

I was disappointed by the "quality" of this handbag. It was very pretty, and I enjoyed carrying it for several months, but less than a year into the purchase (bought it in September 2012) the wiring in the trim of the bag started showing through in two corners of the bag. I'm now a year in, and the wiring is jutting out of three corners. The bag was $***, and while that might not be much to some folks, I certainly expected longer use out of the bag. I ran into a woman in the store with another model of Rioni, and her bag was also showing signs of wear in the same area...the wiring/piping showing through. I would not recommend the bag to anyone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!
 from W PA,  Sep 22, 2013

I purchased a Rioni small Boston bag earlier this year and was very pleased with it, so I had no hesitation in ordering this bag--definitely not disappointed. I had been admiring the LV bag similar to this, but almost $****??-I think not! I've also been drooling over several of the D&B rounded top bags, but I have given up on them because they are too darned heavy empty, let alone when you put all your stuff in it. This bag is not overly heavy, I don't think it weighs that much more than the Boston bag. Nice size, holds plenty of stuff, I could put my DLSR camera in here if I chose to and still have room for lots of things. The only thing I wasn't sure about was the center divider, but was very pleased to see that it is not connected to the bottom lining so it can be shifted to one side or the other and out of the way if necessary. The quality of the workmanship on the Rioni bags rivals any of the big name brands, I can see myself carrying this bag for years. Love that Overstock carries these at a reduced price from the Rioni website, and I had a $** off coupon too :) I'm sure this won't be my last Rioni purchase. If you are a big bag girl, you won't be disappointed in this bag, its big, but not too big.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2013

Everything about this bag says elegance and well made however I think it was slightly too big for me and I returned it. It may order the smaller one, then again I may order it back because I kind of regretted that I returned it. A really well made bag

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from New Jersey,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought this bag for my sister. I sent her pictures and she loves it right away. The bag is very beautiful. It's eye catching and the material seems to be durable and expensive. I'm going to buy another one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As describe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top