Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Wash., DC,  Dec 5, 2008

I opened the package at work and everyone loved this bag! A great buy, and great savings. Keep up the good work overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality and attention to detail!
 from Cleveland, ohio,  Apr 11, 2013

I am totally hooked on this brand now-- had actually never even heard of it before I saw it on Overstock. I've had Coach, Dooney and Burberry and have to say this is my favorite. The quality is a fantastic surprise to me. One thing I've noticed with the other brands zippers is that they are kind of tough to work in the beginning (have had a few that never slid smoothly at all), the Rioni zippers are smooth as silk right off the bat. There's nothing more frustrating than not being able to get into your bag because the zipper is sticking and that's not a problem with this bag at all. It has plenty of pockets and is extremely well made. It was smaller than I thought it would be, but I actually thought that was a good thing. My only complaint would be that it was shipped in a plastic bag that looked like it had gotten stuck on a conveyer belt somewhere along the line and it burned a hole into the plastic shipping bag... luckily the handbag is protected so well with cardboard and plastic on everything that no damage was done... still, it would be nice if Overstock shipped them in boxes instead of bags. It would surely save Overstock customers the heart palpitations I suffered when I noticed the burn hole! I look forward to owning more Rioni bags in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was smaller than I thought it would be but still a perfect size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2011

Loved this bag!!!I 'mr eally satisfied.Thank you overstock.com....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Surprise! Needs more than five stars!!
 from Edmond, OK,  Apr 11, 2014

Ok Ladies. If you have been buying "Coach" "Michael Kores"Dooney and Bourke" Louis Vuitton" and other upper brand purses you will be extremely pleased with this brand. I will be very happy to purchase more from this designer in the future. This particular purse has lots of room, pockets, and dividers to help you stay organized. Little feet on bottom is a welcomed touch. I hate sitting my purse directly on the floor. Germs, Yuck!! The quality and detail is unsurpassed in my humble opinion, and I love to shop and study designs. I would however like to see more colors offered in the future now that I have discovered this brand. Maybe, a red or green? I also purchased the matching wallet, and it too was very detailed, and roomy, and will look very sophisticated with the matching purses. Thanks again Rioni for such a good, quality purse that is affordable! I have been recieving many looks, and compliments when I carry this purse! Looking forward to promoting more of your items in the future!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this bag!!
 from Gatineau, Quebec,  Dec 4, 2013

I have this bag for more than 2 years now, I use it everyday. I just love it! It is a great size and what made me buy it was that is has 3 separated pockets, in each of them, small zipper pocket. I is hard to find a nice handbag which allows you to get organize. Lately, my handle broke, I have use Rioni Customer Service, and I sent by bag for repair (no fee). Great service, by bag was returned to me, repaired. Couldn't be happier to get my beloved purse back, I missed it so much. Great choice, nice classic look, great quality and looks more expensive that it is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and gorgeous!
 from SD,  May 15, 2013

I adore this purse! It looks so expensive, even though the price is surprisingly affordable. The three interior compartments are very nice...it helps keep my purse organized. Only the middle comparment has a zipper. The buckle on the front does open and close with a magnet, which is extremely convenient. The dimensions given are accurate, however it would have been nice to see all of these purses held by a model. That way I could compare the sizes and choose the one that was best for me. The only complaint that I have is my IPhone with Otterbox Defender case doesn't fit into the cell phone pocket. That's a little frustrating, but all of the other features of the purse make up for it. I purchased this to replace a different Rioni purse that I had used for over 3 years. The zipper finally gave out. And in all 3 years of using that purse, I had no complaints. 3 years of nearly everyday use demonstrates the amazing quality of Rioni. I am going to be a loyal Rioni customer for many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For years, I have been looking for good quality bags with 2~3 separated compartments inside. I'm a kind of "Always-go-with-REAL-leather! Stays away from cheap fake!" person. This bag can satisfied me totally. Really good quality comes with excellent functionality, which the name-brand-bags can never offer. The size (depth) is a little smaller than I expected, but I can still say "I am totally satisfied!" I will buy more Rioni bags later. Believe me! Rioni bag is not the fake-version of Louis Vuitton!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bag for a lady
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 13, 2011

A good quality bag. The origimal price about $400. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 12, 2011

This handbag rivals any LV in my opinion. It is well-crafted and well-designed. I love the color combination as it goes with anything I wear. I will be coming back for more Rioni handbags and accessories! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect likeness
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - leather is full-grain and thick.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!
 from OH,  Oct 24, 2011

I love this bag! I have had lots of Coach and Dooney's but am too the point where I hate to pay the high prices. I have never had an LV but I cant imagine they would be any nicer! Love the three separate compartments! The shiny hardware is gorgeous. The only issue I could find was that it was a little difficult to get the protective plastic covers off of the zipper pulls. Not a major issue, just the only thing I could find to complain about! Thanks for a great deal on a great bag!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Designer Purse EVER!
 from California,  Oct 1, 2011

This purse arrived all wrapped up and each piece of hardware had the plastic on it still. There is a shopping bag type carrier for it if you would ever store it! I love all of the zipper pockets inside and the middle zipper section is perfect for keeping things safe and protected. I just LOVE this purse!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality purse. It is sturdy and all of the hardware is very beautiful, shiny and not at all cheap looking like the $30 purses in the stores.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from florida,  Sep 24, 2011

This is the second Rioni bag I have bought. The quality is superb equal to a LV. They actually look better as they age.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? goood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is lovely one.
 from Woodstock, Ga,  Sep 9, 2011

This was my second purchase of an Rioni handbag. After i took it out of the box, my mother saw it and wanted me to purchase one for her. I surprised her and gave it to her. She is in love with her bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The on site color is the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from CHINO HILLS, CALIFORNIA,  Aug 12, 2011

I have gotten many compliments on the bag. It is simply beautiful. It is one of my favorite bags. I take it everywhere. The compartments are well constructed, the colour is vibrant. One would think that i paid a great deal of money for this bag. I am happy that I bought it. I will probably buy more .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bag !
 from Near NYC1,  Apr 15, 2011

This is a wonderful handbag. The craftsmanship and attention to detail amazing. It is very similar to LV's that I own but stands as its own bag since the name Rioni is boldly stamped into the leather trim and hardware. Canvas and leather trim identical in quality. The hardware is lovely as well , nice and substantial. The interior lining of this bag is actually nicer . I really enjoy this bag ,it's a great value. My only improvement recommendation would be brass zippers. Have already purchased another style. And yes I do get many compliments on it !!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty much
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? an inch shorter in length than described, 14 inches long rather than 15
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy quality
 from Lake Wylie SC,  Jan 8, 2011

This bag is gorgeous! The quality is extraordinary. Beautiful details. Excellent organization features and room enough to carry my netbook. Each metal part on the bag was carefully protected with sealed plastic.The bag is very stiff but I expect it to age beautifully and last a long time; If you like designer quality at an affordable price this is the bag for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Great Lakes State!,  Nov 9, 2010

I LOVE Rioni bags, and have about 5. They are very stylish, the interiors are well thought out, and they fit a variety of occasions. Eventually, the leather gets a patina, which is very nice. They have a defininite but subtle designer flair without the ridiculous price. And..they're not knockoffs. I like the fact that they have a shape..it's easier to organize my stuff. THey work for all seasons. ,I'll be very sad if Overstock.com doesn't continue to carry these bags. Overstock.com ROCKS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top