Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Luxury Tote -- It's HUGE!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 4, 2011

I have been debating for quite some time to either get the small version or the medium version of this Luxury Tote. If there was something in-between the small and medium size, it would have been a done deal for me a long time ago. But, in the end I decided to go big, but when it arrived today, I realized it is just TOO BIG to be an every day bag for me (I'm only 5'2). With a shorter strap drop and less bulk (it really is 7+ inches deep), it might have worked. Even though the bag is soft enough to "cinch" on the sides, just like the LV Neverfull, which I love the look of -- it's just too large. I own two other Rioni's and one wallet (with another wallet on the way) and cannot tell you how beautiful this handbag line is. I also own an original LV Speedy 25 and the Rioni materials are just as high-end, but the Rioni's have the pockets and "extras" us busy women need, that the LV's don't provide in all their bags. The line is simply gorgeous! If you need a tote to bring things back and forth to work or to use as a stylish diaper bag, this will work. But, if you're looking for an every day handbag (like I was) and are petite, you might want to consider something else. Just to note, too, this bag doesn't have the "gold" satin lining that my other Rioni's have, it has a dark brown satin that matches the color of the outside of the bag and I like the dark brown better. The magnets are really strong and covered to look very high end. It's a stunning bag, but going back for another try at another bag that fits me better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Med Tote is the Perfect Size .
 from NJ,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought the small tote at first and found it was way smaller than I thought. So I returned it and bought this one right away. I had a 10% off coupon too so I got it for a better deal too. Just so you know I have seen these totes in the stores and online and O.com has the best price on these bags. This is my 2nd Rioni bag. He is an Italian designer and these bags are awesome. I get compliments when I am out all the time. I was in **** the other day and the SA loved my bag. The materials used are very comparable to other high end designers without being confused about the designers at all. (obviously it is not an ** to the eye) Nevertheless, with the increasing prices of other designers this tote is an awesome deal for the price point and will satisfy your craving for a nice classy tote style bag. I cinch up the ends some times and I like the way it looks, but I usually leave it open because it is easier to get in and out of and I want the leather to patina evenly. The only cons I have on this bag, which I have heard the same about the **** , is the straps do tend to dig in a little bit. I do not stuff a lot in my bag. But they straps can tend to hurt a bit so I carry on my arm. The leather straps seemed a little "sticky" when I 1st got it. That has worn off with some use of a few days. I did cut my cuticle on the strap when it was new. It was not sharp by any means, but when you have a tote with two straps and dry cuticles, that can happen. Just be warned if you have dry cuticles. LOL. Aside from that, it is really a lovely tote and I use it daily when I am running around with my kids. I keep my key, iPad, iPhone, wallet and one diaper, small hand sanitizer. That is all. I love the pockets, they do have a pocket on the outside as well. Overall, very lovely tote, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious but uncomfortable.
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2011

When I first opened it, it seemed humongous! But I pulled the drawstrings to bring the corners in and now it looks less bulky and has more of a square look. I'm able to put my 11.6" laptop and case in there perfectly along with all my other things. Sometimes I find myself digging for stuff because it's so spacious. The only downside to this purse is the handles. It hurts my shoulders whenever I put it on no matter how much weight I have in it. As you may see, the handles are thin for a pretty large purse. If they had put more material or padding on the handles, it would have been a more comfortable fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so very happy
 from Kentucky,  Feb 26, 2011

this is by far my new favorite brand on the planet. talk about impressive..I love the attention to detail that Rioni has put into his product. I feel like I've hit the lottery and just went out and bought the most expensive Italian brand of handbag on the market. I have seen some really hefty priced items..and I've touched them with my own hands,,never bought them..as I have a hard time blowing money...this is that same feeling without the regret...I doubt that I could be more impressed right now. If you are wondering what to think...you better jump on these..I've seen them priced elsewhere at full retail value..it can get up there in the 2-3 hundreds..for the quality,,even that isn't a bad price..but you are getting them..for way less the retail..I'm in love with this brand..super awesome..can't wait to show it off...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great bag!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 16, 2012

I ordered this bag back in January, and it is now April. I waited to submit a review until I had owned / used this bag for a while to see how it held up and how I liked / didn't like it. Well I can honestly say that I think that I like this bag more than when I first purchased it. The bag was quite stiff when I first purchased it, and now it has softened nicely with time. The leather parts of the bag (the handle, and the trim) have started to develop a nice even patina. The look of the bag can be changed by cinching the side straps. Without stating the name of a higher end company, I think that Rioni rivals it's competitors in several ways, price (for sure, by $$$'s of dollars), quality, and most importantly functionality. This bag has a nice deep outside pocket that is perfect for keys, a cell phone, or anything that you want to keep handy. On the inside of the bag, there is another nice zippered pocket that holds a lot, and on the other side a cell phone pocket and 1 other pocket. I can tell you that I have loaded this bag with my wallet, makeup bag, cell phone, 2 sets of keys, small kindle, lotion, and a large water bottle and still had room in it. I would highly recommend this bag to anyone who wants the look of high end without paying the high end price. In today's economy, that is smart shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable, what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, down to the stitching, the leather handles, the zippers, and everything else.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was a little bigger than I expected, but that has worked out to be alright.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni medium tote
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 19, 2011

I love the Rioni handbag line!! This tote is the third bag I've purchased from Rioni. The bag is very classy and well made. It has plenty of room to carry all your essentials and a cell pocket and zipper pocket on the inside of bag. Very city chic :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched on line pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent.....very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? sixing was pretty accurate....seemed a bit smaller than stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!! Highly Recommended~!!
 from Virginia, VA,  Sep 28, 2011

The bag is AMAZING~! I got a lot of compliments from my friends~ The bag is very roomy and of great quality~!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni bag
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2011

I Love this bag. Would love to get more!!! The size & quality are great! I use it for casual & dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag-a-licious
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 7, 2010

I was really impressed with the first handbag I received, so I thought I would order another style and I was NOT disappointed. I love these purses because they provide the LV styles that I LOVE without the high price tags. I would buy another! Thanks Rioni.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag at Super price
 from Keller, TX,  Sep 14, 2012

I needed a bag to carry water, books, magazines, snacks and other assorted items to and from work and this bag is perfect. The pockets are terrific, plenty of room and the bag is actually the perfect overall size. I don't think anyone will confuse this with an authentic LV, that said, for the price it's a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2012

Beautiful bag ... I love it! Rioni bags rock. The quality of these bags are exceptional. I am very picky and love to be different and these bags keep me looking sharp and different without spending a lot of money. I could not be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Feb 25, 2011

Very well made - excellent value for the price. Would buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Tote
 from Montclair, Nj,  Sep 13, 2009

The Rioni tote is great except for the fact that the bag itself is not as lightweight as I had wanted. Because it's so roomy, one tends to throw a lot in it making it all the heavier.But it's made really well and looks great. I expect to get a lot of use out of it. It's great for work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Customer
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 20, 2009

I received this tote handbag, and like all the others I have purchase here @ O, I am extremely please with this handbag line. All that we fashionista are looking for is in this handbag line. Quality, craftsmanship and the most modern and up to date styles. Do not hesitate on purchasing from this line. This medium tote is roomy, but not too large. Has an outside zipper pocket one inside zipper pocket and one cell phone slot and another slot. This tote does not zipper, but has cover magnet that keeps the tote shut, fits perfectly under the arm. It is extremely soft, not stiff. Totally happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first product ever purchased from overstock
 from calfornia,  Apr 18, 2014

such high qaulity beautiful hand bag, and the price outstanding another one of my purchases by now pay 6months later

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and workmanship
 from Chicago,  Mar 29, 2014

I buy a number of designer purses. This brand is unbelievable. After my sister and neighbor saw my bag, they each ordered a bag. The straps and stitching is better than the look alike. I ordered a shoulder purse as we'll. pls consider add a key strap in the future to your bags as that is the only recommendation I have. Love it. I bought to carry client presentations and for commuting. My colleagues commented and immediately asked for the brand. It is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Nov 14, 2013

I've wanted this bag for the longest time. Finally took the plunge and bought it. Quality is great. Not too big. I would recommend it if your looking for a medium size tote. thinking of buying the matching wallet as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent workmanship at a great price!
 from Irving, TX,  Jul 11, 2013

I'm starting a Rioni collection! Workmanship at it's best and price is definitely a plus! I perfectly understand those who were not too crazy about it. Sure, there's some kind of synthetic leather smell to it, but it's all temporary. I personally think the quality workmanship outweighs the temporary inconvenience to my sense of smell. I own 2 similar designs of the much high-end brand and I should say, their material is softer but subsequently, they're pricier. The look and excellent workmanship of Rioni is pretty much comparable to the similar designs of the other well known brand. Rioni is a winner in it's own class! And by the way, the color of the leather transforms to honey patina overtime as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 15, 2013

At first i bought the large tote but it was WAY too big, more like a beach bag size. The medium tote is perfect. Large, but not overly so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I'm having no issue.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag, great price!
 from Midwest, USA,  Nov 27, 2012

This is a great handbag! Yes, I know it's similar to a higher priced line, but I can't afford their ticket price. I love how comfortable it is on my shoulder whether I'm carrying a few items or packing it full with a tablet, notebook and water bottle. I love that when I sit it down it doesn't collapse on itselft, but holds it shape. The leather is beautiful and has begun to darken nicely with use. The coated canvas is so durable and just wipes clean. I love it so much I'm thinking of getting one just like it in the lighter vanilla color. Do not hesitate to purchase a Rioni handbag, you get all the quality of a higher priced line but at an affordable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could not be happier with this handbag! The leather is a beautiful vachetta color and the coated canvas monogrammed material is very sturdy and durable under everyday use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a medium to large size bag perfect for carrying just a few items or loading it up with all your travel needs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought